Florsheim MagneForce Shoes

Florsheim MagneForce Shoes 

DESCRIPTION

The first shoe ever to feature built-in biomagnetic technology. By strategically placing a magnet as the innersole of MagneForce you'll play with more energy and enjoy healthier circulation.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Jan 12, 2016]
Don Loun
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Florsheim Magneforce Golf shoes

Shoe gives false sense of security when on the course if you play 70 to 100 rounds per year,rotating four pairs with outfits. Slipped in 2012 tore rotator . Last time I wore the shoes for a clubhouse luncheon they turned into "Flappers" , have not had a shoe in that condition since being a kid some 60 years ago. Never though a Florsheim shoe totally come apart. REASON "No stitching to the sole .(None) Just Glue or copper either. A terrible,terribly made shoe. Would Like money back. The bright spot of this shoe, it shine up very very well and they WERE nice for inside wear only. Don Loun $125.00 per pair 3yrs wear.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 06, 2010]
annon.
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: florsheim magneforce

I am a locker room attendenant at a private golf club. A member has these golf shoes. The heels on both shoes have deteriated and seperarted from the rest of the shoe. The uppers are still great but the member can't wear them because of the deteriated heel

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 12, 2004]
clydem1
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: magnaforce

These shoes last about 4 months. the inner backing of the shoe starts to come apart. decent shoe but no longevitey.

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Feb 16, 2003]
Joseph
Shoots in the 90s

Awful. Heavy, cumbersome, uncomfortable. They dug into my inner arch area. I can not wear them. Back to FootJoy, or this time, a nice pair of Etonics ( lightweight ones!)

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 28, 2002]
Stephen Barrett
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Floorsheim Magneforce Shoes

Putting magnets in shoes does not provide any therapeutic benefit. Florsheim was forced to retract its claims by a consumer-pretection lawsuit. For further information see http://www.quackwatch.com/01QuackeryRelatedTopics/PhonyAds/florsheim.html

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 28, 2002]
Stephen Barrett
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Floorsheim Magneforce Shoes

Putting magents ion shoes does not provide any therapeutic benefit. Florsheim was forced to retract its claims by a consumer-pretection lawsuit. For further information see http://www.quackwatch.com/01QuackeryRelatedTopics/PhonyAds/florsheim.html

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 28, 2002]
Matt
Scratch Golfer

An extra $30 for a strong fridge magnet in a shoe. Florsheim purged its web site of the Magneforce line rather than face fraud charges for unsubstantiated claims of a vague "theraputic benefit".

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 25, 2002]
flaminbill
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Magneforce

Best shoe in the business. I thought that the Florsheim Frog''s were great: These may be even better. I have worn Florsheims for 3 years+ and they never leak. Extremely comfortable. I believe that Florsheim has discontinued its golf shoe business and you can now buy them on Ebay for around $40.

Customer Service

Never needed it.

Similar Products Used:

Footjoy (terrible ripoff) and Nike (not much better than Footjoy). The $200 footjoys may be OK, but the $80 models blow.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 22, 2001]
Glenn
Shoot in the 90s

This a very comfortable shoe. Initially, I bought them because of the price, but they have turn out to be a great shoe. My feet are don't hurt after a round anymore. I very satisfied them and they look good too. As soon as I can find them in another color, I will purchase another pair. I might even pay a little more if I have too.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 25, 2001]
Leo Anderson
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: MagneForce

Shoes started out well. However, played mid-summer in Texas and the magnetic pad started sliding around, began to break up, and now it's like walking on gravel. Switched to Footjoy.

Customer Service

I usually try to provide feedback via the Internet and didn't keep the warranty info. Couldn't find a way to contact Florsheim. Guess they don't care.

Similar Products Used:

Footjoy Dry-Ice

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com