FootJoy SoftJoy Shoes

FootJoy SoftJoy Shoes 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Jan 16, 2003]
Besson
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Softjoy Terrains

Mine held up for about a year and a half. I never really took great care of them. I got them on sale. Pretty comfortable, but not for the serious golfer. My next pair will be FJ Gelfusions.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 10, 2001]
Phinizy
Shoot in the 100s

Very Comfortable, and the cheapest shoes they had! I pulled out the sole, and there is a hole in the bottom on the shoe right under the heel with a little foam padding insert. It is incredibly soft, and gives good support. The best golf shoe I have worn, but the only other one I have tried was an Etonic, and it was reallly bad.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 02, 2001]
Thomas YAPO
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: FootJoy SoftJoy

This is my first pair of golf shoes. I was playing with sneakers and was afraid of losing cushioning by playing with golf shoes. I was wrong. As this model is for summer, you'd better put water repellent on it. It is still a classy and good pair of golf shoes.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 15, 2000]
jeremy
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: footjoy softjoy

Good shoe overall for the price. Got mine free from a buddy so can't complain. Offers good comfort and stays mostly dry if you add a waterproofing element. Mine did tend to "bleed" a little when wet but what's a pair of socks. Come in wide size also so can fit any foot. Overall would give 4 plastic tees.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

dexter-too narrow

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 25, 2000]
Elaine
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Ladies Softjoy Terrains

These shoes are the most comfortable I have used. Price is fair (about $80) and there is a big selection. I have owned about 4 pair. There is no breaking in period..they fit great from the start. They are available in wide sizes which I didn't need because the shoe is cut generously. If you have a narrow foot, it may not be your shoe. Give it a try. Lasts about 4 years without looking beat up. I also just bought a pair of Dryjoys, but they are much more expensive.

Customer Service

Footjoy is a great product but customer service is terrible. They will do nothing for you. Once tried to return a pair with built in spikes that were terrible and refused to do anything. My local store took them back anyway and gave me a credit. Only continue to buy them because they fit so good.

Similar Products Used:

Nike, Lady Fairway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 24, 2000]
Ben Fausto
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: FootJoy SoftJoy

I walk the course and really wanted a great shoe. I found it in the FootJoys. Fits great, lightweight and very comfortable. I play all 4 seasons and the shoe has performed well, in wet weather, in hot and humid weather, it's really a great value.

Similar Products Used:

Etonic, Reebok

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 15, 2000]
Kyle
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: FootJoy SoftJoy Terrains

I bought these shoes for $68, and they are quite possibly the best value in golf. They are waterproof, leather, good looking, and just plain comfortable. And for under $70, they can't be beat. They are infinitely more comfortable than my old Nikes, and they look better, too.

Customer Service

-

Similar Products Used:

Nike

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 17, 2000]
John Harley
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: FootJoy SoftJoy Terrains

Great shoes! My old Nikes had been crushing my feet for a couple of months and had to get new shoes. I knew that Nike, Etonic, or FootJoy would be the best, but I decided on the SoftJoy Terrains. It looks good and is very lightweight and comfortable. It feels like what a golf shoe should feel like, non-existent. This is a great shoe to buy at this value.

Customer Service

-

Similar Products Used:

Nike

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 26, 2001]
Michael
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Soft Joy

These shoes are ready to wear right out of the box. An average looking shoe which has great value. Pros: great cushioning, cheap, comes in 2 widths. Cons: spikes wear easily, not for rain play. This is a good shoe for beginners.

Customer Service

Poor but most companies aren't very good to begin with.

Similar Products Used:

Etonic Difference, Footjoy Dryjoys

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 09, 1999]
Doug Poppe
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: FootJoy SoftJoy

I'll take these over any other shoe any time. They are that awesome

Similar Products Used:

FootJoy GreenJoy

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com