Dunlop Super Loco Balls

Dunlop Super Loco Balls 

DESCRIPTION

  • 65 compression super energized core
  • 2-Piece Construction

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Jan 01, 2008]
Vittoria
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Loco Super (Crazy Long)

Great golfballs. I have played with them for some time now and it is the best "cheap balls" i ever have played with, they only cost about 7£, and are far better than the cheap models from other well known brands, in my opinion. In my game I lost some length from the Top Flight - Infity's I used to play with, however, I now have a far better spin control and they feel soft even though they are cheap. I am an 18 handicaper and I feel that this is the best ball for people with my handicap.

Customer Service

None, I bought my first box of them at a vistit to the House of Commons to support charity and at the same time I got a suvenir from the Parliament.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist PST - SoLo
Wilson Ultra Competition
Top Flight Infinity

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 15, 2006]
Golfguy928
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Super Loco

This ball rocks!!! Ok well I play on the school golf team and during my 1st year I went through golf balls. I didn't play a certain ball, i plaed what was on sale. NOW THIS IS MY BALL!! Its long for me, I can hit a normal 7-iron like 150yds but with this ball I gained almost a club, plus you gotta love the soft feel. It ain't the softest but it beats rock-flights. And a durable cover. Whats not to love. Plus 15-pack for like $14 bucks DEAL!

Customer Service

None at all, I picked them up because it had John Daly on it

Similar Products Used:

Every Top-Flite, Noodle, Maxfli rev-solid, Strata Tour Professional, Pinnacle, Titlist DT Solo, Nike Tour Accuracy

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 30, 2006]
golfnut76
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Super Loco Crazy Long

This is a great all around golf ball. I have a avg. swing speed and this ball maximizes my distance and is wonderful on and around the green. This ball has a soft feel and a durable cover. You can get this ball at lostgolfball.com for $8.95 a dozen.(This is the BEST website to buy your favorite golf balls, check it out and let them know grubby025@yahoo.com sent you)

Customer Service

Lost golf ball has great customer service.

Similar Products Used:

DT Solo, ProV1, Noodle, and about every other ball out there.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 20, 2005]
the_artguy
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Super Loco

What can I say about the 'Super Crazy' Loco that you already don't know. For the money it's a great value, for performance it's right there and for distance it's ahead of the pack. A 2 piece ball, very much like all other 2 piece balls. I have tried almost every golf ball out there just for the fun of it, and the Super Loco is by far the longest in my opinion! It jumps off the driver so fast that it's uncontrolable for me. Iron shots a little tamer but you still get an extra 1/2 club of distance. If you need extra yards use this ball. It's longer than the NOODLE, Precept PWRDrive, Wilson Smart Core and I believe all other 2 piece golf balls with 'feel'. Besides, it's cool appearance is worth the try. Have a nice round... adios

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 06, 2005]
rnmeridian
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Super Loco

I found one of these balls during a round and decided to hit it and see how it felt. I was amazed at how soft and long the ball felt off of my driver as well as my irons. The reason I was so amazed is because I had seen them at Walmart for $15 for a pack of 15. This ball feels and reacts very similar to the Titleist DT SoLo, MAXFLI Noodle, Precept Laddie, and the Nike Super Soft, but for less money. If you have a slow to moderate swing speed and do not want to spend $30 or more for a dozen balls, then do yourself a favor and try this ball. Take it from someone with a moderate swing speed who has tried every type of ball out there for a little added distance to the driver, while seeking a soft feel around the greens; low compression balls are definitely much more than hype. As for the inability of this ball to stop on the greens, I hit my irons fairly high and have no problem with this ball running off the greens. I will say that the ball does normally release a little (my wedge about 2 feet through 5 iron at around 5 feet). But you must take into consideration that this ball provides extra distance through 1) Low Compression and 2) Its lack of spin (preventing it from stopping on a dime). This is an amazing ball for the money and suits my game very well. Is this ball for you? Just like with all golf equipment, it depends on your swing.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Titleist DT SoLo Precept Laddie Nike Super Soft Maxfli Noodle

