Maxfli Max Distance Balls

Maxfli Max Distance Balls 

DESCRIPTION

If distance is your game, look no further. New for 2001 is the Max Distance Titanium and Max Distance Steel golf balls. Although these two balls are slightly different to suit the individual game, distance is first and foremost. All out Maximum Distance, it's in the name.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Dec 18, 2010]
slgoeb9528
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Max Distance Titanium

I have used this ball for about 5 years now. It's by far the best ball for me for distance and accuracy. The problem is that I can't find them any more. Anyone out there know where I can buy this ball???

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 14, 2002]
bryno
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: MD90

I normally play ProV1's or better balls, but every now and then if i need sum distance i use this. The best distance ball around, Might not spin much but they r class

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 21, 2001]
robert moody
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: maxfli steelspin

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

I don''t know what has got into maxfli but these balls do not spin. they tend to release on the green even on a high wedge shots.distance is ok but the ram tours i''ve been playing are much better. spend a couple of extra dollars and find an xs tour or something else.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

xs-tour, xs-distance,ramtour xdc,ramtour reactive, and any ball less than $25 a dozen

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Sep 19, 2001]
M123ike
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: MD

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

soft ball? who ever calls this ball soft must have brick hands. this is a very hard ball. i could feel every vibration up the shaft to my hands every time i hit the ball. for the $, its a terrible ball. there are cheaper balls and better performing balls out there.

Similar Products Used:

everything

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[May 27, 2001]
Scott Erland
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Max Distance

These are great golf balls. I hit these 20 yds further of the tee and once on the green they stop instantly. These are balls anyone wanted more accuratcy and distance,while still having feel.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 30, 2001]
Lonne
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Max Distance Steel Spin

Thought the Maxfli steel spins were the replacement for the older MD 100's since the box was the same green color. They definitly are not! I lost about 20-30 yards on my drives as compared to the MD 100's, and they didn't act much differently on the greens. I'm hoping the MD titaniums are the true replacement for the MD 100's.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 18, 2001]
Derek
Shoot in the 90s

All-in-all a great ball: soft, straight, long. Surface scratchs too easy. Not as durable as Dunlop or TopFlite.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 01, 2001]
Anupam Sharma
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Max Distance

These balls are truely great. Felt great when hit, ball goes further. Very good value for money. I've heard that they're like the Top Flite XL2000 Titanium, so I think I'll try those out too. GReat distance and little spin. I'll definitely be buying these again!

Customer Service

The pro shop was great, the salesman (who was also a pro) gave good advice

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com