TaylorMade R510 Tour Drivers

TaylorMade R510 Tour Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

  • At 390cc, the R510 TP is 60cc larger than the R510
  • Higher launch angle and lower spin rate than R510
  • Largest clubface area above the center of gravity of any TaylorMade driver
  • Inverted Cone Technology and Tuned Weight Catridge
  • Exclusive Fujikura Speeder 757 shaft with authentic TP graphics
  • Exclusive touring professional headcover included with driver

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 28  
[Aug 26, 2022]
incremental19


Strength:

I continue to be amazed at the long-term performance of this driver. Mine had an Aldila NV-65 shaft. It's a great club. - Seattle Mobile Truck Repair

Weakness:

None - -

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 06, 2009]
James Chung
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: TM r510 TP 9.5 Stock Fujikura Shaft Stiff

A friend of mine gave me the stick after he purchased TM SuperQuad TP.

I played TM Burner (2007) and was going to keep this as a back up but this became my starter club.

I lost probably 10 yards compared to the TM Burner but I'm more consistent with it.

I have tried many new offerings by different manufacturers but noticed very little improvements over TM r510 TP. Not enough to justify the extra money. One thing I learned through trial and error is that bad swing will result in bad driving with any driver.

What I like about the club is the sound and feel of good contact. It comes with cool red/yellow headcover. It's quite old but I think it will be in my bag for a while.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 12, 2009]
gbpracing
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R510XD

Just received my 7.5 deg R510XD and after the first day at the range found it difficult to hit compared to my R580XD 8.5. Both have stiff shafts but different brands. I had another go today and found the best out of this driver. I would say a great driver but no greater than the 580xd in distance. The ball flight was much lower but 7.5 deg so it should. A great driver for days when your hitting into the wind. Hitting 240 metres on the fly consistantly.

Similar Products Used:

Other drivers include Cleveland Hi Bore 9.5 deg. Taylor Made 580XD 8.5 deg

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 02, 2009]
Marco Ojeda
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: TM 510tp

I have tried every brand driver and loft and found a used Taylormade 510tp 8.5 degrees at Roger Dunn for about $80. I took it to the range and was amazed at the trajectory and penetrating ball fight. Best driver I have every owned. It does require some time and range time but well worth the price and time spent.

Customer Service

Service at Roger Dunn is excellent and the staff is beyond patient.

Similar Products Used:

Titliest 983k,905T/R/S, Cleveland XLS Tour.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 10, 2008]
Willie Best
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: R510 TP

I purchased this club when Taylormade first began selling them. It has a 10.5 degree of loft and the 757 speeder. It's a great driver. After many years of playing with this club, I changed the shaft...replaced it with the rombax. It has a lower ball flight.I been tempted to buy one of the new Taylormade drivers with the sdjustable weights but this driver is absolutely the best. If you can find one...buy it!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 02, 2008]
Charlie Mitchell
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: r510 tp

The Taylormade r510 tp driver has improved my game dramatically because of it being so forgiving and it giving me and extra 20-30 yards to every shot. It has made my game more enjoyable hitting it down the fairway 90% of the time.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 17, 2008]
Tony Huang
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade R510 TP

I've been playing golf for about 20 years and carry a 10.8 handicap. This is simply the best driver I've ever owned.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 25, 2007]
Jason Sekely
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: R-510 TP

Great Driver. Goes 15 yards further than my GBB driver does that I had before. The impact is soft, makes sort of a Tink noise though, not a fan of that. Id rather have good distance the a better sounding club though. The aldila shaft is really nice. Definitely happy I bought this driver.

Customer Service

Havent used.

Similar Products Used:

Callway GBB, Taylor Made Burner

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 15, 2007]
chris13
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: tm 510 TP

this driver is a hard club to hit so i suggest to have a gud swing if not go for da normal 510 or 510XD but when u hit it in da s/p it is very soft and the carry is huge but i picked this up from a mte 4 300 buck so i aiont complaining

Similar Products Used:

most of them

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 04, 2006]
BUDDY 2
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: taylormade r510 tp

Just got my hand on a 9.5 degree mint condition R510 tp with fuji 757 stiff. I HAVE SERIOUSLY JUST ABOUT EVERY DRIVER ON THE MARKET OVER THE LAST TWO YEARS, AND NOTHING COMES AS FAR AS THE FEEL AND PERFORMANCE OF THIS CLUB. SOME DRIVERS ARE AS LONG BUT THEY DONT SET UP LIKE THE 510 TP. The shaft/head combo allows me to work the ball like never before. The cosmetics of the club are so clean, unlike the crap out their today, ie; nike sasquatch, Ping G2, even the new R7 tp with the gimmick weight system. Taylormade is starting to chase the almighty dollar a liitle too hard. They need to go back old school clubs such as the r 510 tp. I will be bummed in 5 or so years when i'll have to find a new driver.

Similar Products Used:

EVERYTHING, TITLEIST, PING, COBRA, TAYLORMADE, MIZUNO

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 28  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com