Callaway Great Big Bertha II Drivers

Callaway Great Big Bertha II Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

All-titanium construction with an ultra-thin face delivers high ball speeds for more distance Expanded head volume (380cc) and high moment of inertia make the face hot over a larger area for more distance even on off-center hits Spin rate and launch angle are optimized over the entire face area for more consistent trajectory Conforms to USGA C.O.R. rules Features GBB System 60 graphite shafts The Pro Series GBB II Drivers have neutral weighting and open face angles that appeal to players who want more ability to shape their shots, and who generally hit a draw

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 98  
[Aug 06, 2016]
boccigallupo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Great Big Bertha 2016

I originally went looking for the new Callaway but being left handed they were out. So I settled for the Taylor Made M2. After 2 rounds I brought it back and they ordered the Great Big Bertha with the Fujikura Speeder 567 shaft. I'm very happy I waited a week for it. For me the GBB is longer, more consistent, better feel and sound then the M2.Pricey but worth it!

Customer Service

Brilliant

Similar Products Used:

Cobra F6 &ZLENcore, ™ m2, Titleist 913 &915, Callaway Alpha.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 16, 2013]
Terry
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Great big bertha ii

Ok-I won this gbb ii 9 deg c/w rhc 55 firm shaft, normal grip. My swing speed is128 mph avg. top speed of 139 mph. My golfsmith do it yourselfer snakeyes-viper 450 is cheaper, longer, sounds better, and is more manageable at 10.5 deg finds more fairways.
If your buying a new club or set, do your self a favor
Check out independent sources for equal to or superior equipment at blue collar prices .
Any one want this club?

Customer Service

N/a

Similar Products Used:

Taylor made 7 deg steel driver
Top flight 10.0 deg composite
Fat cat(british) 10.0 deg steel

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 21, 2012]
ensoniqman
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha II Driver

Bought this GBB II drive in 9 degree with Callaway RCS stiff flex shaft. Swing? Hard to tell with this driver: I have been using my Titleist 975d for the last 7 years & the forgiveness of the Great Big Bertha II that others have described just doesn't seem to be there (for me anyway). I play a fade most of the time, and granted, it is the Indian and not the Arrow....but I made several adjustments to the swing at the driving range (3 visits) and 2 rounds, alas not much change. More carry than the 975d and ball flight is higher; I use the same swing between these two clubs but get different results. Funny thing is, if I try to hit this club like a fairway wood with a low tee and sweep the grass....it is great and stays straight to about 270-280 yards. Nice club, but it is a players club in my opinion. not for 20 handicappers like me. My friends tell me to step up and get a bigger driver. Gonna try the 460cc FT-5 model (draw) and see if there is a difference.

Customer Service

Not dealt with them yet.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Launcher 400

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Mar 12, 2011]
eswc3
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: GBB II 9* 60 firm

I have played many drivers and none have the forgiveness or distance this one has.
My swing speed is 105+ and I average 290 yd drives with my best ever being 370 yds!

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

FT tour, FT-5, titleist 901d1, C-4, Nike Sasquatch.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 08, 2010]
Chris McCourt
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callway Great big bertha II

I've been playing golf for almost 5 years now. I started with a cheap set up clubs and have been slowly working my way up to better clubs. I decided last year to purchase a used driver aomething that was better than the Cougar X-cat walmart driver I was playing with and read some reviews and picked up this club for about $35.00 online. I have never hit a ball off the tee 240yds until this club. I strongly urge any begginer to the sport of golf to purchase this driver.

Similar Products Used:

Cougar-Xcat driver 10.5 degree loft
Cleveland Launcer 460

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 08, 2008]
Pky6471
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Great BB II Driver

Bought this GBB II driver (GBB system 60 shaft) off eBay for $19.95 which is still in good condition. Took it to the range to compare with my Tour Edge Exotic (Aldila NV shaft)and my 2004 360cc BB titanium (ProLaunch Blue shaft).. Good club, but at best it's as good as my 2004 BB driver, not a WOW factor as I would have hoped, but overall it's stìll a good driver, Not as good as my favorite Tour Edge Exotic driver, most likely that I don't compare apples to apples because the shaft makes a huge difference... but for $19.95 I can't go wrong

Customer Service

No one can beat Callaway customer service

Similar Products Used:

several brands

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 13, 2008]
Robert Red
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: great big bertha 2

I have owned several drivers over the years and this one is by far the easiest to hit. The ball is always straight and long off of this driver.I would recommend this club to anyone looking to hit long straight drives.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2008]
chuck
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: GBB II 11*

Easy to launch high, can be worked easily as well. What I really like about this club is that at 380 CCs it's not overly bulky, but it's plenty forgiving. Distance is excellent. I actually picked this out of a used bin for $49. I noticed it had a light flex shaft and was a little concerned because my swing speed averages about 95-100, but it works. I have noticed some reviews that are critical of Callaway shafts with this club, but after hitting Titleists, Nickents, TMs, Adams etc... I can honestly say that I haven't noticed anything wrong with it. You will really like how this club sets at address. Very confidence inspiring.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 12, 2008]
SONNY
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha II

The best driver I have ever used. The big headed monster drivers are intimidating to me, but this one gave me the confidence. Very forgiving and straight.

Customer Service

Was given to me as a hand me down. so did not get a chance to use the customer service

Similar Products Used:

Ping G's, Mizuno

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 18, 2007]
fgfd23
Shoots in the 70s

This is one of the best drivrs out there and it is so forgiving. The other day i was playing a 9hole course and drove it 320 yards. EXELENT.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 98  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com