Titleist Professional Balls

Titleist Professional Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Liquid-filled center wound technology for golfers seeking longer distance, wind penetrating ball flight and tour-proven liquid-filled center wound ball performance with shear and abrasion-resistant cover durability. 90/100 compression

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 75  
[Jul 02, 2003]
Bill
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Professional 90

I've been playing Pro's for sometime now and can't seem to find anything that matches the its performance. I've recently tried the new Pro V's and the Hogan and they fly forever but don't like to 'knock ' sound at impact. The Professional has that buttery feel off my irons and driver while maintaining providing adequate distance. I read where folks talk of scuffing and warpage, well these are a far cry better then the older generation Titleist 3 pc. balls. This ball was never meant to be played by the average golfer as it tends to magnify a hook or slice due to the amount of spin (side spin). Bottom line, I hope this ball is never discontinued.

Similar Products Used:

Pro v's, Hogan Apex Tour.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 29, 2002]
Toicat
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Professional

Without a doubt one of the best golf balls available. Great balance between distance and feel. Most importantly, you have great control from 150yds in. I have more than my share of mis-hits, and I have had good luck with the durability too. I am so sick of reading advertisments from every ball maker boasting to be "the longest ball." Other balls may go further, but so what unless you hit it straight and get some feedback. They are not cheap, but you can spend more...Pro V1 for example. Try a sleeve and judge for yourself.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli A-10, Maxfli Elite.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Oct 19, 2002]
jpower31
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: titleist proffesional

The ball is good! Wonderful distance and checks well on the green. All you want in a ball! The price is a litte much, so I will stick with my Top Flite XL 3000 Super Feel but I love finding these balls on the course!

Similar Products Used:

Revolution is just as good

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Sep 16, 2001]
GGS
Shoots in the 90s

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

This ball is the best and always will be. To those that say this ball cuts easily, what ball are you playing. I have bladed, topped this ball at times and It wont show a mark. I used this ball for many holes straight and not even the paint comes off. The best thing about this ball is its feel of the putter. It is also decently long, feels crisp off the driver and Irons, and also spins to hold the green. Titleist, I hope you keep making these balls! I may be a high handy, but I believe these balls will take me to the future of better play.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 16, 2001]
Greg
Shoots in the 90s

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

This ball is the best and always will be. To those that say this ball cuts easily, what ball are you playing. I have bladed, topped this ball at times and It wont show a mark. I used this ball for many holes straight and not even the paint comes off. The best thing about this ball is its feel of the putter. It is also decently long, feels crisp off the driver and Irons, and also spins to hold the green. Titleist, I hope you keep making these balls! I may be a high handy, but I believe these balls will take me to the future of better play.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 06, 2001]
GolfGod
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Titelist Professional

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

I don''t know how anyone can say anything bad about this ball. Dave, any ball will cut if you hit it with the blade of your club.. In my mind this ball is the best. I can it it long and have it stop on the dime but what I like about it is the distance control. It is very easy to control it with the long irons as well as the short. If you asked me I would say for the money this is the best ball out there.

Similar Products Used:

Titelist Pro V, Prestiege, Maxi-pad Revolution and Elite, Nike spin

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 26, 2000]
Steve
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Professional

Too pricey to be throwing them into the woods or water for most people. If you want the most consistent, all around best ball, the Titleist pro is tops. Don't waste your time and money on new gimmicks, 'cause you wont find anything better, even Titleist's other balls, with exception of the Tour Balata. Everything else are just white rocks.

Similar Products Used:

Everything but only once

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 20, 2000]
Corey Phillips
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Professional 90

I've never played this ball because it is quite expensive, BUT, I was fortunate enough to find one, and hit it, and WOW!! What a difference. It was nice and soft, had control on the greens, and I didn't notice any difference it distance! In fact, it may have been just a little bit longer, than the distance ball I'm using. I'm going to think more about buying these.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 19, 2000]
Mike
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro

Best Ball. It has soft feel and pretty long distance. It doesnt scuff unless you hit a cartpath. It is kinda pricey though. If don't want to spend all that, try the Tour Distance it is almost as good.

Similar Products Used:

just about everything

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 18, 2000]
Scott
Shoot in the 70s

The ball is great. I don't think that you will lose much distance but it is incredible around the green and from 150 and in. Back spin is great and the balls putt real true. Last pretty long too.

Similar Products Used:

Inergel, Strata

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 75  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com