Srixon TriSpeed Balls

Srixon TriSpeed Balls 

DESCRIPTION

  • Highly resilient, advanced aerodynamics
  • Superb soft feel on all shots from tee to green
  • High trajectory aerodynamics

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Dec 06, 2012]
L.D. Suggs
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Srixon trispeed

I normally score about the same number of rounds in th 70's and low 80's. I live on a golf course with a pond directly behind my house. I'm always finding balls so I get to try different balls. Yesterday I tried a Srixon Trispeed after I had enjoyed using a Srixon Star. Playing with two members I had six birdies with two bogies for a 68. My best round to date. I hit the ball off the tee and fairway about the same except maybe ten to fifteen yards longer but the puting was where I excelled with this ball the most.

Customer Service

Santa, please bring me some of these Trispeed balls even though I have about 200 Pro V1's. The Trispeed seems to perform much better in cooler temperatures.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Pro V1, Brigdestone B330

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 24, 2011]
scamp
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Srixon Trispeed

I found one of these Trispeed balls while searching for my own lost ball. Put it in the bag and didn’t think about it again until recently. Pulled it out on the first tee and gave it a go.

My previous experience was AD333 (which I wasn't impressed with) and the Z-Star range which are great but too good for me.

First drive I was at least 20 yards further on than I normally am (with a Titleist NXT Tour). Thought – OK just a good hit. Would normally hit a 5 iron from where it landed, did so and was out the back of the green.

Second hole - par 3, hit a 3 iron, again out the back of the green. Third hole, again drove further than normal.

I believe that I am at least 20 yards longer of the tee (up to about 250-260 yards) and at least one club longer with my irons.

The shots are stopping quicker on the green, but I think that is because I am hitting shorter irons into the green. Around the green, they will stop fairly well with a short iron. There is a noticeable difference on half wedge chip shots, they check OK, but nowhere near Pro V1 / Z-Speed level.

The other thing that I notice is that the ball flies noticeably higher than the NXT Tour, so not sure on wind performance.

These balls are by no means perfect, but they are perfect for me. With my handicap (and the volume of water around my club) I cannot justify playing Pro V1s or Z-Stars. These balls suit my game perfectly and they are in for the rest of the season.

Customer Service

No need for use

Similar Products Used:

Titlesit Pro V1/V1x, NXT Tour/NXT Extreme, Callaway ix, HX/HX bite, Srixon AD333, Z-Star, etc

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 11, 2010]
smashville
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: trispeed

Decent ball for the price. I would not recommend for swings over 105 though. Feels as good off the short irons as most balls in the price range. Putts decent too. Lost about 8 to 12 yards distance over the Burner TP (which I would call the ultimate ball in the $25 range) . If you like the Trispeed give the Burner TP a try.

Similar Products Used:

Every ball sold in the USA:)

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Aug 07, 2010]
islandsnow
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Srixon Trispeed

Was playing Srixon's ZX Star, which i thought was the softest ball out there. This ball is just as soft, maybe a little more durable and works well for me. For a cheaper ball i didn't think i'd find a ball that felt good putting and chipping as well. The ball felt great. Will be playing these for weekend golf and switching back to ZX stars for tournaments. Great ball for the money. Spins well off the wedges and not as much off the driver, which most medium-high handicappers want. Favorite ball in the 30 dollar range. I'm giving it 5 stars for the price/performance, of course it's not going to outperform your pv1 or ZX star, but it comes close.

Customer Service

Never used.

Similar Products Used:

TM Red, Titleist ProV1.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 24, 2010]
Rick Wolf
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Srixon Tri-Speed

This morning I decided to use a sleeve of the Srixon Tri-Speeds that I had in my bag. I bought a few dozen of these balls during a promotion a few months ago but did not use them during important rounds. Today for whatever reason I did and shot a '73' from the back tees. My handicap is a 9 so when I went to post the score it asked me if that was the correct score (nice feeling). I shot 2 under and birdied 4 holes on the back side and even chipped one in. I am heading for a member guest tournament at Hudson National Golf Club in New York this week and these balls will be traveling with me. I sound like a Srixon commercial.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Diablo,Titleist NXT

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 21, 2010]
Andrew93
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Srixon Trispeed

I used the Srixon Trispeed golf balls in my high school golf match yesterday. I played wonderfully (til the 9th hole which was a HUGE mistake on my part). All in all i loved this ball. The feel off the irons had me consistently on the green in regulation and if i wasnt the ball responded amazingly to the wedges. I really loved this ball and the price.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway HX Hot Plus
Taylormade Burner
Titliest NXT Tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 08, 2010]
Josh
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Srixon Trispeed

Superb golf ball. You really shouldn't look too much further than this ball. It's a 3 piece ball so it will out perform any 2 piece in every category. You can't beat the price either. This ball is very soft off the putter and performs really good inside 150 yds. Off the tee it's soft too. I play prov1's as well but at $3.75 a ball, I prefer the Trispeed. Depending on your skill level you can get great control and ample backspin with your scoring irons. Enjoy.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1, Srixon XStar

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 29, 2009]
herbsewell
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Srixon Trispeed

Great ball during all times of the year. I played with it today and it was freezing cold. Shot 79 with it. Great soft feel. Pulled out a Precept Extra Spin on one hole to compare and this ball outperformed it by a mile. The Precept felt like a rock. The Srixon was much better overall.

Customer Service

Where is my ball??

Similar Products Used:

Precept Laddie X, bargain balls.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 07, 2009]
rooboy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: srixon trispeed

this is a great ball if you are a mid handicapper and like a soft feeling ball.
great distance, excellent feel with all clubs (read soft) and will check up if you need it to. i keep tryomg different balls and always keep going back to the trispeed.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

nxt tour, taylormade burner tp, bridgestone 330rx

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 21, 2008]
Terpman
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Srixon TriSpeed

This is a really good ball. Its a soft, distance three-piece ball. The softness feels nice off of every club and it putts very well. The distance technology works as it goes pretty far with a nice trajectory and rolls out nice and long. And, close in, it spins fairly well, especially for a distance ball. It is a solid, good-feeling all-around ball, a performer.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com