Callaway ERC Fusion Drivers

Callaway ERC Fusion Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

ERC Fusion Drivers have internal weighting that is more evenly spread across the perimeter of the clubhead, which works with a square face angle to help golfers produce a straight, repeatable ball flight.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 77  
[Aug 05, 2010]
dan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: erc fusion 9 dg

I have had this club a while (bout 2 years) and just joined a golf club. this driver took a long time to get used to. i am a believer in its the golfer and not the club! this produces a weird shot shape, hook to slice to draw. it has good distance, but like others have said it is very unforgiving. sometimes you could see the ball go 100yrds then a 90 dg right turn. but on a sweet drive its bliss. you have to have good mechanics to make this work for you, so if nothing else it will improve the rest of your game. im amazed at how many people have been able to hit 370 yrds with this ;)

Customer Service

don t know

Similar Products Used:

titleist 980t, taylormade r8,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 02, 2010]
zmiller11
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: callaway erc fusion

This is a great driver for a great price. The only problem is it is not very forgiving. It took me a little while to get used to but now im launching it 240 straight down the fairway. overall you should buy this driver but be prepared to take some time to hit it well.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 09, 2010]
corey
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: callaway erc fusin

this is absolutely brutal i had one all it did was slice i bought a new burner and it is incredible sold the erc for 40 bucks after i had it for sale for a year and a half

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 04, 2009]
firetheft1
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway ERC Fusion driver

This driver is INCREDIBLE! I have had problems for years finding a driver I felt comfortable with and got the results. I've been through about 7 drivers then I took the chance of purchasing the ERC Fusion used without trying it first. I would hit the occassional straight, solid drive maybe about 230 or so. I took the ERC to the range and I couldn't believe the difference! I was bombing them high and straight about 250-260 yards on the fly. When I hit the middle of the sweet spot it's even further. When you hit it solid, you feel an explosion off the clubface and you get a high trajectory. The ball just keeps sailing in the air. On the course, the only trouble I've had with this club is that I frequently hit the drive THROUGH THE FAIRWAY! This is a problem I don't mind having. GO BUY THIS DRIVER and watch your scores drop.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 23, 2009]
mgrudem
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway ERC Fusion

I replaced my Nike Sumo SQ 5000 with this club. I can't rave enough about the feel and strength I expereience with this driver. I own the 8.5 degree stiff version and experience about 25-40 yds. of extra roll in the fairway. I am consistently outdriving all my buddies that have larger 460cc drivers and am always in play while they are all over the place. I really mis-hit my Sumo often, but have yet to mis-hit the ERC Fusion. One of the best drivers I have hit to date.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Big Bertha, Burner Drivers, and Nike Sumo SQ 5000

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 05, 2008]
bomb and gauge
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway ERC fusion

Very unforgiving, have to put almost a perfect swing on the ball to get a good result. Distance is average. A slicing machine unless you have pro mechanics. Only positive is that it's solidly built, so it will last if you can get it to work for you....which is a big if. If you go to the local golf galaxy, you'll see a ton of these suckers in the used club bins.....there is a reason for this, if the club was so great why are so many people trading them in?

Similar Products Used:

TM draw, TM quad, King Cobra comp. Cleveland Launcher

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jun 12, 2008]
seasaga
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 8° DRIVER

I bought this off of ebay and put it in my bag (next to my Ping G2). I had played 15 holes hitting about 70% of the fairways with my G2. I was in-and-out the fringe on either side of the fairways throughout the day using the G2. I finally pulled my ERC out on the 425yd. par 4, 16th…the G2 is now out! I was lob wedge out on my second shot! This thing is LONG and STRAIGHT! Best $40 bucks I have ever spent! Since then I have played 4 rounds and have consistantly hit this driver around 300 to 370 yards! ZERO face angle on my 8° driver lets me rip it down the middle evry time. Do yourself a favor and pick one of these up - CHEAPEST MONEY YOU'LL EVER SPEND ON A GAME CHANGING DRIVER!

Customer Service

Great! Free grips & refurbishing under no circumstance!

Similar Products Used:

PING G2, G5, G10, Armour, Mizuno

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 18, 2008]
duke
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: e.r.c fusion

I have played other drivers and it's simple the best driver I have ever hit in my life. It has improved my game and in the last tournament I had the longest drive.... 305! My game is never better. Now I need to figure out my chipping game. The oversize drivers just do not have the right weight distruption for my swing

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 10, 2008]
Kyle Rose
Scratch Golfer

I have loved this driver from the first i hit it. Before getting this one, i had a titleist 905T. that club wasnt bad, but i was looking for something to give me a little more distance. So i picked this club up at a golf retailer for $50. i took it rite to the range, and i started hitting some of the purest drives ive hit in awhile. most people i play with consider me a long hitter because i usaully drive it between 300-320 yds(occasionally 320+ when i rip into one). But i was noticing with my titleist i would only hit a drive 300+ yds every so often(sometimes i could hit my 3 wood farther). the drives i was hitting at the range were easily over 350 yds because the range i go to only goes up to 300 yds and i was hitting them way over the fence. and the best part was they were all going straight. i would recommend this driver to anyone looking for extra distance.

Similar Products Used:

titleist 905T, nike sumo, nike ignite, cobra x-speed

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 21, 2007]
richard reed
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: callaway erc fusion 11 deg reg

What a club! ive tried every driver imaginable and i swear i have not hit one yet that comes anywhere near the long accurate ball flight of this baby! i tried the nike sq sumo 2 squared and lost about 50 yards from this honestly, ive tried the taylor made burner 07 the taylor made draw and r7 and the mizuno mp001 and every time i go back to my erc, the best thing about this club is the penetrating ball flight you get it just goes and goes and goes, i would recommend this club to anyone looking for a long forgiving driver.

Customer Service

never had to deal with them so cant say.

Similar Products Used:

nike sq sumo 2 squared, taylormade burner and r7 draw mizuno mp001 and wilson staff dd5.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 77  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com