Carbite Gyroseven Metalwoods Fairway Woods

Carbite Gyroseven Metalwoods Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 16  
[Aug 20, 2012]
Fan LoPinto
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Women's gyroseven 7 wood

Head broke off - this was one of my favorite clubs. Have used it for many years...I read that carbite no longer makes these clubs...

Customer Service

I couldn't believe that the head broke off of this club. I was releived that it did not injure anyone...Is that why you have stopped making this club? would give this a five star - had it not broke...

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 25, 2003]
rogueelephant
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: gyroseven seven wood

Very easy to hit.A " go to" club.Works well from any lie. It has replaced my 3 and 4 irons.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

Nickent Super Concord seven wood, Orlimar tri metal 7 and 9 woods, Tour Edge Anylie Iron-wood.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 26, 2003]
Troy
Shoots in the 90s

Club has a very gimmicky feel and, like another reviewer, the head broke off shortly after I got it. Stock shaft must be pretty poor quality, sold the head on ebay and moved on. Check out the Steelhead III 7 wood if you want a fun club to hit.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Sep 16, 2002]
Swarthog
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Carbite Gyroseven, 3,5

After being completed paranoid about my 3 iron play and trying my Dads' Ginty I bought into the Carbite Gyroseven hype. Well it worked. Since I spent a fair amount of time in less than desirable positions the Gyroseven has become my go to trouble club. Out of pot bunkers, fairway traps, deep rough, hard pan it instills confidence. It's usually all carry and no roll and lands soft. I hit one today 185, 12 feet from the pin for an easy par on a green thats tough to hold. I liked it so much I bought one each for my two sons and I also got the Driver, 3 and 5 wood. My son took my driver and I have to fight him off for the 3 wood which I use to drive with. The 5 wood is great for when I really need a few more yards than the 7. What I don't understand is why Carbite no longer makes these clubs.

Customer Service

none needed

Similar Products Used:

Big Bertha, Taylor made

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 26, 2002]
pinhunter20
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: gyroseven

i love this club.....instills tons of confidence in my game and no longer have a need for a 3 iron well worth a try.....i originally tried my father's gyroseven and loved it so much i almost stole it from him

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 03, 2001]
John
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Gyroseven

Best investment I've ever made in a golf club, especially considering what I paid for it. Typically long and straight or with a slight draw. Easy to stick the greens with this one. Very easy to hit off tight lies as well.
Great confidence builder. I have a TM Burner 3w that I can hit almost as far as my driver as long as the ball is sitting up or teed up, but on a tight lie I'm lucky to get the ball 2 feet off the ground. If you get psyched out when you have to hit off of hard pan or if you have a persistent fade/slice, give the Gyroseven a try. You might be surprised.

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 26, 2001]
Tom
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Carbite Gyro7 7 Wood

A friend of mine found this club, and after I borrowed it, I had to get one of my own. I found it easy to use, making a straight 175-200 yard shot not a problem. It also digs the ball out of the tall rough easily (good for hacks like me).

Similar Products Used:

Adams Tight Lies, Taylor Made Rescue

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2000]
Philip Hazard
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: offset Gyro -3 wood

Initial impression wore off quicker than the club, which lies headless following not much use. The head broke-off at the driving range, I'm lucky no one got hurt.

Similar Products Used:

no other offset would has been tried

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 03, 2000]
Patrick Reddy
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Gyro 7 Wood

Great club! I'm a long ball hitter and really didn't see the need for a 7 wood in my bag. But for 200 yard, high, soft shots, this is my club of choice. I've primarily been using it off the tee instead of my 5 iron when needed and for 2nd shots on most par 5s. Easy club to hit with a nice weighty head on it. Picked it up of eBay for $20.50!

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 30, 2000]
David Blanchard
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Carbite Metalwoods

I first picked up a 9 wood on EBay. I liked it so much that when I discovered the opportunity to pick up a 1, 3, 5, 7 set I jumped at it. No Regrets! I'm enjoying the consistency of a matched set.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Palmer drivers. I still love my BBB, but it's not in the bag right now. I have an Orlimar 19*, same thing.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com