FootJoy FITdogs Shoes

FootJoy FITdogs Shoes 

DESCRIPTION

Full grain leather uppers, IntelliShieldTM temperature-responsive membrane,Two-year limited waterproof warranty, Leather linings, Cushioned EVA Fit-Bed®, Vari-FitTM customizable heel cradle system (green-snug, black-standard, blue-generous), Forefoot comfort capsules, Viscoelastic heel gel, EVA midsole, DuramaxTM rubber outsole, TPU stability bridge, FTS Spike System, Black WidowTM cleats by Softspikes®

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Dec 29, 2004]
flytyer1964
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Foot Joy Fit Dogs

Great shoes, as a Diabetic it is imperative that I get comfortable shoes. These shoes fill the bill and then some they are very comfortable and the heel cradle allows for a custom fit. After having one pair for 3 years and another pair over a year you can not tell the difference betweent the two pairs. They are very well made but you expect that from Foot Joy.

Similar Products Used:

Etonic, Nike

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 01, 2004]
sacga
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: FootJoy FITdogs

There is a serious desing flaw on these. The little silicon pellets that are supposed to contour to the ball of your foot seem to work in the store. But in reality, they move totally out of the way so that the points that put the most pressure on the sole have NO padding. Try playing 36 holes in that. On the plus side, my feet have been comfortable even in extemely wet weather. Overall made me wonder about all the technological features touted by marketing - are they ever tested?

Customer Service

Called FootJoy - said they would send non-matching insole - but not to Canada. Canadian Customer Service said they dont do that - typical treatment for Canadians

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Oct 28, 2004]
Not a hacker
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: fitdogs

Please ignore the last two FOOLS who gave these a 1. These are as good a pair of shoes as you can get. I put these on straight from the box and played 18 holes. No blisters and felt like they were already worn in. I have 3 pairs of footjoys and they make only the best quality shoes. Only choice is what style you like. Fitdogs are top end shoes and very smart looking. Not cheap but will definitely outlast any other brand shoe in same price range.

Customer Service

Never had a problem with any footjoy shoes, unlike other brands (nike).

Similar Products Used:

All major brands, footjoys are the ONLY shoe to buy.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2004]
sacga
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: FITDogs

For the first few rounds, they were great. However, the silicon pellets or whatever underneath the ball of the foot rearrange so the part that pushes down the most has NO padding. Custom fit is one thing, but not to the point of NO padding on the crucial driving area. Not Recommended

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 25, 2003]
windy
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: fit dogs

pain!!!!! i bought a pair yesterday morning to replace my cotswold crystals which were showing their age not to mention letting in water. after nine holes i had to take them off and put on the cotswolds which thankfully i had put in my car. my heels are up like balloons and i am not impressed. i suppose that with a lot of coaxing and jumping up and down on the backs of them i will eventually be able to get round 18 holes in them but at €160 a pop i should not have to do this. i will have to search around for more comfortable shoes next time.

Similar Products Used:

cotswold crystal, cant remember the rest

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Sep 12, 2002]
Wasabi
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: FitDog

I bought a pair of FitDogs last season because my first pair of Adidas was leaking and my feet got soaked all the time. Footjoy has 2-year water proof gurantee while the Adidas had none for the old models. Though the FitDogs are a bit heavier and stiffer than my old Adidas, it's very comfortable because of the adjustable insert and nice cushioning. My odd-shaped feet have found their home there - more comfortable than any of my other leather shoes. I've played in puddles many times and they never felt wet inside. The Black Window spikes are also a big plus to these shoes. I since bought 2 packs of those spikes, one as replacement, one for the old Adidas shoes. If I have to buy another pair of golf shoes, they'll definitely be Footjoy.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 17, 2002]
amgolfer
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: FitDogs

I wasn''''t sure about this purchase but can say that up until the time I bought these shoes I could never walk an entire 18 without blisters and sore feet by the end of the round. These shoes are comfortable, dry and look nice. There are a lot of other great shoes out there but for the money I paid I believe I made a wise purchase. Now, if they make it through a season or more and are still waterproof, I can''''t imagine a better product from FootJoy.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Nike (Good but must break in), Mizuno (another good shoe but leaked after one season.)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 15, 2002]
Dan
Shoots in the 80s

Very comfortable shoes. Lots of cushioning on the weightbearing areas, and the sole of the shoe cradles the foot to avoid movement within the shoe. 3 different heel inserts provided to customize fit. Handsome, well-made, comfortable, and 2 year warranty. Well worth the price for a quality product like this.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 19, 2002]
gaffo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: fit dogs

these shoes are so smart, they feel like no other golf shoe . the changable inserts mean you can custom fit each shoe to your foot , this makes a huge difference when you wear them. fantastic shoe and they dont rub . they felt great from the first time i played in them. my last pair of shoes were adidas z tour traxion and the fit dogs are far more superior

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

adidas z tour traction. etonics 2000.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 08, 2001]
Bradley J
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Footjoy Fitdogs

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

These shoes are comfortable. They keep your feet warm and dry. I have the all black shoes and the appearance is superb. If I could wear these too work I would.

Customer Service

No comment

Similar Products Used:

FootJoy golf glove Titleist golf balls Titleist 975J Driver

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com