Callaway Hawkeye Drivers

Callaway Hawkeye Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

Low center of gravity and large effective hitting area launch the ball with reduced backspin to maximize distance via optimum trajectory

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 202  
[Sep 11, 2021]
chaples19


Strength:

Every round I was envious of all the bright new head covers in my friends bags, but I promised myself I wouldn't get a new driver until I was confident that I hit this one with a good. | Fair Oaks Tree Pruning

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 13, 2007]
kartingking
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway hawkeye

well this driver has got a good feel but lacks on the distance side. Maybe it is just my driving but it doesnt go any further than my 3 woof (titleist 980f), a disappointment.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 14, 2006]
Nathan Ruff
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: callaway hawkeye driver

this is a beauty! It provides great trajectory of every tee and i can always rely on it for a straight long shot.
I recently purchased it off of ebay for just £2.25, yes £2.25! This club has been a great addition to my bag. why don't you try one?

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 11, 2005]
BenjaminSoCAL
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Hawk Eye 9.5 stock firm

This is a great driver for the level of technology that it represents. The Hawkeye has been my driver from a 25 H.C., until this week. I currently am playing to a six. For someone learning the game this is a great club to get started with. It's 250cc's, by today's standards very small. Now if you are planing to continue nurturing a poor swing, go get a driver with an enormius head and swing away. If you want to learn how to hit the ball correctly this is a great club. Mis-hits lose distance, bad swings go everywhere, but if you hit it correctly the ball really goes long on with a penetrating flight arch. I have been playing really good golf this year basically improving every round. Every round I was envious of all the bright new head covers in my friends bags, but I promised myself I wouldn't get a new driver until I was confident that I hit this one with a good. "a new club won't help a flawed swing" This year I have improved my game by fifteen shots, while my friends haven't improved much at all. I believe that focusing on a good swing rather than equipment will make the game much more gratifying, especially when you beat and out drive the guy with the new clubs. I have read many reviews on this page, and their seems to be an overwhelming number of extremely long hitters that subscribe. I have had my swing speed measured on three different launch angle computers and they all had a similar range of 121mph-133mph swing speed, with a driver. With the Hawkeye 9* a well hit drive will carry 280yds then total out around 300yds for me. The Hawkeye is a terrific club, regardless I upgraded it this week due to the improvement metallurgic technologies. The only real difference with my new driver is an average yardage increase of 15 yds. I rarely miss the dead center of the sweet spot with my new driver becuase I learned my swing on the smaller Callaway head. Ben

Customer Service

Good

Similar Products Used:

Tried them all

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 18, 2005]
matzaala
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: GBB Hawkeye

I've had this club for several years now and its a bit of a love/hate relationship. The head makes a solid impact but there is a definite draw bias that can snap hook decent would-be draws. I replaced the UL stock shaft with the Aldila NV and it has definitely helped reduce the tendancy to over-draw. I really would recommend having a lighter and stiffer shaft put on; it will allow your hands to move through and make solid contact. I just got a titleist 983k and i think the callaway will be moving to my backup stick.

Customer Service

Havent had to deal with them but their reputation is solid

Similar Products Used:

Callaway BBB; Callaway GBB; Cleveland Launcher; Titleist 983

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 20, 2005]
stef7321
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Great Big Bertha Hawkeye

I did not like this driver at all. From the moment I got it, it noticed that it had a decent feel but every shot I felt I hit solid, I saw a real lack in distance. Compared to other drivers I've hit, I find this club to lack any degree of forgiveness and to really just be a detriment to my golf game. I had even just taken it out of my bag and hit my 3 iron until I got my new TaylorMade LCG. My Hawkeye 9 degree with the Fujikura VistaPro 60 shaft just drained the life out of my long game.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade R580 XD, TaylorMade LCG, Titlest 983K

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 17, 2004]
The_DeathstalkR
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Great big bertha hawkeye

This driver would still be in my bag if the shaft was still stiff enough it was one of the best drivers i've ever had i could hit it farther then my dad hit his driver.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

Integra Saberhawk, Taylormade Titanium, Wilson Fatboy, Wilson Prostaff Multi Metal, Nike 360cc

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 12, 2004]
Flybub
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Hawkeye Driver 10 degree/Graphite Shaft Reg. Flex

Wow! What a great product. I could not believe what a confidence booster this club is. If you're searching for a driver that forgives and goes straight, Look no further. I am carrying 260-270 with this club compared to my Taylor Made Tour edition that I could not hit period. I highly suggest giving this club a test drive.

Customer Service

Not Used.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Big Bertha War Bird 10* Taylor Made Tour Edition 9*

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 30, 2003]
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Hawkeye 9degree UST proforce 75 regular

Folks go to callwaygolfpreowned.com and see if you can find any of these in there clearance dept. I bought a nice 9 degree for 52 bucks plus 5 bucks shipping. It had a proforce 75 regular flex shaft installed. I was a little worried about the regular flex but I hit this club great. I think the high bend point and low torque of this shaft make the difference. I try to keep a smooth tempo and swing around 105 mph and the regular flex works fine. This club is solid, Forgiving as a 320 size CC head and Sounds and feels good too. I normally play a slight fade and the Hawkeye lets me hit that just fine. I was suprised at how hot the ball came off compared to the GBB. I hit the GBB firm flex along with this one at the range and there is no comparison, no ballon balls and no high weak a-- fades. This thing just rips it out there. Even at regular price on Callawaygolfpreowned its a steal. Maybe its the proforce shaft, but I love this thing.

Customer Service

Callaway golf preowened is great, club got here quick, in better shape than I expected for a used club....

Similar Products Used:

Snake eyes non comforming(great club but non comforming), wilson deep red 365cc, Callaway steelhead(great) and steelhead plus (hook machine).

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 07, 2003]
Alex
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Hawkeye Driver

Bought this last month (9 degree with original UL Stiff shaft) and I can't fault it. Without doubt this club gives the best in combined length and accuracy than any other driver I have tried. The club gives a more piercing flight which obviously helps into the wind. Try it!

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Steelhead, Titleist 975J

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 202  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com