Wilson Prostaff Distance Balls

Wilson Prostaff Distance Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Price for 18-ball pack

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 21  
[May 15, 2001]
Jon Lavers
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ProStaff Distance

Excellent. Plain and simple. Long off the tee with lots of roll and a low ball flight; a little hard to handle around the green, but if you want short game control, use a short game ball.

Similar Products Used:

Top Flite Hot XL
Titleist
Other Prostaff's
Strata

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 13, 2001]
Christian Gervais
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Prostaff Distance

This CHEAP PRICED ball as a nice feel. Accurate off the club.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 25, 2000]
Ryan Nicholls
Shoot in the 70s

I really enjoy these golf balls. They are not only long off the tee but a good golfer can make them stop like a dime. I find that come off the putter a little hot but(because I have a Teardrop mallet putter)I find that it's favorite place to be is the hole.

Customer Service

If somebody says anything bad about any golf ball it usually means that they can't play the game. A bad musician doesn't blame the instrument does he?

Similar Products Used:

Dunlope Double Ti
TaylorMade Inergel ProDistance
Nike Distance
Titleist Distance

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 21, 2000]
Coach
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: pro staff distance

I tried several different balls and had kinda decided on the Precept as my ball. Then I found a Pro staff at the course and tried it. It seemed to work well, straighter. I thought It may have been in my head, so I bought a sleeve and shot very consistently. I have since been sold on the ball. It is straight, longer, and gives me confidence. It is also cheap, like me.

Similar Products Used:

Nike, Dunlop, Percept, Pinnacle, top flite, titleist

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 27, 2000]
Steve
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: prostaff distance

This is a very good ball.I hit longer and straighter than I ever did before with it.

Similar Products Used:

titleist,top flite,maxfli,spalding

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 14, 2000]
Bob Shei
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Wilson Prostaff Distance

Indeed, not bad for the price. The distance and feel are acceptable for the price you pay. It doesn't have the explosive feeling like some of the balls from Titleist and Dunlop, but it won't fall too far back than the other expansive balls. Good deal. The ball value is better than face value. It is good enough for most casual play.

Similar Products Used:

Dunlop Double Titanium
Titleist Tour Distance

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 14, 2000]
Tommy
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: prostaff distance

Not a bad ball. Could be longer and have a better feel. Cheap and decent.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 08, 2000]
don berry
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: ProStaff Distance

Can't beat this ball for the price. For high handicappers like me, you get excellent distance, yet if you hit the woods and lose it you do not worry about it. I spend very little time looking for my ball if I miss the fairway , always play new balls and still hit as far as everyone else using MUCH more expensive balls. I am sure it can not be "played" around the green like some other balls, but with my 17 handicap, I am not too worried about that right now, maybe when I graduate to some Blades

Similar Products Used:

Mosty others except the TaylorMade, Nikes

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 04, 2000]
Matt
Shoot in the 80s

Great for distance...not for feel.

Fairly accurate but not a lot of spin.

Go for a softer ball (i.e. Staff Balata)

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 22, 2000]
Brandon Lavergne
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: ProStaff Distance

Very good ball for someone fairly new to golf like myself. You get a quality ball for a very good price. You can usually find them for $11-$13 at places like WalMart for 18 balls. I tend to be attracted to water hazards, so the ProStaff allows me to stay with a consistent ball without worrying about losing it in the water.

Similar Products Used:

Top Flite XL

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 21  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com