Top-Flite XL 3000 Super Long Balls

Top-Flite XL 3000 Super Long Balls 

DESCRIPTION

TopFlite XL 3000 provide all-around performance never before possible with solid-core construction. A firmer cover promotes a higher launch angle and trajectory.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Sep 11, 2021]
incremental19


Strength:

Super-extra-mega-long!! You have to hit one to believe it. Payoff is touch shots and putting though. Getting the putting lengh right is very difficult but may come with practice. | Tree Chipper Lake Forest

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 07, 2007]
PhantomII
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Top Flite XL3000 Super Long

I got these as a gift last year and decided to give them a try at my local course. I have to say without exageration this is the longest hitting ball I have ever hit. The first hole at my local course is a par 4 307 yd hole and I drove the ball to within 20 yds of the green, I have never hit it that long even with the Callaway Warbird which until this one was my longest ball. I hit typically longer distances at every hole today, sometimes I hit too long and over shot the green. As good as it is from tee to green it's just not very good when putting, I couldn't get any kind of feel for this ball on the putting surface, I'm sure that I would eventually adapt to this ball, but I would rather give up 10 to 15 yards distance to have a ball that is easier to putt.

Customer Service

Not Applicable

Similar Products Used:

Have tried too many to list.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 07, 2007]
PhantomII
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Top Flite XL3000 Super Long

I got these as a gift last year and decided to give them a try at my local course. I have to say without exageration this is the longest hitting ball I have ever hit. The first hole at my local course is a par 4 307 yd hole and I drove the ball to within 20 yds of the green, I have never hit it that long even with the Callaway Warbird which until this one was my longest ball. I hit typically longer distances at every hole today, sometimes I hit too long and over shot the green. As good as it is from tee to green it's just not very good when putting, I couldn't get any kind of feel for this ball on the putting surface, I'm sure that I would eventually adapt to this ball, but I would rather give up 10 to 15 yards distance to have a ball that is easier to putt.

Customer Service

Not Applicable

Similar Products Used:

Have tried too many to list.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 22, 2005]
fastnhappy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: XL3000 Super Long

Pretty standard low-spin ball - straighter and longer than its high-spin brethrin. But as a result, it wont check/spin. If you are super concerned with making sure it putts like a pro v1, get one of those little machines that spins the ball and finds the sweetspot (http://www.golfsmith.com/products/CKGO1). I play these because of the value! Nice ball with average durability (some scuffing, but not too bad) for $1 per ball. When i strike it rich I will play pro v1x, but for now, this ball is AOK with me.

Similar Products Used:

A lot

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 31, 2003]
CHIEFFY
Shoots in the 90s

Super-extra-mega-long!! You have to hit one to believe it. Payoff is touch shots and putting though. Getting the putting lengh right is very difficult but may come with practice. I'm going to try the XL3000 super soft as I prefer a bit more feel.

Similar Products Used:

Titelist NXT Tour is best ball I have used so far. V1 is over rated. XL2000 are also good.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 21, 2002]
tomcmer
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: topflite 3000

I've found little difference in golf balls over the years. Some are a little better than others but mostly the same. Then I got a free sleeve of topflite 3000 balls. Wow! These things come off the clubface like a rocket. My usual 250 yard drives are now going about 265. This is the first time I would definetly buy a golf baal as opposed to finding them.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2002]
cdn_golfer
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Top-Flite XL 3000 Super Long

As most of the reviews have stated, this ball has very good distance. I liked the XL 2000 Extra Long for its distance, but this surprasses its predecessor by at least 5-10 yards. It is one of the longest balls I have hit, and I have tried most brands of golf balls. I found that the ball puts fairly well, but does not hold to the green. There were a lot of good shots that rolled to the back of the green/fringe due to the balls inability to check up. Although granted I have never been able to put substantial spin on the ball, the Titelist ProV1 and Strata Professional are two balls that I have found to check up very nicely. However, the price of these upper end balls is quite steep. In conclusion, this is a good ball if one is looking to increase distance.. however be wary of playing on firm greens as these balls do not check up very well.

Similar Products Used:

pretty much everything... Titleist, Callaway, Maxfli, Wilson, Srata, Pinnacle

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 31, 2002]
leggatt
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: TopFlite XL 3000 Super Long

I hit my first 300 yard drive with this ball and it only goes straight!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 25, 2002]
klinger
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Top/Flite XL3000Super Long

This is the longest ball I have played so far.The feel is okay if your looking for long this is the ball

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1, Stata Ultimate 2

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 03, 2002]
DrBlue
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: TopFlite XL 3000 Super Long

This ball is the fourth of July in any month! It just kicks off the club face, goes straight, and then it percolates about 10 more yards, on every drive. Its a pretty soft ball, so you could check it up on the green. This is the ball that the USGA should be REGULATIN'. Forget the clubs...its the balls! This ball is impressive and one should invest in a sleeve...it's better than investing in the NASDAQ. Its actually better than the XL 2000 Extra Long. The jury is still out on putting this ball; I can't tell if its my stroke or the ball.

Customer Service

No real need for it

Similar Products Used:

Strata Tour Professional, TopFlite XL 2000 Extra Long, Precept Tour Premium, and others too numerous to mention

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com