Ogio Ozone Bags

Ogio Ozone Bags 

DESCRIPTION

Ogio Ozone Stand Bag Ogio continues to provide golfers with a bag that is extremely comfortable and full of the latest features. The Ozone Stand Bag is perfect for the cart or for the course walker. Features: 9 Woode 4.0 top with integrated top grab handle ArcLite stand system Low-profile OGIO Ball Silo Walking accessible water bottle holster Weather resistant fleece-lined valuables pocket Full-length club dividers Trunk handle

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 31  
[Oct 07, 2010]
rcvxl24
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Ozone

I bought this bag off ebay for a very nice $75.00 (considering that it was practically brand new. First of all, this bag has LOOKS. By far the nicest looking bag I've ever layed eyes on. I love the full length dividers,the clubs slide in and out extremely easily. I'ts pretty light, but theres lighter ones out there. The pockets are really handy. And most importantly, the stand is really well built, it looks like it will take a lot to break it. I've had problems with other bags stands, but I don't think it will be an issue on this one. This thing has everything you could ask for in a bag.

Customer Service

None needed.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade, Ping.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 26, 2010]
mgolfb
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ogio ozone

used the bag less than 10 times and the plastic that connects the leg to the bag broke. Have to have the bag sent back to TGW for service. The say it will take at least 6 weeks. What a rip.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[May 03, 2010]
grystrt60
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Ozone Copper Check/Copper

Got the Ozone Copper Check/Copper model from TGW as a Christmas gift and I love it. Lots of nifty compartments to store your stuff. Lightweight and very easy to walk a round with. The Copper color is a little wild but overall I am completely satisfied.

Customer Service

TGW always has excellent customer service.

Similar Products Used:

My last bag was a Ping craz-e-lite. This bag blows it away.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 08, 2009]
Brutus
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: OGIO Ozone

This bag is the Hummer of bags. It has all the bells and whistles, solid as a rock construction, and still under 4.5 lbs. I love the Woode top and putter well feature to separate clubs and unlike the previous reviewer, my clubs never have a problem sticking. In fact, it has ample room for more than 14 (gasp... I'd never do that though!)

The pocket setup is perfect for me. Just enough in the right places, plus the water bottle socket, glove velcro strip, ball silo, and the best (2009 models only) a functional little handle just above the putter well to grab that makes getting the bag on and off so smooth!

I agree with the previous reviewer that the legs aren't the best. They will spread wider with a slight push down for added stability, but on a flat lie, they're adequate. I had an older model I gave to my son, and the legs on it would stick a bit, but the 2009 model took care of this minor annoyance.

Best bag I ever carried!!

Customer Service

I had some minor issues and dealt with their customer service to resolve over another OGIO product (computer commuter bag), but I got first class VIP treatment. They were as good as any could be.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made & Burton

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 31, 2009]
barneco
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: ogio ozone

Disappointed with the quality and design. After 3 weeks of use, here are my major beefs: woode top already showing wear. Clubs dividers are weak, clubs get stuck against each other. leg system is AWFUL. there's all of 12 inches between legs when they're deployed, VERY unstable. When retracted, legs overlap and the rubber ends stick against each other preventing the legs from deploying.

This thing irritates me every time i pick it up and I wish I hadn't bought it. Good thing it was cheap.

Customer Service

haven't had to use

Similar Products Used:

older sun mountain stand bag

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 03, 2007]
ChesBay
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Ozone

Upgraded to the Ogio Ozone from a Callaway UltraLight. It is everything I wanted as well as being a lightweight golf bag!.

The Woode top keeps clubs orderly, the full length sleeves protect your shafts and grips. Numerous pockets to keep you organized. Many comment that about the size of pockets for carrying foul weather gear etc - if you want lots of storage, then buy a cart bag.

The Ozone is walking golfers delight - the shoulder strap system is comfortable and easily adjusted, the stand mechanicism is fool proof and sturdy. Unlike other bags, the legs don't bouce as you walk. The water bottle pocket is a plus, as is the pencil and scorecard pocket - all easily accessible while walking the course!

The use of tech fabric in the bag construction permits easy of digging in the pockets. The color selections permit you to individualize yourself on the course!

Can be pricey depending where you decide to purchase, but worth the $$$.

Customer Service

Haven't had the need to contact anyone as the bag is well made!

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Ultralight by Ogio

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 26, 2003]
kurtman
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Novak

The Novak has all the pockets you'd want. The Woode club organizer works well to keep up to 4 woods separated. I used tubes to protect my woods' shafts. The putter pocket is great too. The external bottle holder and pencil holder works well. When you put the bag in a pull cart, it'll rotate around like my old bag. I wish it came with a locking strap to keep the legs from opening when in the pull cart. The rain cover won't fit over my DFX 2-ball putter in the putter well.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Hogan

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 12, 2003]
AsSh0Le J
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: OGIO EXO

Well I have to say, for the amount of money I saved by purchasing this bag on ebay, I am very happy! Before I purchased this bag, I had done my little research on bag manufacturers and spoke to several people who were familiar with OGIO. From what I found, OGIO is a very reputable company that produces various equipment. I went to GOLF TOWN (local golf store) and inquired on the OGIO bags, I was told that PING were their best sellers, maybe it's because of their patented stand design and reputation. The OGIO bag I saw at GOLF TOWN was the lowest model of OGIO's line. The price compared to what I got my bag was ridiculus. The price for lower end Ogio bag at Golf Town was $149.99 CAD, I purchased my bag for $147.25 USD on ebay which came out to be approx $200 CAD. My bag had retailed for about $199.99 USD!!! Now tell me that won't make anyone happy. Now for the bag itsef, the Ogio EXO is an excellent bag with 6 pre-loaded tee-holders that are placed conveniently for your reach along with a 3-ball holder to hold a sleeve of balls. The bag is fully loaded with a lined inner pocket for you valuables and large pockets and pouches to carry your accessories. It comes with an umbrella holder along with the rain cover. The only disadvantage I found with the bag is the adjustable length of their cross bow straps that can be warned as a knapsack. Reason being is because I'm 5'4 and my torso isn't that long (go figure) and the straps were unable to adjust to such a short length, so the bag slightly sits on my lower waist which makes the bag move when I walk. The bag comes with a nice padded area for your lower back where the bag should be situated when warn. Other than that, I am very happy and proud to be a owner of this bag. The bag has taken a lot of attention off from having a non-stand bag, and with the EXO there is something called the WOODE management, which organizes your clubs with slots for your woods, irons and most used club. It really organizes the clubs and enables easy access! I highly recommend this bag!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 25, 2003]
Rod
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: OGIO Stinger SKV

I went to a forum and asked for recommendations on cart Bags. 9 responses and 4 were Stingers. Went to the shop and looked at perhaps 40 bags andthe Stinger always seemed like the one that had the most bells and whistles. MANY pockets, clubs fit nicely, fits on my Bag Boy cart very nicely, looks great and has every thing I was looking for. Not sure what is up with the ball holders, perhaps I'm missing something but . . . .it's cool! Did I need a $169 bag? heck no! But how many bags does a person buy, why not get something that is perfect. IF I would have NOT bought this bag I would always be saying "I WISH I had purchased the Stinger".

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 01, 2001]
Tim Hopgood
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Ozone

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

This golf bag looks the bomb is the bomb. Wicked materials good pockets for different uses. Lightweight 2.56 kg, comfortable durable. Buy it now!

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 31  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com