Titleist Tour Distance Balls

Titleist Tour Distance Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Liquid-filled center wound technology for golfers seeking exceptional distance with tour-like liquid-filled center wound ball feel and control. 90/100 compression

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 53  
[Apr 28, 2015]
James Murphy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: TITLEIST TOUR DISTANCE

The Tour Distance was discontinued by Titleist years ago. Note that the most recent review by others was in 2003 - 12 years ago.
The current Tour Distance is definitely a cheap two-piece construction, sold at discount stores for $10 per dozen.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 05, 2003]
Dan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tour Distance

This is my favorite ball of all time. Too bad they don't make it anymore. No ball fit my game better than this. LONG off the tee, soft enough to hold greens. Since I hit the ball so high anyway, I don't need too much spin, but any help I can get distance wise I'll take. Only way I can get my hands on these now is if I get lucky and find one on the course. Bring it back Titleist!

Similar Products Used:

Everything under the sun

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 15, 2003]
Michael0429
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Tour Distance

I try different balls every year, but I keep coming back to this one. It is by far the longest, straightess and most consistant ball I have played so far, and I have played all the better balls, except those made by Callaway. I am going to try the HX-2 and HX-3 piece balls this season. The Titleist is regularly 10-40 yards longer than any other ball I have hit. As for stopping on the greens...that's tough to measure in Wyoming, where the elevation and the wind keep the greens hard and dry.

Customer Service

No idea

Similar Products Used:

Nike various from cheaper to more expensive models...Maxfli (same)....Strata....and Topflight..again several kinds of each. Strata was the last on my list of tries...but it scuffs very easily.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 17, 2002]
jpower31
Shoots in the 80s

This ball is the best all around ball in the game along with the nike precision distance control. The distance is amazing and you can also stick the greens well. Buy a dozen of these and the nike precision distance and you have the best balls on the market.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 12, 2001]
Ryan
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Tour Distance 90/100

This ball is great, but not as great as the Tour Distance SF. For some reason, I hit farther with the 90 than the 100.
Any way, this ball is good.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Tour Distance SF
Titleist Professional 100

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 22, 2000]
Todd
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist tour distance

Good distance and feel.This ball will hold the greens on approach shots but does not have as much spin as the strata tour pro. The distance was the same as the strata which is very good but would recommend the strata because of more spin and just a little bit better feel. The accuracy of the strata seemed to be a little better then the TD also.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist dt 2 piece, maxfli revolution, and many other balls

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 30, 2000]
Janet
Shoot in the 90s

This ball is long, but as with other distance balls it is like a rock. I had a hard time around the green with it, and it felt horrible. This is the type of ball for people who just try to show up their friends with how far they can hit it.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 07, 2000]
Glenn Tappenden
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: tour distance 90

These are pretty good distance balls. They go far, but not as far as a titanium, but feell a bit better and putt very well, spin was good, for a distance ball, These are very durable, played one for the whole round compared to my usual 2-4 stratas, a bit expensive for a distance ball though, buy 'em used.

Similar Products Used:

strata distance

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 29, 2000]
Will
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tour Distance 90

This is a ball, as far as I'm concerned, to bridge the gap between distance balls and true performance balls. The Tour Distance delivers terrific distance indeed, albeit with only so-so feel and spin. A cheaper and moderately better ball in my opinion is the Maxfli XS Tour. For a true performance ball with all the distance benefits of the Tour Distance but with exceptional feel and spin, check out the Maxfli Revolution!

Similar Products Used:

Many, many others

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 26, 2000]
al pratt
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: tour distance

excellent ball. good distance and grate feel. too pricy. won a dozen and love to play with them if they weren't so high i would use them always. can't complain about the ball except for price. and if you don't lose them then you should be fine with the price.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 53  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com