Nike SasQuatch Tour 460 Drivers

Nike SasQuatch Tour 460 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The SasQuatch Tour 460 has a taller face height with less breadth than the SasQuatch 460. This unique profile delivers a more boring trajectory and the increased workability desires by better players.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 50  
[Jun 03, 2008]
cooky001
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike Sasquatch Tour 460

i bought this club for £100 from my pro shop,
what a club, very forgiving and workable, would recommend this driver to anyone who can hit a ball straight

Customer Service

No Experience

Similar Products Used:

Every driver you can think of

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2008]
Curt Cramer
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ 460 Tour w/ Aldila NV

I first began using this driver as an upgrade to a previous Ignite from Nike that I used through 2 varsity golf seasons and two USGA tournaments. This driver is by far the greatest piece of driving equipment that I have ever used, it's a workable but still forgiving design that launches the ball off the face. When you hit this driver, you feel it, and when you hit the sweet-spot you know it. This driver has helped - and kept - me attain a driving average of 285 off the tee, and no other driver feels the same. It's light and powerful, the stiff ALDILA NV that I use on it is great for people with fast swing speeds, and it goes far no matter where you hit it on the face, but doesn't lose touch like most non-tour "forgiving" drivers. If you play at a level where you can work the ball, like myself, it is a great piece of equipment as well given the Tour face design.

Customer Service

did not buy from this location...but this review MUST be posted!!!

Similar Products Used:

Nike Ignite
Ping G-6
NIke SQ SUMO
Callaway FT-5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 25, 2008]
Gene Shoulder
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike Sasquatch 460 Tour

Purchased this driver with the same shaft that I used on my previous driver. (Adila NV 65 stiff). The difference was that my previous club had a 46" shaft and the Nike is 45". The results I got was that I drive the ball just as far (250-290 yard range) but I have far more confidence with the Nike. It has also helped me with accuracy which is in the fairway 70%-75% of the time. I have heard that the sound of the club is distracting but I have not noticed that especially when I flush it.

The club gets an A+ from me. It looks great at address, I get great feel from it, especially in the hitting zone and I have great confidence and control with the club.

Can't really say that I have hit a better driver before.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Big Bertha, Adams Redline 460, Taylor Made R7.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 22, 2008]
darman1129
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike Sasquatch 460 Tour

So, I learned my lesson. If something is working LEAVE IT ALONE! Was playing the regular 460 with stock reg flex diamana shaft and starting slicing everything - could not get it straight - so..it had to be the driver - could not have been me - sold it and bought a TM r5 TP - driver was okay but i suffered a huge loss of distance - 30 yards - sold it - went back to the nike but this time with the tour model - got it with a graffalloy pro launch shaft and i am happy again - the tour model plays very straight for me with a lower ball flight than the reg model - the length is a touch longer that the reg model also - i won't let this one go again - this is a great driver and the deeper face on the tour model with the smaller power band if very confident to the eye - i don't even notice the absence of the alignment aid on the top of the club - great club - great club - great club - first time out with it (even without taking it to the range) i missed only two fairways - still not sure about the shaft combination - will most likely get tested once the game is in shape - you will be happy with this driver!!!!!!

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used:

nike sasquatch - reg
taylor made r5 TP
Ping G5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 19, 2008]
msmith8518
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike SasQuatch Tour 460

I was a Taylormade man through and through until I picked up the Tour 460 head on eBay. I fitted it with the UST low-carb stiff shaft and I have to tell you it is a dream to hit. Long and accurate and I would say easier to hit than the Taylormade R5 TP I have been playing. By the way, the UST low-carb shaft has a great kickpoint and the ball bores through the air. Great drive and shaft.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade R5 TP
Taylormade R7 425 TP
Taylormade R7 TP

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 12, 2007]
Will
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: NIKE SasQuatch Tour 460

After trying several clubs, I finally found the club that provides pinpoint accuracy and striking distance. I purchased the SasQuatch Tour 460 with the Aldila shaft this week and finally had the chance to take it to the course today. It is not an exaggeration to say that this club is the best club that I have ever hit. My round could be summed up by hitting every fairway except two. However, the shots that did not make the fairway were in play. The club provides confidence at address and is not overly cumbersome as other 460cc drivers that I have tried. Another uniqe feature of the club that I enjoy about this driver is its workability. Play a fade or draw? The Tour model is very easy to shape the ball. Lastly, the ball flight is piercing which promotes a lot of roll (distance). I consistenly drove the ball between 275 and 300 yards (longest drive around 325). However, I must say that this club may not be for everyone. I probably would recommend this club for the low- to mid-handicapper, as this club require good swing mechanics (a swing between 75 to 80%). If this review does not convince you that the Tour model SasQuatch is the "real deal," please check out Tiger Woods' PGA Tour win record!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Hibore, Sumo squared

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2007]
sugmag
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: SQ 460 Tour 10.5

After some long hours I purchased this driver. I was hitting a Mizuno MP001 460 9.5 w/ ProLaunch Blue Stiff. Great driver , until it cracked after a year along the face and crown. If I swung hard I could get the Mizuno out to 300yrds. The Nike SQ Tour 10.5 with Pro Launch Blue Reg. goes even further with 70% effort. I'm 6'4" and abig guy and the launch monitor says I have a 103-107 swing speed. By going to the regular and 10.5 loft The ball just soars! It's very straight for me, I've lowered my overall score 5-6 shots, just because my drives are consistently in the fairway. It feels great swinging at 70-80% and still getting great distance.
I would recommend this club to any and everyone. Plus I picked it up for $149.00 brand new on sale!

Customer Service

haven't used it yet

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno MP001
Cleveland HiBore

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 23, 2007]
Al
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ 460 Tour

My ping g5 shaft snapped recently so desparetely required a new driver... im only a young teen so my swing is about 90-95mph.... my pping gave me about 270 off the tee and i was quite please... howevre the forgiveness and accuracy of this club is vert poor compared with the SQ tour model. if im facing a dog-leg right its easy to play a light fade on the ball to travel round and a draw is very easy to do which is my usual ball flight. this driver gives exceptional distance from the tee, about 290 average and many drives break the 300 mark... this gives a great advantage obviously on long par 4s and par 5s.... on shorter par 4s i tend to use my SQ 3 wood as i'd much ratetr sacrifice 50yrds to gain exceptional accuracy, this way a par or birdie is guarenteed if ur iron play is good. Therefore this driver is highly recomended and praised.... exceptional distance and great accuracy are the perfect combonation from the tee.... well done Nike!

However... like most golfers i still want the latest model and the SQ SUMO looks incredibly tempting... the hefty price tag is the only bad thing.

Similar Products Used:

SQ 3wood
Ping g5
Titleist 904 3wood

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 01, 2007]
Steve
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike SasQuatch Tour 460

The club that I hit was a demo from a proshop, so to be fair, it had seen some usage. However, never have I ever hit a more inconsistent club in my life. The first swing resulted in a duck hook. The second resulted in a pop up to the 100 yard marker. The next was a slice that almost came back to me. Out of about 20 swings, I may have hit 5 somewhat playable. I proceeded to go back into the proshop, grab a King Cobra 454 COMP, and hit 16/20 right down the middle sailing over the 280 yard marker. I bet swinging an actual sasquatch would feel very similar to swinging this club.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jun 24, 2007]
tiger woods jr
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nike sasquatch

i love i hit it around 270-280yds. it has a big sweet spot wich makes it forgiving

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 50  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com