Nike Xtreme Lite Carry Bag Bags

Nike Xtreme Lite Carry Bag Bags 

DESCRIPTION

  • One piece, flex-base bottom system
  • 8.5 inch oval top design
  • 8 strategically placed pockets
  • 2 water bottle pockets
  • Rain hood

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Jun 04, 2007]
Nick
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike Extreme Lite

I was very happy with the bag as far as storage and room for clubs. The only problem I have had is the legs. Ive had mine for about a year and the legs have got where they dont want to stay up when im carrying the bag. The bag is very comfortable and since imn the only one that I know that has had the leg problem I would reccommend this bag to anyone.

Customer Service

havent used it

Similar Products Used:

Ping carry bag

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 29, 2006]
Reece
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: extreme lite

This bag was not designed to carry 13 or 14 clubs. The storage space was very good though. I use 14 clubs so I sold mine, but if you don't 13 or 14 clubs it is a very good bag.

Customer Service

No

Similar Products Used:

Ping Hoofer extreme

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 12, 2006]
Rustle
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike Xtreme Lite Carry Bag

I agree that it's tough to get clubs in and out of the Xtreme Lite if you leave it as is (though it's obviously not designed for 14 clubs). Most of the problem is that the exterior pockets hang into the bag, so that your gear gets in the way of your club shafts. To fix this, just get some plastic golf-club tubes to provide internal structure; I've found that three in each divider works best. They pop out a little when you stand the bag on its legs, but slide right back in and add negligible weight. I'm carrying 12 clubs and a ball retriever that I can slide in and out easily. They also keep my clubs in order and protect the grips.

For an extra ten bucks, the tubes make my Xtreme Lite a perfect golf bag.

Customer Service

Haven't needed it.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 10, 2005]
foxy
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike Extreme Lite Carry Bag

The last 2 reviews nearly put me off a great golf bag, I've never had a lightweight stand bag that was happy with 14 clubs!!! The extreme lite is a well made bag with plenty of storage, I use it with just 9 or 10 clubs - its light, really comfortable and looks great too.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used:

Izzo Spirit (appalling build quality), Sun Mountain, Ogio & Burton Alpine (great storage, but way too flimsy)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 22, 2005]
Todd
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike extreme lite

I agree with scootcat,the club's do not slide in and out easily,in fact it take's alot of effort to do so.Look else where...

Customer Service

Very good.

Similar Products Used:

Original ping hoofer,whish i am sticking with for now.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Mar 21, 2005]
scootcat
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike Xtreme Lite Carry Bag

-----This bag is way to small for anyone who want's to cary more than ten or eleven clubs.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Mar 01, 2005]
Naflack
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: extreme lite

best bag in the market. i work at a golf store, i have slung them all on my back at one time or another, this one is by far the most comfortable. i only carry balls, tees, water, and a snack or 2...plenty of room for my needs. i wanted to like the new ping bags, uncomfortable to me. buy the nike and be proud of your purchase!

Similar Products Used:

sun mtn 3.5 is the only other bag i would buy...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 01, 2005]
jamnet
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike xtreme

My initial thoughts were that this bag would fit all my golf bag needs; it’s a lightweight stand bag, with many pockets (and a water bottle pouch) that looks great, however, with closer inspection there are some major limitations with this bag that made me exchange it for the far superior Ping Hoofer Extreme. For one the Nike bag cannot fit 14 clubs!! It is an extremely tight fit, the top is way too narrow and the full-length dividers are only present on two of the sections. The removal and replacing of clubs can only be done with a lot of effort, the result is, for most of my round, clubs were sticking half way outside the bag. Also, the pockets are skimpy in size, as soon as waterproofs are added the main pocket is full squeezing against the club bag section, further increasing the difficulty in removing and replacing clubs. Lastly, the rain hood is also a bit tight, the hood has an intricate system of Velcro tabs to fix it to the bag, once the hood is fixed there is a gaping hole on the front of the bag that acts as a funnel directing rain inside the bag. For a top of the line stand bag (retail price of $150) I expected a lot more from Nike than this.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Ping Hoofer (the ultimate stand bag). Izzo, Ogio.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com