Ogio Grom Stand Bag Bags

Ogio Grom Stand Bag Bags 

DESCRIPTION

Ogio Logo Grom Stand Bag Year after year, the Ogio Logo Grom Stand Bag continues to set the standard for golf bags. This bag is full of numerous special features that make it a must-have for the avid golfer. Features: 14-way Diamond Performance top TORQ strap Low-profile OGIO Ball Silo Weatherproof fleece-lined valuables pocket Embroidery-friendly ZBP (Zipperless Ball Pocket) Lift Grip integrated trunk handle Triple Triangle shoulder strap system Custom hip pad with airflow system Walking access

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[May 29, 2021]
gasielennie410j


Strength:

Awesome zipperless ball pocket. Bottle holster, scorecard and pen pockets are very accessible during the walk. Douglas Fir Furniture

Weakness:

Definitely nothing weakness.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 31, 2010]
Len
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Grom Stand Bag

The Ogio Grom Stand Bag is a great bag with all the feature in the right places. From the onboard scorecard holder to the walking accessible insulated water bottle holder everything works fine for me, and I walk a lot. However, after about 12 uses the strap was already fraying and the legs just don't work anything like new anymore. Too bad, because other wise it's great looking with everything I need in a golf bag.

Customer Service

I would give them an good rating in customer service. Emailed them and sent them a picture of what was happening with the strap and with very little hassle they mailed me a new one. Okay, it's black so it no longer matches the bag but nevertheless Ogio replaced it with no problems. I keep using the old strap which is fraying more and more each day but soon I will have to put the new one on the bag. I got the bag for Christmas, and started using it in January and really the strap is nearly gone. The black strap doesn't match so now the aesthetics will be gone, but at least the bag will be functional

Similar Products Used:

This is my second Ogio bag...loved the first one and thought this one would be a big improvement, but the quality is not long lasting. I've also tried TaylorMade and Titleist bags but they don't seem to have the features at my price comfort level.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 16, 2010]
Brad
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Grom

Don't know if I got a Grom that was made on a Monday morning after the maker had a bad fight with his girl or something but the quality is terrible. The main seam separated from the lower bag, the personals pocket zipper broke and now the carry strap material has ripped at the seam.

I contacted Ogio's customer service dept. and all I got was an offer to replace it at half price.

Will not buy another Ogio product!

Customer Service

Nice girl but not much backing of their product.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 09, 2010]
Jeff
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 2008 Grom

This bag is awesome, I agree with all the positive on the features, specs, looks etc. I'VE FIXED THE SLOW RETRACTING LEG PROBLEM. I took a can of 3 in 1 oil, any oil will work, and applied a drop to each side of the joint on each leg. I let it soak in overnight and worked it in by springing the let mechanism. I wiped off the excess in the morning and NO MORE PROBLEM. I think the plastic on plastic is just so tight from factory that it needs so me help with a little lube. I've had mine out 10+ rounds in the fall last year and just checked it and it is still working perfectly while having been in storage for the winter.

Don't give it another thought, a little oil and it works perfect.

Customer Service

Awesome, they offer exchange thru my local golf store.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Premium, Ogio Edge (fix worked here too), Ogio Vaporlire (fix worked here too), Ogio Ozone, Ogio Spyke, Titleist Lightweight, Callaway Warbird Hot XTT, Sun Mountain MPB. (sad to say I own all these bags...)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 16, 2008]
Mikey
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Grom

Just a fantastic bag! Even if its not so light than for example Ogio Ozone, this bag is so easy to carry that you dont feel the weight. Awesome zipperless ball pocket. Bottle holster, scorecard and pen pockets are very accessible during the walk.

I thought I need just a cheap bag, but my opinion has changed. This bag is just worth every penny! My model is 2008 and my bag's legs are just fine during the walk... unlike according to some reviews here. Highly recommended, you wont regret.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 14, 2008]
samarati
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ogio grom

The review by Nestor (previous to this one) covers the main points of my experience with this bag. I've owned Ogio Grom for 3 years. The legs do get in my way occasionally. The legs clank when I walk. The bag when full of clubs, balls & accesories does not balance well on my shoulders. The weight of this bag, which seemed feather ligtht compared to other brand when I bought it, is now a relatively heavy bag compared to newer models. Quality on construction is okay, not the best. My bag is holding up okay, no seams are pulling apart, the zippers all still work perfectly. I paid too much, $100 at a pro shop. You can probably find one on E-bay for $25 now.

Customer Service

Never needed.

Similar Products Used:

I sold my Wilson cart bag with the revolving top to buy the Ogio. Wish that I hadn't sold the Wilson - It was a heavy beast, but when driving a golf cart - Who cares?

Looking at the various 2009 model Golf carry bags, I probably would NOT purchase Ogio again.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 03, 2007]
Nestor
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 2006 grom

The 2006 Grom is a good bag with the ample convenient pockets, silo ball storage, cart strap and best of all the Woode club system helped organized the clubs neatly when riding a cart. HOWEVER, once I started to walk with the bag I found that the legs make a "flopping" sound against the bag. Normally this isn't a factor if I am by myself but when I'm in a foursome I like to walk quietly instead of flopping noises with each step I took. Tried to fix problem but unable to keep from flopping. I also had a problem with golf clubs falling out of the bag as bag would not maintain slightly upright position at the top of bag when walking despite adjusting straps as much as I could. I did correct the problem by keeping my left arm pushed down at the bottom of the bag or a full bottle of Gatorade/water works ok in the cooler pocket to weigh bag down. If Ogio would correct these 2 things I would purchase another Grom in an instant because it really could be a great bag (sold the 06 Grom). By the way, went to local pro shop and tested the legs on the 07 Grom...sadly still Floppy...don't know about upright bag position to keeps clubs in bag. If the previous 2 problems would not bother you i.e. you ride more than you walk I would highly suggest this bag BUT if you like to walk frequently then prepare for possible noises and clubs falling out of the bag.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno, Nike,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 06, 2005]
stinkanimal
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Grom (Red/Silver)

What can I say? The bag does it's job as intended without fuss. The stand mechanism is well made. The ball silo is a neat little deal as is the zipperless ball pocket. Probably the only complaint is that my 9 can Caddy Daddy is a real tight fit in the apparel pocket - but I can live with that. Oh yeah, and the bag just plain looks good. $124 at Nevada Bobs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 09, 2004]
Kiddmen
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Grom

Just got this bag after all my other equipment was stolen :-(. Have played only a couple of round with this bag but already i'm lovin it. I previously had a belding balance, this bag is by far superior. The only thing I would say is not quite to my liking is the fewer amount of pockets than the belding. However, the Woode system works great at keeping all my clubs right where i want them. Picked this bag up for 120.00 bucks new at Van's Golf Shop. I would say that this bag will most likely be with me for a long time, that is unless someone steals this one too.

Customer Service

havn't needed it yet

Similar Products Used:

belding balance

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2004]
Chuck
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Grom

I saw the last posting on this product and since I own one I thought I'd second the notion. Great bag. The biggest bonus with this bag is the sheer comfort of the shoulder straps. The Woode Fairway Divider System is cool too. I've had this bag for over a year and have been rough on it, but it still looks great and works even better.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com