Callaway HX 2-Piece Blue Balls

Callaway HX 2-Piece Blue Balls 

DESCRIPTION

The most revolutionary advance in golf ball design is now available in a two-piece version - introducing the Callaway Golf HX 2-Piece. Its unique hexagon cover pattern creates a breakthrough in aerodynamics by eliminating the drag-inducing flat spots found on conventional balls. The result? Exceptional carry and roll distances. Penetrating trajectory. Plus, remarkable flight stability in all conditions. The HX 2-Piece from Callaway Golf - part of the next generation of golf ball aerodynamics. Red - More Distance Blue - More Spin

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Apr 07, 2004]
honk4golf
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: HX 2-PIECE BLUE

These balls perform very well from tee to green. They feel great off the clubface and spin nicely. However, their soft covers do not last very long. Crisp iron shots leave groove patterns while hard surfaces (tree limbs, cart paths) completely ruin the cover. I'm used to getting at least 18-holes out of a ball but these are only good for about 9. It's almost like a balata cover.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Titleist DT SoLo; Top Flite XL 2000 Exceptional Spin

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 23, 2004]
drplum69
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX tour black

No entry for the HX tour, so I've entered it here. Fantastic ball, soft, backspin ++, long. I continue to search for an alternative to Pro V1x (great ball), but believe I've found it here... Balls quite pricey, but no more than the Titleist...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 10, 2003]
nikegolfer73
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX Blue 2-piece

I play in Texas and sometimes have to deal with really windy days. I was reading these and forgot about one important reason I was using these balls for the past years....they cut through the wind and hold their line. This past weekend was really gusty and I was complaining that the ball was going where I was aiming...stupid me. Overall, the balls have great spin, feel and distance and would highly recommend to people that don't want to spend $3 a ball that you might lose. If you try these, expect alot of one hop and stop, even on dry, hard greens. Can be spun back if desired. Cover can be scuffed depending on your angle of attack and depth of wedge grooves.

Customer Service

Not had to use, but heard only good things.

Similar Products Used:

NXT Tour, Precept xSpin, Pro V1, Titleist SF Tour.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 19, 2003]
Bert
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX 2 Piece Blue

Best Ball Ever. I have used the Red and the Blue. The Red are too hot. You send it in the wrong direction and it won't stop. The Blue are much more playable and it seems to go where YOU want it to go. BLUE BLUE BLUE. No Durability Issues, those come from golfers that are using the wrong part of their club! (You know who you are) Any ball comes up with cuts if YOU cut it. No ball will ever be un-cutable.

Customer Service

Great. I have played all over the country and it is very easy to find out from them where to get more balls.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway HX 2 Piece Red

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 12, 2003]
Dennis_Hawk
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX 2 Piece Blue

Fairly soft in feel and nice long trajectory. Spins fairly well for a "mid-priced" ball. Holds greens well and putts well. This is the ball I play now.

Customer Service

Callaway Customer Service is the best in the industry.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist HP Tour, Callaway CTU 30, Strata Tour Professional, Precept Laddie, Precept Lady, TItleist Pro V1

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 04, 2003]
g4golf
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: HX Blue 2 piece

I've tried them all. These are probably the best balls Callaway ever made. They are soft,long, and very easy to spin. However, they don't last very long because the cover strips quite easily. The Nike TA is very similar but last longer. I have also tried the 2 piece HX Red. Amazingly, the Red one's are also very soft and easy to spin. Cover doesn't last long either. All the other Callaway balls (HX Red/Blue 3-piece, Rule 35's, and CTU's) are too hard compared to these one's.

Similar Products Used:

Nike TA, MaxFli Revolution 90, Strata TU1, and Precept Tour Premium.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 31, 2002]
blazinazn23
Shoots in the 90s

I LOVE THIS BALL. Soft, long, good spin, cuts through the wind, wonderful price. nuff said!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 11, 2002]
wook chung
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: hx-2 piece

this ball plays like a magic. and the price is more than perfect. i had spent $$$$ on balls w/o any ausing much difference in my game, but this Callaway HX-2 Piece really does its job from the tee to the green. if you're looking for that special golf ball, it does not get better than this!!

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

titleist, maxfli, taylor made...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 08, 2002]
scottbucher
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX 2-piece Blue

I love this ball. I love this ball. After trying many different balls - Maxfli XS Tour and Noodle, Dunlop Loco, Top Flite 3000 Feel and Spin, Nike DD, Wilson True Tour - I have found the ball that best suits me and the conditions I play in. The Noodle, Loco, and TF Feel were abandoned due to a loss of distance (which is what the golf pro told me happen with my aggresive swing speed). But I had to see for myself. By the way, my wife and daughter both love the Top Flite Feel. The Nike DD and Wilson True are good balls. The Nike is not very inspiring though. The Wilson would probably... maybe... be my first choice if I could afford it. Of all the ones listed above, I played the XS Tour the most and mainly because of price. The XS Tour is an excellent ball for the price... for the price. It is very comprable to balls of twice the price. I have no complaints about the XS Tour. The Callaway is just better. Mainly, the Callaway is better in the wind... than anything. The area I live in can blow for weeks at a time, especially in the afternoons, gusts up to 30 mph. The aerodynamics of this ball are phenomenal they way it cuts through the wind. Play at first was frustating because I would hit my shots to play the wind and they wouldn't. After I realized the balls were not going to turn I started to shoot for the flags. I started to feel guilty about how easy it was to get my approaches within a somewhat reasonable distance. It holds the greens nicely and will not back up. My short game(what there is of it) has not suffered because of this ball. My putting has not lost any consistency either. And I will mention one thing about how this ball rolls. I'm not sure if it is my imagination but this ball holds it line very nicely when it rolls ... it is strange?! Almost like there is no wobble whatsoever when it rolls... I don't know - could be an optical illusion. But I do like to stroke this ball. I cannot imagine the three piece ball being so much better than this ball to warrant the extra money. I have no desire to try any other ball - not even the three piece.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli XS Tour and Noodle, Top Flite 3000 Spin and Feel, Dunlop Loco, Nike DD, Wilson True Tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 26, 2002]
dasportskid5
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Blue

I am thirteen yrs old and have been playing for three yrs. I LOVE all of the Callaway blue golf balls. They are by far the softest feeling(which helps because my touch is lacking)without losing any distance. I like the HX 2-piece because it is a bit longer than the three-piece(and cheaper too).

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

EVERY SINGLE BALL YOU CAN THINK OF!IF YOU WANT TO TRY ME, E-MAIL ME AT dasportskid5@aol.com

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com