Adams Golf Tight Lies 2 Fairway Woods

Adams Golf Tight Lies 2 Fairway Woods 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 17  
[Oct 16, 2016]
greg
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: tight lies 2, 5 wood

I've hit the 5 wood maybe 50 balls.
Very good contact off varied lies. Easily gets airborne with little effort.
However, I've found the face is very square and have trouble working the ball left. I have to address the ball off my front foot and release the hands with force. I slice it too much with great contact. A work in progress.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[Apr 22, 2009]
Dan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams Tight Lies 2 - 3 Wood

This is the best fairway wood money can buy. I have had callaways, knights, taylor made, and wilsons...this hits it the longest and the straightest off the fairway.

The slim head makes it perfect for any lie. I would reccomend this to anyone. It will easily add 15 yards to your 3 Wood hits.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway 3 wood - 7 wood. Taylor Made 3 wood. Wilson 5 Wood. Knight 5 Wood.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 07, 2004]
Score
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Adams Tight Lies II 7 wood

Very good club. Never carried a seven wood before but this has been a very good and forgiving club. A nice easy swing produces about 180 yards with a nice high ball flight. I even take a shallow divot with it.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

Original Tight Lies, Dunlop, Wilson

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 11, 2003]
Pinoyspd17
Shoots in the 90s

The clubface's bottom is relatively flat & inspires alot of confidence in making good contact striking the ball. Bigger sweetspot compared to the pear-profile/round clubface bottom of other manufacturer's woods. REAL easy to hit off the tee; fairly easy to hit out of the shallow rough; kinda impossible to hit out of deep rough (but thas close to impossible with any club). Carry is almost as long as my driver, but theres almost no roll. Excellent feel when you hit it right, almost as good as the titleist 980f (which ive now upgraded to). Good club for low handicappers, perfect for the high

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 29, 2003]
Shagga
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Tight Lies 2 - 5 Wood

I'm a 9 h'cap and recently played at La Cala in Spain. Borrowed a friends clubs for the week but he was s driver short and only had the Tight Lies. Wow....I have never hit a club sweeter or straighter in my life from any lie. Could shape shots with ease and this club is also very forgiving. I have returned to England and ordered one. Very highly recommended.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Never normally use fairway woods.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 31, 2003]
Muddy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams Tight lies 2 strong 5wood

Great club from the fairway or deep rough, sets up beautifully, very strong confident look when placed behind a ball. I've owned this club for about 6 months now and took it to the range last night to practice working the ball right to left(draw) my first attempted was perfect very easy club to draw or fade if you know what you're doing. Play it on the toe to draw and the middle to fade, it's that easy, or course you still need to know how to swing a club properly. Maybe the best fairway wood for the money, you can buy these on e-bay brand new for well under $80, that is a great deal compared to some of those other woods that sell for over $200 ie: callaway steelhead. Buy one you can't go wrong.

Customer Service

never used it.

Similar Products Used:

steelhead plus, mizuno forged, taylor made 200 steel.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2003]
David
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams Tight Lies 2 Driver

I am 16 years old. I bought the club because i had grown out of my old driver, a Taylor Made Burner. Also, i was very inconsistent with the Taylor; my main problem was a strong hook. The spin control factor of the Adams convinced me to buy the club. The driver took a while to get used to due to its unique shape. Now, i can hit 240-250 yards consistently perfectly straight. Great Club!!!1

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made Burner

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 27, 2003]
gizmosh
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Adams Tight Lies 2 3 wood

After losing my money club a while ago to breakage, it took sometime to find a suitable replacement....boy was it worth it!! With its 13 degrees of loft & bimatrix shaft, I have never felt so comfortable swinging, whether off the tee or fairway. I'm not a big hitter but manage to consistantly reach the 230-240 mark with it. Great club

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

McGregor, Top Flite - Intimidator.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 31, 2003]
kraig s
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 3 and 5 wood

wife originally bought 3 wood as xmas present in 2000. liked it so much bought 5 wood following year. strong 3 wood can be a bit tougher to hit from fairway owing to its 13 degree loft so a poor swing will result in a poor result. given a decent swing it will perform. reg flex graphite in both produce consistent shot trajectories and distance. easier to hit and getting more distance than the clubs they replaced--original callaway and taylormade copper burner. strong 3 is great off the tee, can carry almost as far as my driver. strong five wood very playable which is often results in my 3 iron staying in the bag the whole round. please note however, these are not clubs for one who slices and/or comes over the top--the relatively shallow face will produce pop ups, particularly from the rough. clubs are now discountinued but can be found for 100 bucks which is a steal. i spend a lot of money on clubs but have no desire in replacing these two any time soon.

Customer Service

first 3 wood had broken shaft deep in the hosel. called golf galaxy, shipped it to them and had replacement in less than two weeks.

Similar Products Used:

tommy armour 845s--decent but not great, no feel. original callaway and taylor made burner. also currently enjoying cleveland 330 launcher

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 12, 2002]
dulindd
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tight Lies 2 -- 3,5,7

Bought the 3 over a year ago and liked it so much I went out and got both the 5 and 7 shortly after. Extremely forgiving club and beautiful off the fairway. Also fairly easy to draw and fade if the shot calls for it. Due to the narrow club face, I rarely tee the three up on shorter par 4's. Overall, a club you can't beat for the price because of its consistency. Only negative, somewhat shorter than the Steelhead Callway in my opinion.

Customer Service

no need

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Steelhead 3

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 17  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com