Callaway Warbird XTT Stand Bag Bags

Available At:
Warbird XTT Stand Bag

The Warbird XTT features Callaway Golf's new XTRA Traction Technology (XTT) allowing for more stability during activation. The 9-inch oval top has a 7-way, full-length divider system. With 6 pockets, including a valuables pocket and insulated cooler pocket.

User Reviews (12)

Showing 1-10 of 12  
tom   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 26, 2017]
Model Reviewed: callaway xtt extreme stand bag

Bought this bag for my son approximately eight months ago at a golf show. Was okay for the first 4 or 5 times then the fabric started to rip. Returned the bag for another one which last another three months before it did the same thing. Am returning it this week hopefully for a different model. I'll post update later. Wouldn't recommend it for this reason.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Available At:
twillfish2   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird

Great bag, stable, and lots of storage. The dividers make club usage easy, and the straps make carrying the bag a breeze. One problem though, the top strap is not stitched to the bag, instead it is enclosed in vulcanized rubber. Mine came apart on the course. Maybe having over one hundred balls in the bag, with clubs is too much stress.

Customer Service

Great customer service, replaced my bag with a new Warbird X, no questions asked... Read Callaways website for warranty info, and returned the bag to the retailer I purchased it from as advised by Callaway. Received a new bag within 10 days.

Similar Products Used: Nike, Sun Mountain
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Beau   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 13, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Warbird TTX Hotstand new for 08

A great bag. Recently purchased and am so impressed by the number of pockets it has. Magnetic ball pocket is awesome. Also the cooler pocket is awesome for keeping a beer cold. Buy a water bottle and it works great. The stand is quality. My friend has a Ram bag and the stand posts get caught in the ground sometimes. This bag as rubber protectors on stand that prevent this. Its also very comfortable to carry and is very lightweight. Go check out this bag with all of the compartments it has. Mine is Navy with Orange piping. I almost bought an OGIO bag but this one seemed a little nicer. This review it for the new Warbird bag not the old one. The new one has many improvements by the way

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Tone   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 29, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird XTT Hot Bag

I love, love, love this bag. Very lightweight, nice organization slots, and the insulated bottle holder is pretty sweet. I keep a large nalgene bottle in it and it fits perfectly. The stand mechanism is super, it easily stands without the legs. I've had some cool bags, but this is the next generation of bags with all the cool features without any added weight. The putter pit rocks, it's right on top where I need it most...
I use the green one and it's pretty nice to look at. The large garment pocket is removable, it zips off so you can stow it for when you really need it. I like this feature, because it allows me to remove the huge "CALLAWAY" letters since they are embroidered on to that piece...

Customer Service

No problems, have not needed to call them.

Similar Products Used: Nike X, Titelist, Ping, Cleveland, I'm a freak for Big Bertha
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
caddy45   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 30, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Callaway XTT XTRA LITE Stand Bag

Ok i know this isnt the right bag for this review page but i had to review it. This Bag is AMAZING!! It Has so many pockets, a water bottle holder, a great club divider, and it extremely light. i won this bag but i see it for around $130, thats a great deal for this bag. The colors are also really nice mines the orange one.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno Aerolite
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
nc5   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 31, 2007]
Model Reviewed: callaway warbird xtt stand bag

great bag. it has many pockets some hidden like the valuables pocket inside the large coat pocket. Also it has great dividers ex. a putter well. its a little heavy but, its looks and function make-up for it. It would be good for a beginer to advanced. it is sharp looking and functional bag.

Similar Products Used: big bertha 5 wood
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
GL175   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 11, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Warbird XTT Stand Bag

Overall a pretty good bag.Plenty of room for all of the essentials,and the XTT feature works great.
My only complaint is that having only carried it for about 15 rounds,the nylon exterior between the back pad and the center strap connection has begun to tear from the strain placed on it by the center strap point.
I don't carry a heavy enough bag to expect any kind of possible structural failure for at least a few years,nor do I mistreat my equipment,so this came as quite a surprise.

I will however give a four star rating due to Callaway's outstanding customer service.

Customer Service

Callaway stands behind their products, and are sending a replacement free of charge.They are the best in the business for a reason.

Similar Products Used: Callaway 9.5 cart bag.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
steevo   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 06, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird XTT

Great golf bag! Loads of pockets and space for all of your balls, jackets etc. The insulated drink pocket is good to keep your water cold and the XTT is great for traction on cart paths. Overall this is a great buy.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Nike Extreme
Cleveland Stand Bag
Wilson Stand Bag
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dougie   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 25, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Warbird Bag

What a great bag!! I had to take a sharpie to the ugly orange accents but looks great after that. Very durable and lots of room.

Customer Service

Not Used.

Similar Products Used: Gramp's old Spalding Stand Bag.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Mark   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 31, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Callaway warbird xtt stand bag

When I first saw this bag on Callaway's website, I thought it looked a little gimmicky. I went to Dick's several weeks ago, shopping for a new stand bag, and pulled this sharp looking Callaway bag out of the middle. It turned out to be a Warbird xtt bag. After looking it over, and checking out the mechanism, I was sold, and bought the bag. It is a very sturdy bag that works well for walking or on a cart. The base not only works well when the legs are extended, but also allows the bag to stand upright on any reasonably flat, level surface.

Customer Service

Not used with this bag, but always positive in the past.

Similar Products Used: Ping Hoofer and J bags, Jones bags
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.