Pinnacle Extreme Balls

Pinnacle Extreme Balls 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 32  
[Jan 02, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 09, 2010]
rosario cimino
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: pinnacle ti extreme

this ball had to be taken off the market, because it was making the low 80's mid 70's shoot scratch golf, best ball ever made, i want to buy three dozen

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2003]
Drake James
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Extreme

This is the bullet ball baby! When you tee this one up you better be swinging. I shoot from 74 - 89 and it has a lot to do with my driver. If I'm hitting the ball straight then I don't play Pinnacle. When I'm slicing badly "Out Come The Pinnacle" Then it time to blast away until I back in the club house. I think you can actually read the logo as the ball flys because this one does not spin. I don't knock this ball, it does what it is suppose too. Fly Far Far Away! Where they land is your fault!!!!!

Customer Service

If you're playing this balls it "Play At Your Own Risk". Talormade says "Find Your Game" Pinnacle should say "Find Your Ball"

Similar Products Used:

This is low as I go in ball selection during a live round but I play all types of balls.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jul 11, 2002]
Harry
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle extreme distance

I agree with one of the earlier reviewers. If you shoot in the 90's, you shouldn't be using this ball, let alone rating it. This ball, by far, is the best ball for distance I ever used. But I am sorry to report Pinnacle is going through a promotional change and has stopped producing them. Or they are calling them by the name "power core distance". I'll have to save the few remain balls I have for long drive contests.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 17, 2001]
billy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ti Extreme Distance

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Great ball. Because I''''''''''''''''m using TM knockoffs with bubble graphite shafts I don''''''''''''''''t feel any shock, even on mis-hits. Drove to the green on an uphill 275 yard hole, in wet grass. I suspect one needs a fast swing speed to compress the ball and get full potential on distance. Nice putting ball too.

Similar Products Used:

Top-Flites, Wilson Ultras, Titleist Balata

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 19, 2000]
Jamie Smith
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Extreme

I don't care for this ball that much. I have been using Pinnacle Gold for awhile, so I thought I would try something different. Too hard of a ball, and lost control of a lot of my drives.

Similar Products Used:

Pinnacle Gold

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Aug 18, 2000]
Bob Winsor
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Titanium Extreme

I love this ball. This past week I have tried everything - Wilson Smart Core, Titleist Tour Distance 100 etc... and this ball. I'm driving 30 yards farther and straighter than any other I've tried. It's sweet off the tee (rock, what rock?) and great feel off of the irons. Feels a little harder on the greens when putting but feels great when chipping. I'm sticking with this one until they can prove there's one better. OH, by the way, I droped a few numbers on my card as well.

Similar Products Used:

Wilson Smart Core, Top Flight XL, Titleist Tour Distance

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 25, 2000]
mark
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: pinnacle titanium extreme

i've been reading the reviews about the pinnacle titanium extreme, and i don't feel that people who shoot in the 90's are qualified to rate any ball ! I shot a great 72 this evening at our couse..hit every fairway and hit every green in regulation but 1. This ball putts great, (more on line than strata), has amazing distance (better than strata and titleist ;) and really holds on the green (much better than strata). In short, it's longer, straighter, has a better feel , and holds better than strata. Those of you who think that these are like hitting rocks absolutely don't have a clue ! keep playing your titleists and your maxflis ;) and i'll keep outdriving you 25 yards and while your hitting 7 irons into the green, i'll be hitting a pitching wedge ;) For the price, this ball is an absolute steal ! just remember, because something costs more, doesn't mean it's better...your paying for the name. With Pinnacle extreme, your paying for quality...

Similar Products Used:

Strata , Precept, All Titleist products, Top Flite , MaxGarbage,Nitro, Ultra, staff, all balls....

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 14, 2000]
Greg Jablonski
Scratch golfer
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Extreme

These balls are amazing

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 11, 2000]
Mike
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Extreme Titanium

Rock hard. I bought a 15 pack for around $18US. I normally play Gold LS and decided to give these a try and I'm sorry I did.

I put a lot of spin on my irons and had a some trouble getting these to stop. If you're looking for a distance ball with The Gold LS will give you the same distance, much better feel and control.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 32  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com