Callaway Big Bertha Titanium 454 Drivers

Callaway Big Bertha Titanium 454 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

  • Big 454cc size
  • Patented Callaway Golf technologies
  • Proven titanium construction

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 108  
[Sep 06, 2015]
David Jenkins
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Callaway 454 Titanium

It's September 2015. I have owned this driver for 8 or 9 years at least. It is the hottest driver I have ever owned. I hit drives farther with this driver than I ever did when I was younger. It smokes. Since it is an older driver (I bought it new), I have searched for the past several years to change to something newer with updated technology (ie... adjustable loft, lie, face angle, etc...) because I figured I could hit something newer even farther. As a former PGA Professional, I it every model (Ping, Callaway, Taylor Made, Titleist, you name it). To this day, NOTHING is hotter off the face than my Callaway 454 Titanium 8 degree driver with an Aldila NV stiff shaft.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 18, 2012]
fincheym
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: callaway 454 big bertha driver

Guilty of owning way too many drivers over the years especially Ping, Titleist and Callaway models, never been a big fan of the 460 range and G5, G10, 905R, and FT series never really suited my game, best success has been with GBB2 (380cc) and 983K (360 cc) and biggest big bertha of the 90's .... that said the best driver to date has to be the 454, sets up square, not overly imposing at address and the sound and feel is brilliant, not to mention ball flight, a basic design with superior results. Forget the spanners for shifting the weight and adjustable shaft tinkering, the 454 married to right shaft (in my case Diamana Redboard) is a missile, 5 stars Callaway !

Customer Service

repair and make my own clubs.

Similar Products Used:

983k, G5 G10, FT5, tinkered with Razr but for all its space age looking technology, still couldn't get it past the 454.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 28, 2011]
mark_thonym
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway big Bertha 454 driver

Bought it for $40 @ roger Dunn. This club is long ang it sounds really good. Best buy ever. Looking to change to stiff shaft because of my swing speed. Sets up great. I like the look too.

Customer Service

No need for now

Similar Products Used:

Diablo, ft tour, BB II, Nike sumo, BB 460

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 06, 2011]
famousdavis
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Callaway 454 9 Degree

This is probably one of the best purchases I've ever made. I picked up a Callaway 454 9 degree driver with stock Callaway Firm shaft and original grip in like new condition from Golf Galaxy for $17.99. I'm serious when I say this looks brand new and maybe hit a couple times indoors. I took it out to the range today and I was only swinging about 60% because my lower back is sore. I was crushing this thing. I've tried the Ping i15 driver, Ping g15 driver, Callaway Hyper X, Titleist 909 D2, etc. and this driver is just as long as any of them yet it feels superior in every way. I shoot in the low 70's and I'm a great driver of the ball. This driver will make me even better and I'm a sure lock to win the club championship. The other thing about this driver is how good it sets up at address. The clubface sits perfectly square with the curved face of a persimmon. It's basically the Callaway GBB II but at 454 CC's. $17.99!!! What a steal.

Customer Service

I don't call customer service. If I have issues with a club I just buy a new one.

Similar Products Used:

I've used them all Peter Paul.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 07, 2010]
donyv
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: callaway 454

best driver i ever bought,i can put the ball almost anywhere i want.draw,straight or fade.love this club. 9* with firm flex shaft

Similar Products Used:

callaway erc,callaway great big bertha.callaway hawkeye,callaway hawkeye vft,nike ignite,nike 400,hawkeye pro

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 03, 2010]
Michael
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha 454 Driver

I bought a Callaway Big Bertha 454 Driver, 9 degree, factory graphite shaft, regular flex. All I can say is this club should have been named Big Banana. I am a decent shot maker with average drives in the 250 to 270 yard range. I have never hit slices like I do with this club. I had the factory shaft replaced with an Aldila NVS Stiff hoping that would eliminate the problem but it didn't help. I searched the web and found two magazine articles reviewing this driver and both claimed it produced strong fades and very low ball flight. Unless you're trying to kill your handicap, stay away from this driver.

Customer Service

No contact with Callaway Customer Service.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade, Ping, Ben Hogan

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 16, 2010]
fernando
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 454

Great driver, i am not consistant on my drives because of my lack of practice and time in the game. However, when i make clean contact i can easily clear 320yards. I enjoy this driver and will probably keep it in the bag for a good while.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 17, 2008]
Jordan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway 454 Ti Big Bertha Driver

Driving the ball has always been the fun for me. On average I am around 300 and able to reach 330+ depending on the wind. I have shot the FT, 460, Ping G10, Ping G8, Taylor R7, Titleist 905, Taylor Burners (great clubs also) and the Callaway 454 is by far my favorite out of all these clubs. I don't think this club is the most forgiving but it hits longer than any other club. The noise it makes always turns heads on the tee box and driving range. I love the noise. I've had the club for over two years now and I'll probaly play it for quite some time to come. If you like hitting them long you'll like this club.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway 460, Callaway FT3, Ping G10, Ping G8, Titleist 905, Taylor R7, Taylor Burner Drivers

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 27, 2008]
mike
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 454 9*

Just bought this club today. $99 bucks, brand new from my golf store. I saw 2 places on my home course that I have never seen before. I hit it high and just pound it. Puts my ft3 8.5* callaway to shame...10-15 yards longer and much easier to hit.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 07, 2008]
Bill
Shoots in the 80s

Don't pay $100s or even $50 more until you've tried this club. This club reduced backspin, sidespin, carried further, and released further than the G5 and Callaway X460 I hit on a launch monitor the same day.

Similar Products Used:

PING G5, TaylorMade r7 etc...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 108  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com