Callaway Big Bertha Diablo Balls

Callaway Big Bertha Diablo Balls 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Oct 03, 2013]
Dan Reuter
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Diablo golf ball

I got a sleeve of the Diablo balls this summer and was pleasantly surprised at how well the ball performed. Excellent feel off of the club face, good distance, and very durable for a medium priced ball.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Warbird, Titleist DT Solo

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 18, 2012]
JamesR
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Big Bertha Diablo golf ball

This ball feels soft off woods and irons, if you are looking for length, you found it! If you want help spining the ball back on the greens or help stopping on fast greens, this is NOT the ball you want. It is a good 2 peice ball, great value.

Customer Service

Fast shipping

Similar Products Used:

I usually play Pro V1x and Taylor Made Penta.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 25, 2011]
goddydog
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Burner LDP

While not overly long off the tee or soft for brilliant around the green shots. The Burner LDP is still solid golf ball for the price. Definitely gets the most out of the 2-piece construction. Ball scuffs and shreds rather easily if your someone who is skilled with irons and wedges.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Warbird

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 25, 2011]
joe
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: callaway diablo ball

i cannot understand when people blame the ball for not going where they want it to,its not the ball its you,you are rubbish.sorry had to get that off my chest.ball is good for a hard distance ball,can really cream one off the driver with this ball,no spin but there some check.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 09, 2010]
fredlvhogans
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Burtha Diablo

Great ball for the price A 2 piece ball that performs well. Its a soft feel around the green and off the putter. It also has a great feel off the Driver. Its also long. Soft and Long at a great price. Around $20 a box.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 19, 2010]
wayne robbins
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Diablo golf ball

I found one of these on the back nine a ccouple of weeks ago and played the last three holes with it. This ball played really well off both the driver,irons and putter. When I got home I decided to read the reviews on this ball and was really amazed at the negativity of most reviews. To make a long story short, this is a good TWO PIECE ball for the money. It will not play nor should it as well as a $50 a dozen three piece ball. I have switched from the ZStar X.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 25, 2009]
big butch
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Diablo

I got a sleeve of these and couldn't wait to try them. It does feel soft. I just didn't like the way it performed on any particular shots. I disliked it so much I only used it a couple of holes.

Similar Products Used:

Everything

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jul 20, 2009]
dhfenton
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha Diablo

I was a big fan of the Big Bertha Blue, and thought this would be the logical next step. The Diablo is probably one of the worst balls I've ever played. It was all over the course for me with no predictability for distance or direction. Much more side spin that I expected. Save yourself some bucks and buy the Warbird Plus. It's a much better ball and a lot cheaper.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Big Bertha Blue, Bridgestone B330 S, Titliest Pro V, Bridgestone +e6, Callaway Warbird plus

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 30, 2009]
Double bogey again
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: callaway Diablo

Tried these balls after a ball analysis. I play the Tour i but was looking to save a little coin. Not a bad ball, Stops OK on the green. Where a ball performs for me is putting. It's ok, I still prefer the Tour i's.

I do think that this is the best mid priced ball out there. But wouldn't use again cause of the putting, it doesn't fit my stroke.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

you name it

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 22, 2009]
sawyer
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Diablo ball

i have always preferred a softer feeling ball, these don't disappoint. i am hitting my short irons 10 years longer and with more feel off the wedges. the ball hits and stops on approaches, but i'm not much of a backspin player-divots for me are a mistake. off-center shots fly straighter and i can still work the ball with my draw. price and playability are great! if you don't like soft feel don't try these, but i am a solid 10 hcdp and that will likely go down with these.

Customer Service

Callaway has always been top notch.

Similar Products Used:

ProV1, BridgestoneE6, Wilson TX4, Callaway HX Tour 56, 56i.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com