Maxfli M3 Tour Balls

Maxfli M3 Tour Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Uncomprimising balance of distance and feel. Low spin off the tee for exceptional distance. Superior, tour feel and control around the greens

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 20  
[Mar 13, 2005]
wwjdwithca
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: M3 Tour

Oops. I just wanted to clarify from my review below that I've been playing the M3 ball for a year.....I've been playing golf most of my life. As I get older I've been improving my game, and one of the ways that I've done that is to always play the same ball. I like ProV1's, but I HATE loosing them. I say to myself, "If you left $3.50 cash laying in the rough you'd look for it." I get M3's for a buck! I currently have 9 dozen Maxfli Tour balls in my closet, and two dozen in my practice bag. You think I like this ball?? Anyway, the balls deserves some extra points anyay. At $40/dz maybe you could criticize this ball. At $17/dz at Golfsmith every day.....GIVE ME A BREAK!

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1 Revolution Tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 12, 2005]
wwjdwithca
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: M3 Tour

This is my favorite ball. Not because I think it's the best ball on the market, but certainly the best deal. I got 6 dozen for $12 per on a dutch auction once. How can you beat that? The thing I like about the ball is it's soft with good touch around the greens, and putts well, but it doesn't over-spin with the driver when you don't put a good swing on the ball. Cover is very durable for a soft ball. Doesn't last forever but you can play a single ball for an entire round, and it's still in decent shape....paint chipped on letter a bit is it. I can't understand how anybody good rate this ball low. I've been playing for a year, and have used this ball more than any other ball I've ever played. It's just a good ball. Ohh, it's long too. Friend of mine was hitting the ball like Iron Byron one day and after he smashed one of his rock-balls 280 yards I tossed him one of my M3's. Same swing, 10 yards longer, so there's no way your loosing distance. Trust me, this is a great ball for the money.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2005]
DeepSouth
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: M3 Tour

You can get these now for about $15 a case. This ball is very long, I have hit consistently 300+ drives with this ball. The M3 has all the spin you would even need around a green. I have not played the ProV enough to really compare the two, but the M3 has as much control as I would ever imagine. The M3 is very durable, I can expect the same ball to last an entire round with no scuffing or cuts. Love the feel off the putter blade. In summery, you can not find a better ball at this price period. Buy as many as you can while there are still on the shelves.

Similar Products Used:

used them all

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 13, 2004]
Duddles
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli M3 Tour

This is a good ball. It has good distance (almost as good as my NXT Distance ball) and great feel. It has boring ball flight. It doesn't spin back very much, but my ball flight is so high that I don't need it to. It is very durable. It has a soft cover that will last for at least 18 holes. My favorite part is the feel off the putter. It's like butter. I always put it the right distance with these balls. They never go shooting past or come up short. I one putt with these balls more than any other. They aren't being produced anymore so go buy them where you can. THey dropped the price to $20 a dozen. This is the best $20 dz. ball around and close to the $40 dz. balls.

Similar Products Used:

NXT Distance Starta Ultimate II Hogan Tour Slazenger Tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 13, 2004]
Duddles
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli M3 Tour Ball

I liked this ball a lot. The distance was good for a "tour" ball. It didn't spin back on the green much, but I have such a high ball flight that I don't want it to. The best part about this ball is how it feels of the putter. I put so well with this ball it's weird. I always have the right distance and a true roll. Maxfli isn't making these anymore, so if you want to try them out do so soon. They are being sold at $20 a dozen and you can't beat that. You could buy Top Flights at that price, but you might as well buy a better ball for the same price.

Similar Products Used:

NXT Distance Strata Ultimate II Hopan Apex Tour Slazenger Tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 10, 2004]
Yazzman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli M3

Very good ball. Price drop at the store, so I went out and got 3 dozen. This ball goes long off of the tee and putts well. It also plays good in the wind. For the price you can't go wrong.

Similar Products Used:

NXT,laddies,ProV1

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 04, 2004]
schark
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli M3

This ball was recommended to me by the store assistant. I have played the A10 and was very impressed by its performance. The M3 tour is marginally shorter, but spins well, almost too well on full short irons. Great around the greens and very good rolling on the green. For the money I'll be sticking with these until I find something better

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli A10 Callaway CTU 30

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 30, 2004]
ajcfools
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli M3

great ball for that price, I prefer the pro V but for $15 a dozen at the above store, you cannot go wrong, touring pros were hitting this ball last year. Has great feel around the greens and I can't tell if the distance is any different.

Similar Products Used:

Pro v1, new Callaway ball

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 01, 2004]
yellowundie
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: M3 Tour

Today was my first day playing with the M3 tour ball and I couldn't be any happier! The performance of this great ball was at least equal to any premiun balls on the market. The M3 not only gives a great distance it lands on the green softly without unwanted huge suck back. The durability of the M3 was a total shock to me today, I played 36 holes without any scuff!!!!!! I wish I would have known this 2 years ago. Now these M3 are on SALE! Go buy all you can....HURRY!

Customer Service

NONE

Similar Products Used:

ProV1, Wilson Staff Tour, Hogan Tour and Nike One

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 02, 2003]
94noles
Shoots in the 90s

This is a decent good ball. Long and soft cover. Not as much check on the greens in comparison to the A10.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 20  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com