Nike Power Distance Super Soft Balls

Nike Power Distance Super Soft Balls 

DESCRIPTION

  • 432 dimple pattern allows for longer distance with soft feel
  • 2-Piece, solid core construction
  • Softened Ionomer Cover
  • 65 Compression

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 29  
[Sep 04, 2012]
Neo
Shoots in the 80s

I happen to use the Nike Power Distance (new packing) and indeed it has given me additional 10-20 yards compared to ProV1392, thereafter I used the same Nike Power Distance (old packing), my distance was shorten by at least 20 yards compared to my ProV1392, I believe there is a difference between the new and old packing even though both balls are same model.
Has anyone have encounter this before ?

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jul 18, 2012]
jim timberlake
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: nike super soft golf ball

I like pro vis, bridgestone's, etc... I found a Nike Super Soft ball the other day and couldn't believe how much extra distance I got... 20 yards off the Driver and 10 yards with the irons. It might have been a "freak" ball, but I'm anxious to try the ball again to see if I will still get the added distance.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 26, 2011]
Elton
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nike pd soft

Well, I've been playing for 3 years. And I rate the pd soft is a great beginner player ball. I've played different balls but I always come back to this one. I find it to come off the club head great I hit it with my driver about 230 to 260 yards depending on my swing. Great off my putter good feed back sound and roll. My wedge 56 I hit it about 85 yards. Though I'm still learning again its the ball I enjoy most. $15.00 at my local store. I've tried a more compressed ball and it seems that it does not come off my club face and my swing speed

Customer Service

It would be great to see Nike ball fittings here in Saint George, Utah

Similar Products Used:

Top flite feel, Bridgestone E-6, Pinnicle Gold FX soft, PRO V1 only when I find one!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 25, 2010]
Pim
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nike precision power distance super soft

Don't know if were all reviewing the same ball. But on the box it states "precision"PD super soft.
Its a good ball. Having an average swing speed myself, i find the performance slightly above average. I live on a golfcourse and have time to try out all sorts of golfgear.
This ball goes straight, with a nice penatrating flight. My wedge eats it however and this ball wont last for 18 holes.
Distance NOT as advertised. I tried this ball on the same holes with other balls i hit well: Titleist SoLo, srixon soft feel and precept u-tri tour. It performed average again. Not short, not far. The Srixon soft feel outdistanced it every time.

So worth having in your bag, nice ball with good trajectory. But doesnt deliver as advertised.

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used:

most of them....

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 17, 2010]
Emilio
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nike power distance soft

I can't believe the reviews written so far: scratch golfers who claim to hit 50 yards more than ever before! Are you pai d by Nike ???
I have been playing pinncal gold this season and compared with those I win couple of yards with my irons. What i particularly like is how 'soft['they leave the club and how easily they go high. On the green I think they have a harder feel than the pinnacles. all in all an allroud ball that want disappoint

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jul 06, 2010]
dan burkhardt
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: nike pd soft

Found one on the course and trid it on my next drive, i hit a 340 yard drive I hit it so far i thought i lost the balli was stuned to find it 50 yards past the 150 marker my normal drives are about 240. tried it a couple more times on drives and still hit it over 300 yards. i still have to work it out around the green but i will be switching balls starting this weeks round of golf.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 11, 2009]
alanmc
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike PD Soft

great winter ball for lower handicaps with good distance control. it carries a long way even on a cold winter day and is more penetrating into the wind than the platinum 1 or prov1. distance control from 40-140 metres is sacrificed. i found my PW carries 140m not 130m as with the prov1 leaving a bigger gap between wedges. for the shorter hitters it would be good all year round. for chip shots there is an initial bounce off the clubface that takes a round or two to get used to. there is exceptional feel with the putter. it may not be the best inside 150m but definitely the best value ball on the market

Similar Products Used:

my preferred ball's are titleist prov1, srixon z-star or callaway tour i as they spin more on hard ground but for soft greens this ball plays similar to the titleist nxt(nxt not as long) or titleist prov1x(prov1x offers better distance control)

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 05, 2009]
dodgerfan88
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike PD soft

I found one of these on the course and had no idea what it was. I stopped playing golf for about 5 years. I used to play in college but got burned out. I have not kept up with the new equipment and didn't know anything about Nike golf balls. I used to play Titleist Prifessional 100's. I don't like Pro V's due to the amount of spin. I don't like throwing darts with golf balls around the greens. I've been looking for a ball like the ones I used to play. I have found it. Wow!

This ball shocked me with how soft it was off of every club and how soft it felt off the putter. I also hit it over 300 yards 3 times. I ended up 2 under after 16 holes before it got dark. I was shocked to find out this ball is for low swing speeds. This ball went 210 off of a crisp 4 iron which is spot on with any top golf ball. The ball checked up on a 180 yard par 3 off a smooth 6 iron. I'm sold. I will be playing this ball for a long time. The price is pretty sweet too. I tried the Bridgestone e5+ and it was not soft at all. The Top flite gamer is a joke. The PD soft is the real deal. Nike has something here.

I think the ProV is great if people need help spinning the ball or enjoy watching the ball land passed the flag and spin back. I find it annoying. The PD soft offer great feel, great distance and stops where it lands on all clubs. It also holds a great line off the tee.

Similar Products Used:

Bridgestone e5+, ProV, Top Flite Gamer. Pretty much the full range.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 13, 2009]
jeffschoos
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: power distance soft

I started playing the PD Soft as an alternative to $45 a dozen ProVs and love it. I have gotten no less than a dozen of my Country Club buddies using them, all were ProV guys. I talked another buddy (he plays high end Bridgestone's) into stopping and getting a dozen on his way to play today and he called mid-round to tell me he's "hitting them 280 down the center, can't even feel them coming of the clubface" Like I told him... butter. Great ball. Great price. Great value.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 29, 2008]
stoneyplaysgolf
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike Power Distance Soft

Tried this on the recommendation of a Golf Galaxy employee. He said that it had received high marks against ball 3 times its price. I'll have to say it feels good off the tee and compared to the D2 Feel Top Flights its a better ball around the greens. For 16 bucks a dozen you cant go wrong for outstanding distance and above average feel around the greens.

Similar Products Used:

Top Flight D2 Feel, Nike Ignite, Calloway HX Hot, Fuzz, Titleist Pro V's and X Outs.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 29  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com