Bridgestone J33R Drivers

Bridgestone J33R Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

  • Forged Titanium face
  • Square face angle
  • Deep face design leads to higher launch angles
  • Higher initial ball velocity

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 41  
[Jul 05, 2022]
gasielennie410j


Strength:

The Steelhead is a wonderful club and I'm keeping it incase I ever change my mind about the GBB2. Highly recommend! | concrete countertops chesapeake

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 20, 2010]
Lisa
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone J33R 460 10.5

An excellent low spin driver with great distance. I'd been using a TaylorMade Tour Issue 400cc driver with a square face. This club is a lot easier to hit, and I've been very accurate with it. I have drivers with both the Speeder 553 and VS Proto "by You" 60 gram (not the OEM version) shaft. Both are great with this driver. And I also think a low spin shaft like the NV would be good as well. I don't change drivers much - but this was worth it.



Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Similar Products Used:
Cleveland Launcher 320; Taylormade R5 TP with Speeder 661.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2009]
chad3
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone J33 R Driver

i started of with a callaway steel head big bertha. hit it great for about a month then one my mates brought a new titlest and gave me the J33 to use its been about a month now and have not mist one fairway averaging 260+ meters each time. must say its the best driver and most proberly the easiest to control.

Similar Products Used:

callaway steelhead bigbetha 10 degree

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 01, 2009]
hubijerk
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: J33R 460 8.5 NV 75X

Let me start off by saying that the last model of driver I used with any long term loyalty was a Titleist 905T 8.5 NV 75 x. I bought this club along with a 905R with a Proforce 84G shaft. I tried really hard to like the 905R, but after several rounds I put the Bridgestone in the bag and am now putting the 905R up on ebay. The J33R 460 is a fabulous driver. distance is about what I would expect from a modern clubhead on mis-hits, great. On flush contact... the thing launches nukes. the ballflight doesn't look all that impressive from the tee box (the 905R ballflight looked amazing, but the Bridgestone was consistently longer off the tee by at least 15-20 yards, seriously) but the ball moves, low, boring trajectory that gets where it's going in a hurry. Sound is pleasant, and noticeably different from a flush hit to a mis hit, not easy to work, not particularly forgiving, but adequate in the forgiveness department. This driver was made for 1 thing.. maximizing distance off the tee... and it in that goal Bridgestone has succeeded. Soon I will be swapping out the NV 75x shaft with an NV proto, I think this will be an even better combo for me... but in the mean time I am very happy with the Bridgestone, cheap on ebay, but I find it hard to believe that there is a much better Driver out there at this time, for any price.

Customer Service

never had to use it.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 905T, 905R

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 08, 2009]
Christopher Pizzuti
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone j33R

Needed a new driver last wednesday, while at the proshop (Westover) the pro said make me an offer. I offered $150.00 (NEW) and he took it!! I guess trying to rid of a lot of inventory. In any event, I thought the deal was to good to be true (a $299.99 for $150.00). I thought I may have been buying a "Dog" but needed a driver for that day. Nice Club!!!!!!!!!!!! Smacking the heck out of the ball. Played with it twice and twice at the range.

Customer Service

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 10, 2009]
Swing34639
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone J33r Driver 10.5

BEST DRIVER EVER MADE! I had this driver for less than 1 week, found it used at Golfsmith 10.5 with prolaunch red shaft. This driver is longer, accurate and more forgiving than any other diver that I have owned and I have owned a lot. The 10.5 and shaft combination gives me a mid launch with lots of carry and roll. I've been averaging 260 yds off the tee with my old DRIVERS but now I am driving the ball 285+ yds with wedge accuracy.

Customer Service

None needed

Similar Products Used:

Callaway FT-i LCG, TM R7 Superquad TP, Titlelist 907 D2, Titleist 905R, and many more.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 22, 2008]
Recce
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone J33R

I've read the reviews for months and have been patiently waiting for a great deal on ebay...well it finally happened and I wish I hadn't waited! This driver easily added 30 yards to my drive. I hit one 280 on the fly. I straightened my drive considerably, and a friend who constantly out-drives me by 30+ yards doesn't do it anymore! I have the 3-wood also and it is the best I've ever hit! Do yourself a favor, get one on ebay and if you can't hit it you can always sell it for the same price. I'm sure it will improve your game!

Similar Products Used:

Adams Redline, TaylorMade R580

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 12, 2007]
Leigh Kohlmann
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: bridgestone j33r

When i first purchased the club i thought i could maybe just put a few extra metres on my drive and it would be much harder to control. But when i started using it, the club put50 metres onto my drive and it was just as easy to control. The club has lowered my handicap and now i can start to play a lot better

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 20, 2007]
Justin B
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone J33R 460

I was sceptical at first when this driver was introduced to me. After hitting a few driver any preconceived notions I had were gone. This driver is long, very long! The model I use has the Aldila NV shaft with a stiff flex. At times the shaft feels a little too soft and my trajectory is higher than I was used to but once again, the distance I get from this driver compensates for those minute problems. My previous driver model was a 983K. I swore I would never use another driver, my mind quickly changed after hitting this driver. I may not be able to work the ball as well as I could with the 983K but bombing them straight down the middle isn't bad either. I would recommend this club to players of all skill levels. Players with higher swing speeds though may want to have a different shaft put in. My driver swing speed ranges in the 110-115mph and like I said earlier, at times the shaft feels a little to soft.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 983K

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 25, 2007]
golly
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone j33R 460 9.5* YS6/X flex

In one word - FANTASTIC! Picked one up cheap off a friend, and pretty much straight away reshafted from the stock stiff NV to a YS6 in an X flex (110mph swing) and hey presto - a completely different driver! (BTW not a fan of the NV shaft if you hadn't noticed - plays much too soft - maybe the x flex would be ok for anyone who swings above 105mph)

Picked up about 10 yards on my 905S which has been in the bag for quite some time, and found a more piercing and straighter ball flight with the bridgestone. Doesn't look like a 460 head at address and probably not as forgiving at others, but forgiving enough for the better golfer and longer than any other driver I have hit. Not easy to work but then no driver these days is - who cares anyway when it flies straight as a frozen rope! Probably launches half a degree lower than a "standard" 9.5*, which is why i went with the ys6 shaft to maintain some equilibrium.

Lesser known but high quality product at a bargain price on ebay - highly recommended with your favourite shaft.

Customer Service

not experienced

Similar Products Used:

905S, 983E, 975J (didn't think i'd ever get away from titleist until now!)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 41  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com