Maxfli MD Tungsten Balls

Maxfli MD Tungsten Balls 

DESCRIPTION

15 balls

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 20  
[Dec 01, 2013]
Jackal
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: maxfli md

Good ball for the price. Extreme distance. I get too much height and spin anyway. These stay down and roll forever.

Hit approach shots to front of green and let it roll to the pin. The will bounce once and check up if you can spin.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist dt, Slazenger raw distance, pinnacle gold, Wilson smart core, dunlop ddh 110.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 30, 2002]
shagnat
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: MD

Worst ball I've ever hit. Glad I only bought a few of them (used online) for $12.00 I'll put the rest of them in my shag bag for practice! Stay away!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[May 28, 2002]
Bill
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli MD

When they first came out, the advertising gimmick was that they had a Truncated Dimple, for me it was mislabeled it should have read Truncated Distance..I lost about 25-30 yards on my drives. It went straight but then it would just die. I'd rather hit rocks.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Ram, Titleist, Top-Flite, Pinnacle, Wilson, Dunlop, and any ball I happen to find.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 16, 2001]
Kent
Shoots in the 90s

Strength:

None

Good value ball. Decently soft with average distance and spin. If you are planning to play your best round ever this may not be the ball to be using. But for 9-hole or twilight rounds this is not a bad choice. Better play than XL2000''s and some other balls in the <20 price range. I use this on practice days and switch over to revolutions or precepts on the serious days.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Revolution, Lady Precept, All the Nike, Callaway 35 red and blue, Titelist PROV1 and Tour 90, TopFlites.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 02, 2000]
Nelson Erdman
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: MD 100

It seems everytime I play these balls, I
never loose them, they feel good off the
woods and irons. On the short irons I wish I had alittle more spin but I can't
say it's a problem

Similar Products Used:

Top Flite

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 19, 2000]
G
Shoot in the 90s

Good ball for the price. Way better than the Top-Flites that would cost you just as much. If it matters to you what type of ball you use, you could go for the Revolutions that are better, but if not these balls aren't too bad. Soft, some spin and not too easy to scuff.

Similar Products Used:

Top-Flites, Titlist, MaxFli Revolution.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 10, 2001]
Mike
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli MD

this ball is horrible, its hard, with poor control, it feels like your hitting a rock.

Similar Products Used:

everything

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Nov 01, 2000]
Keith McIntosh
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Max Distance (MD 90)

I bought some of these and having played one round with them I think I like them. I usually play Pinnacles and these feel similar, not too hard, good distance and a nice CLICK off the clubface. Spin is as you would expect but good value.

Similar Products Used:

Pinnacle, PTS, Dunlop etc......

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 30, 2000]
Chris
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli MD

Pretty decent ball. Good distance. Had decent holding power on green with 7-iron approach. Not great feel for putting though. Would play again, but better value can be had with Dunlop Titaniums

Similar Products Used:

Just about all

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 22, 2000]
Seth
Shoot in the 80s

Good ball. It's long but there's not much spin on these. Bought a 100 at a clearance sale for 20 dollars. Not Bad.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Profesional.
Titleist Tour Distance. Pretty much them all

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 20  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com