Callaway Tour iX Balls

Callaway Tour iX Balls 

DESCRIPTION

The technologically advanced Tour ix Golf Ball featured 4-piece inertia technology and dual core construction designed to optimize distance. The ball's high-density outer core moves weight away from the center of the ball for increased moment of inertia (MOI) resulting in reduced driver spin for increased distance and accuracy. The ball's dual core construction allows for great distance off the tee while still offering spin around the green. The lower compression inner core provides low spin off the driver for great distance while the higher compression outer core provides high chip-shot spin.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Mar 25, 2013]
steve bullard
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Callaway ix

Found this ball mid season last year. Ended up winning our league. Ball is perfect distance and stops on the green.

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1x

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2012]
Neil Heron
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: callaway ix

The ball gives a slightly solid feel when struck with a putter.However,that is alright as long as the iron grooves do not remove the paint during good play.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 23, 2011]
pierre luc st-jacques
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: callaway tour ix

une balle parfaite pour moi, plus de distance et de controle sur la drive et les longs fer et hybride, ainsi qun controle autour des verts avec wedge 52 degre, cette balle me donne confiance sur le tee off tres important pcq le jeu est mental ,

Similar Products Used:

pro vi 1 pas bon ma vitesse de swing pas assez rapide, noddle bonne distance mais pas de contole sur les wedges,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 16, 2010]
ALLAN
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Tour iX

10 hdcp. I was on a mission to find the perfect ball for my game. This ball for my game is better than the new Prov-1X when it comes to the short game. Perfect chipping ball. I holed more putts also with this ball. It has just the right amount of spin for the courses I play. It has the distance of a harder two piece ball also but it's softer,It took me a while to decide on this one but now they discontinued it. So I went to Dicks S.G. and got six dozen. The new iZ is firmer and does not check up as much on the short game but is a little longer.

Customer Service

Callaway is the industry standard.

Similar Products Used:

B330 RX not enough spin.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 05, 2009]
NC
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: callaway tour ix

Very long. Very wind resistant and harder to draw or fade than most balls. Played one ball for 72 holes, and although a bit scuffed, still performed well. Feel is subjective, but not soft. Did I say long? Off driver and 3 wood it is longer than most two piece balls for someone who has club head speed. Off the irons it's just consistent. Pro V1x is a close second, but it's more expensive, less durable and is more influenced by lateral driver spin.

Customer Service

Not needed.

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1x (good) Bridgestone E5 (ok) Callaway HX hot bite (lacks durability, but good distance) Top Flite Gamer (see HX hot bite).

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 17, 2009]
holeintwo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tour ix

Used these balls last week and found them disappointing! i couldnt get the spin i wanted And they have a firm feel! liked the tour i's a lot better!

Similar Products Used:

B-330s, prov 1x' Z star x

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jul 27, 2009]
Chris Fortune
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Tour ix

I'm am 57 year old 8 hdcp that lives in Las Vegas (hard greens) with a 95 mph Driver SS and this is plain and simple the best ball on the market for me. It flies higher & longer than the i model, goes longer than the ProV and has enough spin to hold a green with my 4 iron and drop and stop with a 9-iron.
Durability? I can easily get 2 rounds out of a ball when I keep it out of the rocky, gravelly desert and off the cart paths (a marked improvement over the older Callaway Tour models). I actually played 4 rounds with one once with no noticeable loss of performance, though the paint was getting a bit worn looking...
Price? $40 a dozen for this superb product works out to about $1 a round more than a two-piece ball- about the same as a tip to the cart girl- and well worth the money to me, especially since now I'm taking the skins in my foursome instead of paying for them like I used to. If you play on soft greens, maybe you can play cheaper balls and have them stick just fine, I don't know. But here in the desert wedges that get 30 feet of bounce and roll don't cut it- I just have to play a urethane cover if I want to break 80.
I've shot personal bests on 4 different courses this year, had 3 eagles- my first ones in over three years- and lowered my index from 10.0 to 7.4- my lowest rating ever- since putting the Callaway Tour ix in my bag. I can't imagine anything improving on this design.
If you want control and reliable payback for good shots onto firm greens, a soaring flight off the driver and sweet feeling putts, grab a box and play this great ball- you deserve it!
If your two-piece Surlyn-covered rock lands next to the pin and kangaroos into the bunker behind the green, don't come crying to me- I'm putting for birdie.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Nike Vapor & One Black, Titleist Pro V & NXT Tour, Callaway HX Hot Bite & Tour i.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 27, 2009]
mcardogg
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Tour ix

I bought a mix of used Tour i's and Tour ix's on EBay dirt cheap. I went out yesterday and played with the Tour ix's, and I'll tell you this is a great ball.
This ball has a soft feel even off the driver, and provides excellent spin on the wedges. The ball's cover lasted through the entire round as well, no scuffs or paint coming off like it used to on the Tour 56's or HX Tour's. Great feel off the putter as well.
I highly recommend this ball to current 'premium' ball players such as the ProV and Nike.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 30, 2009]
Double bogey again
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour ix

Tried these last year and didn't like them as much as the tour i's. After taking lessons during the off-season. I got a ball analysis done. These were on the top. I picked up a sleeve, and I switched from the i's. Not because of any gained distance or ability to stop on the green (the i's and ix's are VERY similar in that regard), but for the putting. These balls fit my stroke. I was averaging 2.6 putts a hole with the i's, with the ix's I'm down to 2.4 (and sinking) on much harder greens.

The only reason I gave it a 3 star in value is I think it's CRAZY to spend $40 for a dozen golf balls LOL.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

All

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jun 21, 2009]
djebear43
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway tour ix

I picked up a sleeve from my dad thinking oh well i will give these a shot, I really did'nt think I would like them much. I usually play Srixon z star and it is a great ball too, but this Callaway sure surprised me. It drives well, stops on the green, chips well and putts well, not to mention its very durable. I have used 1 ball for nearly 2 rounds of golf. My srixon would be good for about 6 to 9 holes, All I can say is I will be using this Callaway as my #1 ball. Give it a shot, excellent ball.

Similar Products Used:

Srixon, Bridgestone, Titleist, Nike,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com