Titleist DT Wound Balls

Titleist DT Wound Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Solid center wound technology For golfers seeking a combination of long tee to green distance, wound ball spin, responsive feel and guaranteed cut-proof durability.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 20  
[Dec 15, 2001]
Jim
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: DT wound

Strength:

None

It distance it self from the less expensive balls I play with the feel.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 25, 2001]
Tee Tong
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT Wound 90 & 100

The Titleist DT Wound 90 & 100 are a great distance ball. A firm driver hit and a soft putting feel. Surprisingly durable.

Similar Products Used:

Wilson Smart Core(Straight Distance), Spalding Executive Titanium.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 14, 2000]
Peter Frey
Shoot in the 80s

Still the best blend of feel, distance, durability and consistency there is for the money. Less crazy about their new "DT-Spin" ball. It just sounds different.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 12, 2000]
Matt
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: DT Wound 90

The best ball I've ever played. I hit it long, straight, and feels great. It checks up well on the greens too. Go buy a dozen of these today.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist DT 2-Piece, Titleist Tour Distance, Pinnacle Titanium Extreme

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 05, 2000]
Jerry Maguire
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT Wound

This ball is too expensive. Top-Flite XL 2000 is just as good ball and it is half the price!

Similar Products Used:

XL 2000

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 10, 2000]
Kyle Turner
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT Wound

I love this ball. It is really great. Lots and lots of feel, without sacrificing distance. It's just what you'd expect from a company like Titleist. The only downside is the price. It's not real bad, but for a dozen balls, $37 is a little steep.

Similar Products Used:

Precept MC Distance, Pinnacle Gold LS, Nike Distance Control

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 30, 2000]
Ross
Shoot in the 90s

I didn't especially care for this ball. This price is right, $25/doz, but I just found that I was giving up too much on the driver and also buying too much spin off the driver. I much prefer the DT distance, the trade off on stopping that ball is not as bad.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Rule 35, TM Inner Gel, Titleist Professional.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 17, 2000]
Oliver
Shoot in the 80s

Great ball for the price you pay. Doesn't spin as much as the higher priced balls but is sufficient for most purposes.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 09, 2000]
Eric Seatvet
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 90 Compression

I am a fan of all Titleist balls. I found this ball to be the best value. I can spin it, work it and it has plenty of length. Some of the new Titliest balls do this but for a higher price.

Similar Products Used:

All Titleist products

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 10, 2000]
Thiam Lye
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT wound

A great ball if you don't mind a wound type. Its not that hard & gives a good back spin. Its better than the HP2 tour in terms of softness. It's a great substitute for a Balata ball as it does not cut easily. Reasonable price. Go for it.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli Balata, Titleist HP2 tour & Balata, Topflite XL & Strata types.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 20  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com