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 26, 2005]
wildirishman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Super Loco

This is a wonderful ball at a super price! Soft around the greens and long on the fairways. It burns my buddies that I can hit it even or past them with this pill while their NXTs and Precepts cost a lot more! And when I can find a 15 pack for $16.96 at discount stores, well this is one of the best values in golf. No snob appeal just more for your money! They are made in Greenville, SC in the same plant as the Noodle balls.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist NXT Precept Laddie Maxfli Noodle

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 24, 2004]
Somatics
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Loco Bite

Both the Loco Bite and the Loco Pro are truly surprising balls. The Loco Pro rivals the Pro V1 at a fraction of the cost and the bite is a great ball. Distance is comparable to the V1. I decided to try them as a winter ball, and at $21 (CDN), they are truly a steal. They hold their line, pierce through the wind, and feel surprisingly soft. gO LoCo!

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1 X, Pro V1, HX Tour, Precept U-tri,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 18, 2004]
David P
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Super Loco

I have been trying different balls all year to try to find a favorite. Until I tried the Super Loco, I was in love with the Callaway HX Tour, but losing a ball at more than $3 a pop was a bit more than I was willing to risk. My first drive with a Super Loco was crisp, long and straight. And, in spite of a strong crosswind, this ball held it's line very well, even though I tend to launch the ball high. The ball feels so much like an HX Tour off the driver that I have to remember that I am playing a ball that costs 1/3 as much. It literaly screams off the face and you can barely feel the contact (like you can with hard balls like the Warbird). These balls have given me the distance I need to play a bit less aggresively off the tee. My first round with them, I scored a season low. Since I'm no master of the backspin (yet), I have no issues with the spin of this ball on the green. Only complaint with these balls is the way they hold up. The logo is not embossed onto the ball and wears off quickly. I like to focus on a balls logo when I hit, so I don't like it wearing off. The cover scuffs easily, but is still far more durable than the HX Tour. I love the way Dunlop has opted to spell out the number of the ball in Spanish rather than have a plain old number like everyone else. Nice touch! Have I made my point yet? If you love HX Tours or ProV1's, give the Super Loco a try!! What a lot of Bang for the Buck!

Similar Products Used:

HX Tour HX Red ProV1 Nike One

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 19, 2004]
xxStanxx
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Super Loco

I put massive amount of height and spin on every shot I hit. My shots dont go far (135 yard 7 iron) but I have never had a hard time sticking my shots. Honestly I can stick a 5 wood, and sometimes it even spins back. With that information, I had a really hard time with the Super Loco. The ball is extremely long off the tee, but even my 9 iron was rolling 10 yards after hitting the green. Halfway through my round I was just trying to hit bump and runs onto the green. I don't know if it is the dimple design or core, but this ball does not fit my game. To me there are a lot better 2 piece balls for the same price.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

I have played countless 2 piece designs that cost between $15 to $25. Such as: Maxfli DTEC Wilson Jack Top Flite Infinity Nike Distance Callaway Big Bertha Blue

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[Aug 01, 2004]
royboy75
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Super LOCO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For the price this is the best ball in golf. It is long, and you "can" spin it when called upon. It is accurate and has a penetrating flight. The ball also rolls well on the greens and has plenty of feel. I pay 7.50 a sleeve in Canada. I don't know how they keep the costs down, but who cares. This ball is sure to be a pain in the ass for Titleist, Nike, and Bridgestone (Precept) I won't switch back. This ball is most likely the best ball for the price ever produced. Way to go Dunlop!!! If you read this review, buy a sleeve you "will" be amazed and still have cash to burn!!!!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Titleist ProV1/X, Nike TA, Nike One, Strata Tour Ultimate, Precept Tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com