Pinnacle Gold LS Balls

Pinnacle Gold LS Balls 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 59  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 26, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Assess the price of Pinnacle Gold LS golf balls in comparison to other balls in the market. Consider whether the features and performance justify the cost. by tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2003]
Drake James
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle LS

I'm a 9 handicap and hit it long but still miss a lot of greens. This is my go to ball when I start hooking & Slicing drives all over the course.If you hit big Slices/Hooks with this balls then you need lessons and no better ball is going to straighten your shots out. I play Titleist normally but will not hesitate to tee up a Pinnacle when I get Wild of the tee. I suggust that you find situational favorites & keep several of each in your bag then play the ball that fits your game for the day. This is one advantage of being a ameatur.

Customer Service

Never needed! I find all the balls that I play. I mean everything from the newest PRO v1 to the lowest No name. I use the low ends as range/shag balls. Only play Pro Vs when I'm hot or trade them for a 2-3 personal favorite balls.

Similar Products Used:

You name it! Titleist, Maxfli, Calloway, Precept, Nike, Taylormade, TopFlight, Strata, Wilson, and Yes PINNACLE!

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Feb 20, 2002]
T-bone
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Gold

The Pinnacle is the ball to play if you don''t want to work the ball at all or have it stop. This ball feels like you are hitting a square rock every time. Forget about trying to stop in on the green. This ball might come in handy in the wind where you have room to run the ball up to the green but that''s about it.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Distance, Top Flight XL2000

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Aug 25, 2001]
Rodius
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Gold LS

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Good Ball for the price, High handicappers always need the best of the most for least, and these are a decent purchase. They are tough balls, not even Bobbitt could cut these balls.

Similar Products Used:

top flite xl 2000

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 24, 2001]
cybear
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Gold LS Mens

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Another hard cheap ball from Pinnacle. Pinnacle is owned by the same folks that own Titliest so you would think they could construct an inexpensive 2 piece distance ball with good feel. They don''t want a good inexpensive ball might cut into their expensive Titliest Brand and your need to move up if you play Pinnancles. This ball (LS Gold) is for people who have fast swing speeds (over 110 mph) and who like a firm feeling ball. It is a low spin (LS) distance ball not good around the greens. There are better balls even at this price point by Nike, Callaway, and Precept.

Customer Service

No need just trash the bunch of them.

Similar Products Used:

Look at the New Nike Feel-Speed, Callaway CB1 Blue Soft Feel, Precept MC Lady, Even the Top Flight XL 2000 Extra Spin

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jul 26, 2001]
Bob
Shoot in the 90s

I usually shoot in the mid to low 90's, playing any ball in my bag! But one day i pulled out this ball and shot a great round! I like the distance I get off the tee and the feel that it gives me when i putt!

Similar Products Used:

Top Flite, Nike, ProStaff, basically everthing you can think of.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jul 22, 2001]
Bob Litfin
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: pinnacle gold ls

I shoot between 82 and 84. I walk the course and have 3,000 golf balls, so when I received a belated Christmas gift of 15 Pinnacle Gold LS golf balls I just said thank you.

I decided that since they were new I might as well play them...SOOOOO..I have used them for 4 rounds and have shot 75...78....77..and 76...I am amazed at the distance and the feel...I will continue to play these balls

Similar Products Used:

every golf ball made!!!...I really do like the TiTech ball...try it!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 17, 2000]
Lazaro
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Gold

Good all around ball for the money. Decent distance and good feel around the green. Recommended for slicers everywhere :)

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 14, 2000]
Bob Shei
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle LS Gold

Great ball for the price. Good distance and feel. For the similar price range, the feel is better than Dunlop 110, Welson Prostaff Distance and Topflite XL. The distance is a little shorter than Dunlop 110 but similar to Welson and Topflite. The overall performance is the best.

Similar Products Used:

Dunlop 110 Compressed
Welson Prostaff Distance
Topflite XL

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 59  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com