Pinnacle Golf Distance Balls

Pinnacle Golf Distance Balls 

DESCRIPTION

The Pinnacle Gold Family of golf balls enables recreational golfers of varying abilities to maximize their distance. With innovative core and cover technologies and cut-proof guaranteed durability, Pinnacle represents the ultimate in quality, consistency and value.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Oct 26, 2016]
michael pulk
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: pinnacale soft

got three balls to try. had total knee replacement then played with pinnacale soft ball.I lost some distance but I liked it around the greens.Good ball for the money.But would like more distance.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 06, 2016]
Judy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle soft

New pinnacle soft golf ball.. Great addition to
The line ..few more yards driving distance..
Played with Pinnacle exception and P gold
for yrs. Will certainly try these..

Customer Service

Great

Similar Products Used:

Pinnacle gold

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 02, 2016]
John Zimmer
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Rush

I found the ball to have the feel of any premium priced ball that I have ever played. I may have averaged about five yards further per club.

Customer Service

didn't require it.

Similar Products Used:

Calaway and ProV1

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 09, 2016]
alan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: soft

Was able spin ball on approach shots, better than Callaway soft. Distance was about the same. Like the ball and will try the distance model.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 20, 2014]
K.D. Aston
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Gold

Always end up going back to this ball. less side spin and about 35 yards more distance.

Customer Service

Great performance ball for any level.

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1, NXT Titelist

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 04, 2011]
rtgard
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Dimension

Tried the new Dimension feels off the putter like my pro vx's Dimple design almost the same distance with the dr all most the same great ball for the costs thank you Pinnacle

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 17, 2010]
Lou
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Dimension

Found a Dimension on the course and hit it off the tee...great distance and couldn't believe it didn't feel like a rock...felt like my Vapor...got a dozen and tested them...hit 3 five irons and 3 six irons into a 175 par 3...fives went to the back..sixes to the mid to front all one hop and stopped within 18-24 inches...great thing was I usually had to really lean of my five iron just to get there get there. 4 wedge shots inside 60 yrds same one hop and stop, but only a foot of back up.Putted like my vapor...just have to remember what you are hitting when you hit your wedges..flew the green first PW.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 24, 2009]
Goremeista
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Gold Distance

I had one of these in my bag and thought i'd give it a shoot. Now i have just bought new irons so i am not saying that this ball was what made me shoot my best score ever, 88 (17 over).. But what i can say is i really enjoyed playing it. It provided great distance off the driver but no noticible distance off the irons. It is a very solid ball but i like this off the driver and putter (obviously a soft feel is what your looking for in your irons) and i putted the best i ever have takin 29 puts in total! But there is no noticible amount of spin.

Overall great ball which feels solid, goes a real distance and offers great feedback. i will look out for it in the future.

Thanks,
Rob.

Customer Service

Not encountered

Similar Products Used:

All types.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 19, 2004]
yelled
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Gold Distance

Great ball for bombing your next drive and it really goes far. It feels hard and unfortuntely that results in disaster for your short game. I could not putt well with this ball when compared to Callaway or Titleist. Up and down is really tough. I know alot of people like it, but try a blade putter and compare to other balls. If you want, I will send half dozen balls I am throwing out. It's a cheap ball and use it only if you have really big prb w/ distance. If you don't care about USGA rules, then use this for drives and replace it with better ball for putting.

Customer Service

Never used it.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist DT distance & So/Lo, Callaway Red

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 28, 2003]
DeHaens
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pinnacle Golf Distance

Excellent ball!! I tried it just for fun and I liked it right away. It feels a little hard but it easily gives me 20 more yards (half carry, half roll) off the driver, which is good since I normally drive it straight but only average length. The ball doesn´t curve too much, this helps you drive it straight. Trajectory is medium off woods, high off the irons, so holding greens really is no problem with medium and short irons. Feeling off the irons is good if you hit the ball flush. It´s very dependable off the putter, only chipping takes some getting used to, it comes off a little hot. I believe that many players who shoot in the 80´s and 90´s would benefit from playing a ball like this because they can´t use the advantages of the so-called premium balls anyway. The Pinnacle gives you more yards off the tee, holds the greens well enough and doesn´t curve too much if you hit a slice or hook. Most players can´t really work the ball anyway, so save money and strokes with a ball that makes playing easier. I will never play an expensive multilayer ball again!

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli Revolution, Titleist Pro V1, Top Flite XL 2000 Exc. Spin

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com