Maxfli XS Balls

Maxfli XS Balls 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 41  
[May 28, 2002]
Jason
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli XS Tour - 15pk

Great ball! Adds 10-20yds to the drive without spinning out of control. Good feel off of irons. Stops on the green where I want it to. Dropped 5 strokes off of my game the first time out with this ball. Price is right too! ($14.99-$5 rebate)

Similar Products Used:

XL 2000 - too hard, usually bounced off green, spins out on drives

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 08, 2002]
coalvalleyboy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: maxfi xs tour

excellent affordable ball. good distance, reasonable durability and decent crontol for spin and accuracy. not on the level of the revolution or other higher priced balls, but a great value when you consider playability,durability and price

Similar Products Used:

strata professional, maxfli revolution,precept ev, and titleist professional

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 29, 2001]
Jim
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli XS

Strength:

None

Best overall cheaper ball you can play.All around very good.Not real durable though.I don''t usually loose to many balls but can''t afford the premium balls.This is just perfect,not great but very good.Got 6 dozen on ebay for 56.00 including shipping.Brand new in box.Can''t beat that.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli MD.Top Flite Aero.Wilson Smart Core(also very good).

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 15, 2000]
J.B.
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfil XS

Average distance and feel, with good spin from shots around the green. Not as soft feeling as the Balata ball, of course, but good ball to work your shots.

Customer Service

No experience.

Similar Products Used:

Top-Filte XL-2000 Aero, Hogan Balata

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 06, 2000]
Bob
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: XS Tour

Did not seem as long as the XS Distance or the Revolution. Feel is somewhere in between the two of them as is the spin. I thought I once seen them for 19.99 but don't remember where.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 05, 2000]
Bob
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: XS Distance

Longest I played. Very Durable with limited spin. Feels harder then the XS Tour but goes straight and longer.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 14, 2000]
Robert Lang
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: XS Tour 90

This is my favorite distance ball. I usually play the professional or revolution, but recently moved to a course that plays 7100 yds and par 71--yikes. I've switched to the XS to get a little more distance and was very pleased with the feel and spin. All of my irons into greens hold without releasing and short irons spin back almost as well as what I'm used to.

Similar Products Used:

Revolution, Professional, Tour Prestige, Tour Balata, Strata Tour Balata, Titleist HP Tour

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 31, 2000]
Ryan Mulholland
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli XS Tour

I love these balls, they are not as good as the revolutions, but for the prize, I don't think they can be beat. They have seem to have lowered my score by atleast 5 strokes. These balls hardly ever slice or hook, if my swing is wrong they will only fade or draw.

Similar Products Used:

Nothing

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2000]
Martin
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxifli XS

Just got back from playing 18 with the Maxfli XS, usually play Wilson staff ti but was out so hit a sleeve of the Maxfli XS. The ball hit well off the tee, but for feel around the green I felt like I was hitting a rock. If you like a hard ball with not a lot of green feel this is a good one; if not, go to something like the Patriot.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 28, 2000]
Glenn
Shoot in the 70s

Not a bad ball, softer than the two piece distance models, but what do you get for the extra cost? Somewhat softer feel, but not enough spin to hold firm greens. For the money, Pinnacle Gold LS offers the same advantages but cost 13.99 for 15 balls compared to Maxfli XS at $19.99 for a dozen. If you are looking for a ball to spin and hold the greens, try the STRATA Tour Pro (buy two sleeves get one free), or if you want straight distance off the tee with a soft feel, play the Pinnacle Gold LS. With the new double cover technology, "soft" two piece balls are outdated equipment.

Similar Products Used:

Pinnacle Gold LS, Dunlop Double Ti, Strata Tour Pro, Magna, Exceptional Spin, Taylor Made Inergel

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 41  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com