Maxfli HT Balls

Maxfli HT Balls 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 16  
[Oct 14, 2012]
Jim Orman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli HT Tour

This ball is really long. Found it to even longer than Bridgestone E6. This ball reminds me of the Maxfli Silver dot in the 1980's (silver bullet), great off the tee and straight.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade TP Black, Titlest NT, Bridgestone E6

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 20, 2010]
rick miller
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: maxfli HTtour

58 years old. hitting 25 yards longer and straighter. great back spin on greens. swing speed 85-95. thanks

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 30, 2003]
jedimind
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli HT 100 (urethane)

I first played this ball (urethane cover) about a year ago and liked it a lot. My favorite ball had always been the Revolution, but they were a little pricy for my taste. So I paid around $30 for a dozen of these then. Not long after, they were discontinued and I couldn't find them anymore. The other day, I was in Academy just to pick up some laces for my golf shoes, and walked by the ball aisle. Over on a low shelf was a stack of clearance balls, and there were about 12 dozen HTs. I couldn't believe the price, $12. I guess they were trying to get rid of them since they are discontinued. I bought 6 dozen, which will last me a couple years at least. This is a great ball, with plenty of spin. As many other reviewers have said, this is not a distance ball, but not a lot of distance is sacrificed either. I am really long, so I don't worry about not hitting it far enough. Also, this ball is a lot more durable than other balata/spin balls. I put a lot of spin on the ball with my short irons and wedges and I used to cut or scuff balls all the time. These stand up to the abuse pretty well.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli Revolution, Titleist Professional, Callaway Rule35

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 28, 2002]
flaminbill
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli HT Urethane

Some reviewers rated this ball as hard? They must have been playing the earlier HT model. Maxfli does tend to confuse it's market. Maxfli dropped the ball when they dropped this ball in favor of the Elite. The Urethane is superior to the HT balata in distance and durability. A great feel! Just make sure that you have the right HT. I guess it doesn't really matter since it is a discontinued ball.

Customer Service

One of the best in the business.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli A10, XS and Revolution wound. Titelist balata, Prestige and V1. Slazenger Players.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 28, 2000]
Chris Westerfield
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli HT 100

This ball has superb feel and distance control. It is not a distance ball but has good length for a players ball. Highly recommended for players who want to lower their score.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Professional/Prestige, Nike Tour Accuracy, Maxfli Balata's, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 18, 2000]
Dave
Shoot in the 80s

This is a very soft ball with a lot of spin, even more so than the Titleist Tour Balata. The HT doesn't seem as long off woods because it doesn't bound and roll after it lands, and compared to the Titleist, doesn't seem to have quite the same boring trajectory. This may be a great target ball if distance is not an issue, and you have superb control of your irons. Very durable.

Similar Products Used:

Too many to list.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 27, 2000]
Chris
Shoot in the 80s

I am used to playing maxfli balls that have the 90 compression, but when I tried these balls I had to go with the 100 because I found the 90 to be a little bit too soft. The spin is good and the distance i get from the ball is great. These balls are going to be put in my bag, along with the revolution.

Similar Products Used:

All Maxfli, titleist, top-flite, and strata

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 26, 2000]
Ron Gor
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: HT 100 (urethane)

I tested the new ones, the urethane ones, it is just as soft as the balata ones yet goes longer and is much much more durable. I play 100s cus they are sure soft enough and go longer then 90s, great ball spins very well feels is superb distance is good, Go to a local course many sell found golf balls all like 2 for a buck or search around...i got these revolutions and titlest proff 18 for 6 bucks..Great ball. much better than titleist tour balata and prestige.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist balata prestige

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 18, 2000]
Chris
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli HT

I tried out this ball and the results were great. Reasonable distance, good durability, and great control. Value is great only 30 for a dozen which you can get online at many places.

Customer Service

Service is always great. I always get a response and usually i get a reply by email within 24hrs.

Similar Products Used:

Revolution, XS tour and distance, Nike Distance control, Titleist dt and eclipse, plus many more

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 18, 2000]
Joel
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: HT Balata

A very good Balata ball. If anything, it spins more than titleist tour balatas. Also, while not a distance ball, the distance is decent. A recommended ball.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com