Snake Eyes 600T Titanium Drivers

600T Titanium

  • 380cc Beta-Titanium Head
  • Logo grip

User Reviews (12)

Showing 1-10 of 12  
coolman26   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 17, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Snake Eyes 600T

I have the 10degree model, shafted with an UST irod driver shaft. Have gained 30 yards with this club. Easy to move the ball and is forgiving enough for all levels. This is a sweet club. Built it for $165 a year ago. Now the head is on sale for $59. Great buy on a great club.

Customer Service

Always good

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Launcher 400, Taylor Made 580XD
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
powerdraw   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 14, 2005]
Model Reviewed: 600T

To be honest, anyone who spends $400 on a new brand name driver isn't thinking clearly. This 600T, or any other Snake Eyes head, is just as good as any other head. Plus, you can put in a superior shaft and fit it to you own specs, for about half the price. I take golf seriously and am nearly a scratch player so there is no way I would play Snake Eyes if it were inferior. It isn't. Don't fall for the name brand scam.

Customer Service

Golfsmith has treated me well.

Similar Products Used: Everything.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
zonaman   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 21, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Snake Eyes 600T-J

Currently I purchased a Snake Eyes 600T-J 12 degree with a Grafalloy Prolaunch Blue shaft. The feel is great and amazed how straight I hit the ball. My swing speed is about 90mph so I went with the regular shaft. I purchased the club thru ebay and was super pleased with the transaction. I always see how people say they hit the ball 20 yards further with a particular driver and think no way cause I hit them all the same basically. Well I went out this last weekend and I hit some balls 280 yards which is unheard for me. I have hit some balls 250-260 yards before but once in a blue moon - I hit 3 drives around 280 this last Sunday. Not sure what happened - if the greens were dry and it rolled more or what but it had been raining in Phoenix a few weeks before daily so who knows. So for me the 12 degree reg Grafalloy prolaunch blue must be the right combo.

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used: Adams RPM, Taylor Made R5 & R7, Cleveland Launcher and Comp, Cobra 454 Comp, Ping G2, Mizuno 001, Callaway Fusion, and others.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Frodo   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 11, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Snake Eyes 600T Driver

This is a great driver - traditional design, long and accurate. I have it in 10* with a Grafalloy Blue R flex and I enjoy hitting it, just as good as all the new big name drivers I've used and I've tried a lot of them.

Customer Service

Never Tried

Similar Products Used: 983K, KZG Gemini, R7, Launcher 400 & 460, Mizuno MP-001, R5, BB II, Cobra SS 380 and others I can't remember right now - these drivers are all good but I'll stick with the Snake Eyes this year.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
BigWeeener   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 13, 2005]
Model Reviewed: 600T 10*/Penley Stealth 70 Stiff

I've had this club about a year now and I cannot get over how good it is. The ball just jumps off the clubface and the feel is great. The 385cc head is perfect for me and the black gloss finish looks great at address. I have hit drives up to 340 yds with this club and average around 290 with it. The beta titanium face is super hot. I would recommend the 10* since it bombs the ball high and carries a long way. A great way to get performance without spending the $$$

Customer Service

GolfSmith has great customer service

Similar Products Used: Just about everything
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Will Mac   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 09, 2005]
Model Reviewed: 600T, 10*

This club really represents a sleeper. From its sleek looks to its impressively solid performance, this is a club is a winner and I would whole-heartedly recommend to anyone. Mine was built to 44" with a stiff-Harmon FZ shaft. I had the shaft "PURED," or spine-aligned, through Golfsmith. In 2004, the 600T split time with a 395cc KZG Gemini. Much more often than not, the Snake Eyes was my go-to club. The club is very, very solid. Forgiving seemingly all over its face and VERY long for me with this shaft combo. The only gripe that I have with this stick is my penchant for fades with it that can sneek into a slice every now and then with poor swings. I've played a draw with a hook-fault for years now, so seeing the ball go the other way throws me for a loop at times. But, I'm very aware that the slices are all me, not the club. And although I've since gone with a Titleist 983E in the starting bag (haven't played it enough to review just yet), I kept the 600T over the KZG for the back up bag. Overall, a very impressive driver and one that when you weigh cost with performance, a true sensation. Fantastic clubhead, try it out with your favorite shaft. Highly recommend this stick to all skill levels.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Way too many to list...
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Double Gee   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 25, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Snake Eyes 600 Tj (450cc)

If you look at some of my other entries, you will find that I was 'shoots in 80's'. I am now in the 70's, with many thanks to this Driver.It has a big head and is very very forgiving and is as long as anything I have owned or demo-ed. It is set up with the Graffaloy Blue Shaft in reg. and is a joy to hit. I reckon that I am hitting 8 outta 10 fairways with the average drives being 10/15 yards up on my previous. Other clubs that I have owned and liked are all now on EBay (Airmax; MAC Powersphere: Deep Red) My only dislike is the noise is a very loud 'clang', but as clubheads get bigger, this bell-like effect is to be expected. This was purchased brand new and made to my spec for $180 and shipped to the UK. I reckon it must be the best value around!

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
frankmelet   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 13, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 600t

this is a serious club. as nice looking as any on the market. deep face to achieve the sought after negative gear affect. long, sweet feeling. very hot face without the harsh feel of many of todays titanium heads. excellent distance and much better than average control.

Customer Service

seems about average in the world we live in. technical help is easier to get

Similar Products Used: everything thats more than 2 years old.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
khoward   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 22, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Snake Eyes 600T

This is without a doubt the best driver you can buy without spending the huge dollar amounts that Titleist, Taylor Made, and Callaway are requiring. I built this club with an Aldilla NV 65-S shaft and have been bombing my drives ever since. I'm averaging about 295 yds off the tee with this club. It has great sound, feel, and workability. I strongly recommend this club!!

Customer Service

Haven't needed it

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made R7; Titleist 983K; Cleveland Launcher 400
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
StickSeller   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 19, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 600T

Built a 600T Hi Launch (13D) with an Aldila NV R flex. Went from avg 240 yds off tee to around 260! Even won a long drive hole in a recent scramble . . . 266 right down the pipe! If you are afraid of higher lofted drivers, give this a chance. Just make sure you match up with the right shaft and you may be surprised what a 13D driver head will do for you.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.