Titleist Pro V1 Balls

Titleist Pro V1 Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Titleist Pro V1Golf Ball The new Tour-proven Titleist Pro V1 Golf Ball provides the exceptional distance and durability that golfers have counted on and now delivers increased spin control and a more consistent flight Player Benefits: Innovative ZG process core technology Responsive Ionomeric casing layer High-performance Urethane Elastomer cover Spherically tiled 352 tetrahedral dimple design A.I.M. (Alignment Integrated Marking) sidestamp Exceptional distance More consistent ball flight Penetr

USER REVIEWS

Showing 11-20 of 390  
[May 05, 2009]
Dustin
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro V 1

So I dished out my $13.00 for three golf balls to try this out. I must say that I was slightly disappointed. I compared this ball to many others on the green, with my irons, putting and driving. I found that it has a very soft feel and seems to perform well when chipping and driving. It had too light of a feel when putting. I did not like it in these areas. I know soo many people swear by these balls, but I think I will stick with a Callaway ball.

Customer Service

Never Used

Similar Products Used:

Maxi Flyes, Nike, Callaway, Cougar, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Dec 29, 2008]
James L
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ProV1

A good ball that performs consistently. Compared to harder 2 piece balls, distance loss is relatively small but more than compensates with performance on & around the green. Cover is tough and doesn't wear off easily. Feel-wise, IMHO, Callaway tour i/x seems to be better but unfortunately the cover is less durable.

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Touri, Bridgestone B330

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 27, 2008]
Fred
Shoots in the 70s

A good ball but way overrated. There are 3 or 4 other brands on the market that preform equally and for less than 1/2 the price. 2/3rd of the people playing the ProV's can't break 88 anyway. Its all about show.

Similar Products Used:

Wilson 50/50 Srixon 333's & URZ's

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 23, 2008]
nudge
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro V1

I typically shoot in the high 70's to the low 80's. My swing speed with the the driver is 95mph. Most recently I had been using the Bridgestone B330s with good results. I have always disgarded the Pro V1 as being full of hype and over priced. I tried one last weekend for the first time and it was 15yards longer than the B330s off the tee and one full club longer with the irons. The feel of the irons was good. The greens I am playing are slick but the check I got out of my chip shots was sensational. Finally the feel of this ball with the putter was exceptional.
Simply the best ball I have ever used:) and the most expensive I have ever used:(

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

Bridgestone B330s, Bridgestone e5, Maxfli A10

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jul 18, 2008]
Mark Callaway
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: ProV1

Without these balls I would be shooting in the high 70s instead of the low 60s .... worth every shilling.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 17, 2008]
rticulitt
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: titleist proV1

I just started to golf again, i used to play competitively as a junior, i needed to get back in the swing of things quick, so i got some proV1's as i have heard they are for low handicappers, first round with them was the best ball striking round i had thus far this year, very long and straight, lots of spin around the greens, the balls really didnt get worn down as quick as most say and i have a very high swing speed(165mph), regarding that, i hit the longest drive of my life last week, an uphill par 4 i hit 370 yards(previous was 350, but downhill), great ball all around, as far as price goes its a deal, i got them used close to mint off ebay, 24 balls for 20 bucks w/shipping and they work fine, highly recommended for mid to low handicap

Similar Products Used:

maxfli evolution, maxfli elite, nike supersoft, titleist nxt and tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2008]
Jon2060
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titlesist Pro V1

A great ball for any level for golfer. The argument against a high handicapper not being able to fully utilize the balls technology because of a slower swing speed is valid. But when you get down to it, the reason so many pro's play the Pro V1 is because of what they can do with it from 100 yards in. For putting and chipping, you just can't beat the feel. I've read that it spins too much for some, and the durability leaves a bit to be desired. For myself, I don't spin the ball all that much with my wedges. I like the fact that I can count on this ball taking a few bounces, then stopping. Whether it's from 80 yards out or 10 yards out, it drops and stops just like it says it will. Love the feel off the putter as well. I'm a firm beliver that the best way to lower
you score is thru your short game, and the Pro V1 will help you get there. I've used other premium balls in the past. They are all pretty good balls, but they just doesn't check up or putt as well as the Pro V1. It hurts to shell out $48.00 for a dozen, but it's well worth it on and around the greens.

Customer Service

Never had to deal with them.

Similar Products Used:

Nike Black, Nike Platinum. Bridgestone E5 and E6, Titleist NXT Tour, Wilson 50/50.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 13, 2008]
ruse19
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Pro V1

This is the best ball in the game, it will add distance to your shots and the feel around the green is amazing. You can spin the ball with ease using these balls. If your a serious golfer, you should buy these balls, and you can get great deals on ebay. If your looking for great feel and a ball that spins, get this ball, if you really want more distance, get the pro V1x. Both are awesome balls.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

Titleist NXT
Callaway HX Hot
Nike One Black

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 13, 2008]
Clay Clanton
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: PRO V1

Stop buying cheap balls and try these. You will hit it farther and straighter than no-spin, distance balls. Putting and shots that require control are also much easier. I used to lose many more cheap balls than I do these.

Customer Service

not use

Similar Products Used:

Pinnacle Gold, Titleist DT, Maxfli Revolution, any old reclaimed balls from Wal-Mart

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 21, 2008]
Alan Moretti
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Pro V1

Great ball. It's the best in the business. But, I can never tell these days since the other manufacturers are trying hard to compete by make a ball similar.

So it's the best on the market, but also the most expensive.

Customer Service

Never dealt with them.

Similar Products Used:

I prefer to lose my maxi flights than this ball.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 11-20 of 390  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com