Ogio Vaporlite Stand Bag Bags

Ogio Vaporlite Stand Bag Bags 

DESCRIPTION

  • 9" WoodeTM top
  • Triple Triangle Lite shoulder strap system
  • Lift GripTM integrated trunk handle
  • Internal cell phone pocket

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Aug 19, 2010]
TVH
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: OGVaporlite

Worst carry bag I have ever owned. Bourght 3 months ago. Stitching unraveled on one pocket and I sewed it back. Carry straps are uncomfortable and twist. Worst of all, I have to manually extend the legs out for balance. Bag falls over 2-3 times a round--usually in my backswing.Probably should return it.Sorry I didn't stick to the Sun Mountain products--they make great bags.

Customer Service

haven't tried yet--should

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 05, 2010]
rainman3172
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Vaporlite Stand Bag

Good points are the look and dividers. Agree with some others regarding straps (they twist), material frays and today the stitching/piping around the handle ripped! Only used the bag 6-8 times. You have to pull the bag upright for the legs to retract. This is a piece of pooh compared to my Ogio cart bag (the reason I bought their stand bag).

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 30, 2009]
J.D.MacFly
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Vaporlite Black/Petrol

I bought this bag from Golftown after discussing all of the available bags in this category with staff. I did hands on comparison in the store down to loading them with clubs and walking with it on my back for feel. I had it down to the Sun Mountian Zero G, the Sun Mountain Three 5 and the Vaporlite. I am a huge Sun Mountain fan and have a MPB that I use all the time, this bag was being purchased for travel and quick trips with limited room.

It's lightweight, practical and sturdy. The Woode system organizes my clubs perfectly, which I am picky about. The water bottle pouch is the right size for a Gatorade, or a beer eh! The locker pocket is large and roomy. The valuables pocket is large enough for everything I carry. The ball pocket is huge, I only carry a few balls so there is lots more room for storage there. The accessoies pocket is large and the outer pocket on the outside of the locker pocket is thin walled, airy and perfect for a glove after the round to let air out and dry.

I paid $120 CDN for the Vaporlite where the SM Three 5 was $170 and the SM Zero G was $230. I like the Sun Mountain bags but this one is perfect for what I was looking for.

It stands up great on the course. I haven't tipped it yet, as other people have mentioned. the legs are fiberglass so they won't bend when pressure is put on them, like in the trunk of a car. I had no problems with the legs not deploying wide enough or retracting right away. It doesn't snap back like my SM bag but it works fine, not an issue. The straps adjust easily and when proper fitted, the clubs barely make any chatter while you are walking. The straps are wide and very comfortable and with 14 clubs in the bag, I impressed how little it weighs.

I was not seeing a lot of reviews on this bag and thought I'd better put one out there that highlights the various features and make comments on how they work during use.

I felt in the store that the material was nicer than that used on the Sun Mountain bags and the color selections were a bit more appealing too. The Sun Mountains are real nice but I couldn't justify the extra $$$ for basically the same bag. You don't gain very much for the money, it wasn't worth it for me.

Customer Service

Golftown told me that all their Ogio products are featured in their store. If at any time something happens to the bag, they just give me a new one as opposed to having to deal with the company for warranty.

Similar Products Used:

Sun Mountain MPB, Mizuno, Callaway Warbird Hot, Maxfli, Ogio, McGregor.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 24, 2009]
Bogieman3
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: OGIO Vaporlite

Lightweight bag, nicely balanced. Sensible club dividers and just enough pockets. I like the bottle holder placement. The bag had many problems. Grommet at top of bag holding strap ripped out. Fabric along many seams started fraying. Legs extender system deteriorated with use causing the bag to fall over even on flat ground. I eventually had to extend legs by hand and then pull them in when I picked the bag. Shoulder straps, although comfortable when used properly, were always twisting. Could be designed better to prevent twisting.

Customer Service

Bag was still under warranty so I returned it to golf shop. They eventually (took 3 weeks) got permission from OGIO to replace the bag. Got new bag from pro shop stock although not the same color. Although I was inconvenienced a little I am satisfied with OGIO's handling of the situation.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 10, 2009]
choo.choo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ogio Vaporlite

Really easy to carry, very light. Good pocket design including the water bottle pocket, which is easy to reach when you're carrying the bag. The legs are awful (2008 model). They don't extend very easily, tips over on any type of slope and are slow to retract. I manually pull them out and put them back.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 03, 2006]
tyronicator
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: vaporlite

overall nice bag. very light and well constructed. carries better (well ballanced) than my previous ping hoofers because of better strap system. only negative about this bag is that i was looking forward to the much talked about water bottle holder that can be reaced while walking. well it looks like the engineering department didn't put much effort into testing the design because the pocket/mesh is about as half as big as it should be. bottle is not very secure. other than that a very nice bag. also found it to be a great value on ebay getting it for less than 80 bucks

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

several ping hoofers

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 14, 2005]
scotharr
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Vaporlite

Sweet bag. I was looking for the lightest carry bag with good capacity. This bag is better than a comparable Sun Mountain bag imho because it is just as light but more sturday with more club space. Great bag.

Customer Service

They do not have much in the way of customer service. If you bag has a problem, you will have to work with the golf shop you bought it from.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 22, 2005]
kvansant
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Vaporlite (2005)

I wanted to replace my heavy and worn out stand bag. I researched a bit and settled on the Ogio Vaporlite bag. First round with it today was very comfortable. The crossbow double strap is easy to get on and off and the weight is very even and balanced. Much easier to walk and carry with this bag. Plenty of pocket space for a lightweight bag. Water bottle is easy to grab while walking. Looks snazzy too. Nice bag.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com