Maxfli Revolution EXT Balls

Available At:
Revolution EXT

  • A faster way to distance and feel
  • SPEEDMANTEL Technology
  • The speedmantle turbocharges the core, increasing ball velocity
  • Generates greater distance
  • The solid, high-velocity core spins less off the driver for optimal distance
  • Ionomer cover combines tremendously soft feel with excellent short-iron spin
  • For players seeking longer distance with a softer short game spin thru the green

User Reviews (14)

Showing 1-10 of 14  
Norge   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 26, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Rev EXT

The good. They are long.
The bad. Poor characteristics from mid irons in.
Nasty. Like hitting a piece of bone china.

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
powerdraw   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 14, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli revolution ext

These worked for me because I put major spin on the ball. A high end 3 or 4 piece ball spins too much for me, actually pulling off of many greens and ballooning on drives. I would recommend them for people with like games. Not much feel around the greens but I have about 20 yards less coming into the greens so it evens out.

Customer Service

Not needed.

Similar Products Used: All of them.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
fastnhappy   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 04, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Rev EXT

I disagree with a few of the reviews that i read here... One person said they played one ball for 54 holes because this ball is very durable. Well... maybe they dont get much club head speed or something, because i could only get about 9 holes before the ball became almost unplayable - it scuffed on every iron shot. If you are a long hitter, this ball is not very durable. Whether or not you will like this ball depends on what you are looking for your golf ball to do. If you want a feel or spin ball, and dont care as much about distance, you should look for a lower compression ball than this. This ball is perfect for people who want a long straight ball that has "some" spin. I hit this ball just as far as the top flite XL3000 super longs that i was using, but it can acutally stop on a green. I hit a 200 yrd 6 iron today into a green and it stopped about 4 feet from where my ball mark was. Way better than what a top flite or super distance ball will give you. It doesnt check very hard in my short game - chips check a little, but not too much. if you like playing a lot of spin around the greens, look elsewhere. Overall, a great ball for a distance-first, spin-second kind of person. The perfect amount of spin for my game. You sure cant beat them for the price!

Similar Products Used: lots
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
bladerunner   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 13, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Rev. EXT

This ball is like hitting a rock...I like firmer compression balls, not too firm like a Top-Flite, not too soft like a Titleist DT SoLo. 90's compression balls work best for me. This ball feels like 150!!!! Why even bother making it a 3 piece ball? No feel. Good distance with jackhammer vibration on irons. Puts like a pebble. Note to Maxfli...Stop making this whole line immediately! Kill the D-Tec line also. Just focus on the Noodle line and, making the Black Max into a Titleist killer - which I hear it is...

Similar Products Used: Mojo, Exception, NXT Tour, Nike PD Super Far, Dunlop Moebius. The Moebius crushes the competition. (note: maxfli, srixon, and dunlop balls are ALL made by the same company). Why doesn't Maxfli phase out Srixon and Dunlop and use the kick-ass Moebius pattern on their balls?
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
ma93z71   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 29, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution EXT

I had my swing analyzed for my spin rate and then wrote Maxfli for a recommendation. They recommended these balls so I bought a dozen and played with them a couple of times. I have to say that they feel like rocks.

Customer Service

Did not use.

Similar Products Used: I play the Titleist DT So/Lo and the Strata Tour Straight.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
TexasGolfer   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 26, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution EXT

I wanted to update my review as our second course at the club opened which is much longer and has much faster greens. The ball seems to give average to above average distance but not consistently. The holding ability is better than a distance ball but it bounds more than a few feet from where it landed. Putting is also difficult as it is just too lively for the fast greens. Overall, on our short and slow course the ball was very good but not at our second course. My scores have also climbed. I guess I spoke to soon, sorry if I mislead anyone. Looks like I will have to go back to the NXT Tour or the Precept U-Tri Tour, depending on which one gives me the best results. I have a feeling that the NXT will not stick to these greens.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
TexasGolfer   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 15, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution EXT

I have more confidence with this ball than the last Precept and Titleist that I used. Distance is good without having to overswing. Approach shots regardless of the club I use are good. I can fire at the pins and know that the ball will land near the the divot. Putting is superb. I had seven one putts and no three putts on my last round. My scores and handicap have both improved. I attribute this to the confidence I have in this ball. I cannot explain why I have this much confidence in this ball, but I do and this confidence has improved every aspect of my game!

Customer Service

Have not used but I want to say that Golf Craft is an awesome store with awesome employees. Thanks Michelle.

Similar Products Used: Srixon Hi-Brid and Pro-UR, Precept U-Tri Tour and Extra-Distance, Laddie, Wilson Smart Core, Top Flite Tour and Strata, Noodle, Slazenger Raw Distance, Nike MoJo and Super Soft, Dunlop LoCo, MaxFli, Callaway Red, Pinnacle Gold, Titleist Pro-V1, NXT, NXT Distance, NXT Tour, DT SoLo, DT-Distance, DT Spin and SF Distance.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
divotman   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 01, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution EXT balls

This ball has great distance, and gets plenty of spin around the greens. The spin on this ball is comparable to the A10 balls. What these balls lack is feel. Overall they are a bit firmer than many of the premium balls. Also, i found them not very workable, just like a distance ball. However, this is a good buy for about $20/dozen and descent for a casual round.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Maxfli A10, Revolution, Noodle Spin; Titleist Professional and NXT; Ben Hogan Apex Tour; many others...
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
goflyers   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 14, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Rev EXT

Have been searching for a ball that was a good all around ball but also was a decent distance ball... I have tried everything. Obviously, the Pro V1 fits the bill but I just can't see paying $40 a dozen if I don't have to. After playing Srixon, Wilson, Strata (I really liked the Strata ball but they changed there line the next year), Precept I finally played the Rev Ext. This ball is what I was looking for. Good distance and great control. The cover is also very durable... which is nice. I hate when I get tear marks after every 9 iron or wedge shot. I just hope Maxfli doesn't change there line again next year. I would like to keep this ball in my bag for a while. Great golf ball.

Customer Service

They do not respond to emails. I have sent a couple asking questions and have never received a response back.

Similar Products Used: All of them
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
shagnat   Shoots in the 90s [May 14, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli EXT

I received a free sleeve of these balls and will buy them by the dozen as soon as my stash of other balls is depleted. I really like it for distance, and it's fair around the greens. If you play on really hard and fast greens, this may not be the ball for you, but, if your greens hold at all, the this is a ball worth trying. It's priced right and does a great job!! Oh, and the feel ain't bad either!

Similar Products Used: too many to list
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 14  
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com