Maxfli A3 Balls

Maxfli A3 Balls 

DESCRIPTION

442-dimple pattern provides wind resistant, high launch trajectory for distance and a stable flight for maximum control.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 14  
[Sep 11, 2007]
Dereck
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: MaxFi A3

Really a good peformance ball. Compares with the much more higher priced balls like Pro V1. So if you have the skill it is a great one to lok at putting in th ebag at half the price. Just wished I knew where to buy them again.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 20, 2004]
grazo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3

Really impressed with this ball. I used to play Maxfli but went searching for a more premium style ball. Won these in a social comp a while ago and hadn't played them until this weekend past. Really good distance but with a nice soft feel off all clubs. I also found that these are really high trajectory, which I was not used to, but not to the detriment of distance. It is great being able to hit high short irons onto greens that stop dead. A really good ball minus the premium price tag. I think I'll stick with these for a while yet.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 19, 2004]
incubus
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3

For the price you can't really complain, and overall, this is a pretty good ball. I never really believed that the ball you used had such an effect on the flight, but this ball has a very high trajectory. I prefer a more boring flight, but this higher trajectory gave me huge distance when I middled it. I use a Ping TiSi 8.5 Driver and am a big hitter, averaging about 280 of the tee, but would be easily hitting 300+ with this ball. Unfortunately, the ball really lacked the control and feel that the Maxfli M3 or even the Nike Spin Control balls have. If you want distance without that really hard feel, this would be your ball, but for me, the M3 is still Maxfli's best ball, with a great feel and good distance.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli M3, Nike One, Nike Spin Control, Titleist Tour Balata, Optima Tour Soft, Strata etc

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 13, 2004]
critterdru
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3

Personally, I don't care much for this ball. It feels heavier than the Maxfli M3. Like hitting a baseball off the end of a wooden bat, on a cold day. That must be the trampoline effect? I will pass and play the Maxfli M3 as long as I can find them. I am a big fan of Maxfli (and have been for about 15 years), but this is one of their worst products released over that span. Boooooooo!

Customer Service

Not applicable.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli A10, Maxfli M3, Noodle, Noodle Spin, ProV1, ProV1x, Precept Laddie, Strata Tour Pro, Strata Tour Ace, Dunlop Loco

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Apr 12, 2004]
shawn10240
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3

This ball is fantastic,i saw them on ebay for a awesome price 5 dozen for $55 it was a bit of a risk since i had never played them before but i like most of the maxfli balls so i took the risk and boy did it pay off.It's perfect in just about every category,it's soft and spins great and has a high trajectory,has good distance of the tee and it's pretty durable,it's now my noumber 1 ball,so much so that i bought another 3 dozen,i'm not going to be needing any balls for a while lol

Similar Products Used:

Srixon hi spin,soft feel,distance all good balls but the maxfli is better.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 17, 2004]
memphis 10
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3

After reading several ball reviews on this website, I finally found the right ball for me; the Maxfli A3.This ball is GREAT!!I have tried several balls over the past 3 years of golfing(Pro V1,Pro V1*,Nike,Precept U-tri Tour,etc.). The A3 has just the right feel, not too soft and not too hard; soft enough to hold the green on chip & full wedge shots(drop w/a small release; I can't spin any ball,yet). Also the ball putts true. It doesn't have alignment arrows along the seam like the Pro V1 so I had to mark the seam myself.If your alignment is off on your iron shots the Maxfli A3 ball will let you know. This ball is very long off the tee, longer than any ball I've played.The Maxfli A3 goes straight and holds its line better than any ball I've played even in the wind; it does not produce a lot of side spin on iron shots.I played 15 holes with one ball(lost it in the water on the 16th hole;OUCH!)the cover was very durable with just a small scratch mark before it went into the drink. Needless to say,(search over!!) this is the ball I will continue to play. This is the first ball review I have written. Sorry that it is so long winded.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

ProV1,ProV1*,Titleist SO/LO,Nike TA2 SPN,Precept U-Tri Tour,Ben Hogan Apex Tour,etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 05, 2003]
Gareth Edwards
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3

The A3 is one of the best balls I've playe I find that it drops and stops on the green and is very straight and long off the tee. I have to say it is one of the best balls I've played. It is a very reasonable price and great quality ball.

Customer Service

Maxfli is very prompt and couteous. Website www.maxfli.com will custom fit you for the right ball based on your golfing style.

Similar Products Used:

NXT, Maxfli M3 tour, Prov 1x

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 03, 2003]
hbh
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3

I tried out the A3's today after reading all the good reviews posted here.This a great ball for the price. Good distance(as long as anything else I've played) and it checked up better than I expected. I did not get it to spin back after landing, but it always stopped within a few of feet and within a foot or less about three times today. Good feeling off the driver and irons. Felt nice and soft when chipping and putting too. This is a good all around ball and I will be using it from now on.To me it is just as good as the high priced balls at a much better price.Highly recommend that you give it a try.

Similar Products Used:

Pro v1, nike ta2 long and spin, hogan apex tour,precept u tri's

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 08, 2003]
paz
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli A3 Ball

Been looking for a ball like this for some time. Excellent distance with both driver and irons. This ball really spins well within pitching wedge range. Putting is fantastic, a nice soft feel but not mushy. Reminds me of the old Titleist liquid centers I use to use back in the old days. Only downside is after a full round with a lot of wedges, there are some skinned paint but still is playable. If you are looking for a good combination of distance and spin give this one a try. Shot nine holes today and was one over par. Best nine I have shot this year.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli Noodle, Titleist DT, Strata Pro Control

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 18, 2003]
hamish157
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: A3

i havent played this ball on a course yet but I must say this ball is tough. I took one ball out and gave it the beating of a lifetime with my cleveland 900 60 degree and a few brick walls and it still looked like a new ball. For 35 bucks (CAN) its a hell of a deal

Similar Products Used:

tileist NXT tour strata tour straight maxfli revolution noodle

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com