Volvik Crystal Soft Feel Balls

Volvik Crystal Soft Feel Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Volvik is focused on the technological development of golf balls and as a result, has obtained twenty patents on balls. The company is fast becoming one of the most significant golf ball manufacturers in the world.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Feb 01, 2013]
ronda kibblewhite
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: volvik crystal

I have found since using this crystal ball my drives and fairway play have taken a turn for the better with much longer t shots. still have to get to the speed of it on the greens.

Customer Service

have'nt experienced customer service as yet.

Similar Products Used:

ladies callaway balls and srixon ladies balls

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 30, 2008]
christopherb
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Crystal Volvik

Today I had the good fortune of trying a Crystal Volvik and it seemed to fly straighter and higher than anything I have ever tried before. The Volvik had incredible distance compared to the Pro-V-1 I use out of habit.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 04, 2007]
massey
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Volvik Crystal

I have been playing the Volvik Crystal off and on for several years, and took it out recently to test again against my recent game improvements. My general feeling has always been that it is a good ball for a mid-high handicapper who needs a solid performer at a reasonable price. On the day I used it I shot two balls, the Crystal and a Pro V1. The Crystal was not as long, and clearly not the same bite on the greens, but then it is not a 3 piece urethane ball. I shot basically the same score with each ball. While I also think the Crystal is not as long as some other low compression balls like the Dunlop Loco, its one outstanding feature is that it goes where you hit it .. i.e., it hold a line really well. If you tend to slice, this may also be a good ball as it will not magnify this problem. If you play on windy courses, you might also want to give it a try. It reminds me a bit of a poor-mans Precept U-Tri Tour, which has the same characteristics (only more) and is a 3-piece urethane ball. Bottom line .... a good short and mid-iron/hybrid ball that performs reasonably off the driver.

Customer Service

NA

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 24, 2006]
SrGolfNut
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Volvik Crystal

I went to this ball because of the low 70 compression and the cooler winter play of Colorado. I have been surprised at how well my approach shots hold the greens. I get as good distance with this ball as any I have previously used. I find putting to be soft and controlable. I just bought 6 dozen of these balls on eBay for $90 with free shipping. I believe any handicapper level should give this ball a try and save some money in the process.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 20, 2006]
Lhandley00
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Volvik Crystal

I have been playing these ball now for almost a year, (with a Titliest NXT or a Callaway rule 35 blue thrown in everynow and then) and I can say this is absolutely the straightest and longest ball I have ever played and it putts great. It does not hold the greens like the Rule 35 Blue does but I have learned to work with that. Plus it wears very well and you can get more than 10-15 holes out of one before you feel like maybe you should change ball which I normally do at the turn anyway.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Titliest, Callaway and most other low compression balls

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 05, 2005]
the_artguy
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Volvik Crystal

This is a cool looking ball and that's why I bought a dozen Crystal White. I don't think it's as 'soft' as some of the other 2 piece balls on the market, like - the Noodle and Super LoCo. I did not like this ball and haven't used it since. My only real complaint, it seemed like off the driver it just wasn't doing anything great. I just could not drive this ball like other balls. With that said, I think off the irons, it was sweet and accurate. Bottom line is - you got to get in play first and I personally could not do that off the driver...

Similar Products Used:

All of them but Titleist...

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 04, 2005]
Socalflight
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: volvik crystal control

I have to disagree somewhat with my predecessor. I found the Volvik to be very true off the putter and not too shabby on approach shots(it checks up nicely). It's weird looking, that took some time to get used to, but now I kinda like it. A little on the hard side, but pretty straight of the tee. Usually can be found real cheap.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist NXT-Tour, Pro V1/V1x, DT SoLo Callaway Warbird, HX-Hot, HX-Tour Noodle Rotini Nike One Gold, Tour Accuracy, MOJO II etc, etc, etc

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 16, 2003]
Chung Rocket
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Volvik Crystal

Too hard... no feel. A long ball but no feel when putting on the green.

Customer Service

Not Applicable

Similar Products Used:

Top Flite, Precept.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com