Cleveland Launcher Titanium Fairway Woods

Cleveland Launcher Titanium Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

Made from lightweight 6-4 titanium, these fairway woods have a lower and deeper center of gravity that helps to create a higher ball flight and more forgiveness on off-center hits.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 28  
[Jan 25, 2012]
Tim Rabara
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Fairway Wood Ti 15 degree

Very exciting club, I was able to hit perfectly and straight.. BTW the feel and the sound is Nice and the distance is great

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 23, 2010]
jrh291
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Launcher Titanium

Had a steelheaded 15 degree that was so easy to hit I ordered another one on Ebay. When it came, it was like new, but it was the newer titanium model. I kept it, knowing I was at least finacially ahead. Lacks in feel a little at impact compared to the steel model. The upside, though, is that as long as I get it airborn, which is easy, it goes where I'm thinking. My swing might start it left or right, but it knows what I meant and ends up right where I think I aimed. I can also work it nicely, and it's only half a club shorter than the 15 degree steel head. Both have the Fujikura gold shaft.

Similar Products Used:

Adams Tight Lie

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 23, 2007]
Tim91
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 15* 3 wood stiff

Great sound at impact. Nice clean sound not found on most other fw woods. Nice distance, however a little difficult to controls sometimes. I tend to hook it on mis-hits. Stock shaft is just ok and from the fairways is just ok.

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, other Clevelands, Tour Edge

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 15, 2007]
Jake
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher Comp Ti 15 degree 3 wood

I tested this club today. My swing speed is about 100mph. Stiff flex stock shaft. Titanium face and body. First swing mis-hit to 230 yds. Second, slightly blocked to 257yds. I bought the club, nuff said?

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used:

Deep Red II,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 17, 2007]
jbelley
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Ti 15* 3 wood

Bought this from the bargain barrel today for $75 on a whim. I have been looking for a reliable fairway wood for a long time and this one is the bomb! If you can find one, buy it and quit looking. You'll be amazed how good it is.

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

Ping G5, Adams Redline RPM, Cobra SZ and a lot of others.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 17, 2006]
spydr
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher Ti faiway woods

I've had these (3 & 5 wood) for two years now and they are great. Untill these I've always struggled with fairway woods but these are so easy to hit. Pretty long and straight, what more could you want. Fairly high ball flight. I got these with the NV65 stiff shaft and for me that works. I tried the driver too but that ballooned on me so it had to go but the fairway woods are the real deal.

Customer Service

Don't know. Haven't had a problem.

Similar Products Used:

Sonartec, Titleist, Yonex

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 10, 2006]
golf_91
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Launcher Ti 13* Stiff flex stock shaft

Let me start off by saying I never thought I'd like a titanium fairway wood, until I stumbled upon this. I always found titanium fairway woods too big and hard to hit off the fairway, well this lived up to its sterotype for the first week I had it. I must have topped or thinned about 3 out of 5 shots I hit with this club during a round. The other week I spent about 2 hours on the range with this and I figured if I couldn't hit it by then, I would give it up. All the sudden I decided to choke down with it and now I have been hitting it far and pretty straight since, the 13 degrees of loft is great for shots into the wind off the tee or long par 5s. The titanium head definitely adds distance compared to the steel, I hit this club about 10-15 yards shorter then my Ignite. To sum it up its just an all around great club, long, forgiving, workable if you want.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Sport OS

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 25, 2006]
dethman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher Ti 3(13) and 5(19)

I was able to purchase these two clubs almost new for only $130 for the set, and boy have they been a great addition to my bag. The 5 wood has become my go to club and inspires confidence off the turf. I love the sound of the club and how the ball explodes off the face. The slightly larger head gives me the forgiveness i need for mis hits. The orange shaft is a bit gaudy, but works well for my swing. The faces are fairly shallow so they are not ideal off the tee, but i'll still bring out the 3 wood for the tighter holes. A must try.

Customer Service

have not used

Similar Products Used:

big bertha fairways, tm vsteel

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2006]
DAISY
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: LAUNCHER TI 15 DEGREE

I HAVE PLAYED JUST ABOUT EVERY CLUB ON THE MARKET,IE; YAYLORMADE TP R7, COBRA, CALLAWAY, PING, AND MIZUNO ETC. I AM A 6 HANDICAP AND MY DRIVER SWING SPEED IS 102-107MPH. I PLAY MIZUNO MP32 IRONS WITH PROJECT X 5.5, PING G2 ALDILA NV65, TAYLORAMDE RESCUE TP 19 DEGREE, MIZUNO MPT 53 AND 60 DEGREE, AND SCOTTY CAMERON STUDIO STYLE PUTTER. MY CLEVELAND FAIRWAY HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE GO TO CLUB. I LOVE THE LOOK OF THIS CLUB AT ADDRESS, IE; SQUARE FACE. I LOVE THE SOUND OF THIS CLUB AT IMPACT, IE; LOW PITCH THUMP. AND MOST OF ALL I LOVE THE EXPLOSIVE TRAMPOLINE EFFECT OFF THE TITANIUM CLUBFACE. THIS IS THE HOTTEST CLUBFACE ON THE MARKET PERIOD! THE STOCK FUJIKURA STIFF FLEX WORKS WELL FOR ME AS WELL. THE GUYS AT CLEVELAND REALLY DID A GOOD JOB WITH THIS CLUB. BOTTOM LINE, THIS CLUB IS A OLD SCHOOL LOOKING SQUARE FACE TITANIUM FACE, NO GIMMICKS, GADGETS OR COMPOSITES THAT JUST FLAT OUT PERFORMS EVERYTHING ON THE MARKET TODAY!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 06, 2006]
the hummer
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher Titanuim 3 & 5 Wood

Although these fairway woods have been discontinued by Cleveland to make way for the new stuff, I decided to purchase the 3 & 5 wood in '05 for a few reasons. I chose the Cleveland Launcher Titanium based on looks, size and feel, performance and value. Last year, I was in the market to replace my reliable 6 year old Taylormade Supersteel Burner 3 & 5 fairway wood. I vowed that these clubs were not coming out of the bag unless the replacements were pleasing to my eye and ear, approximately the same size in volume and felt similar or better when struck. The Cleveland Launcher Titanium met all of my criteria as outlined. With respect to performance, I found a club that was forgiving and provided distance without sacraficing accuracy. When demoed I noticed that the woods were forgiving and accurate as my Supersteel Burners and provided a little more distance. My ball trajectory and shot pattern during my demo session was generally a mid to high straight ball flight with a little cut at times (I don't normally draw too much). The Launcher Titanium was priced well over $200.00 a few years ago. Would I have bought them then...no way. Although this is a great club in my opinion, I felt that like most OEM clubs at its peak, they were overpriced. Now being that they have been discontinued and reduced in price, they are certainly worth buying. As such, I purchased my 3 & 5 wood for $150 (shipping incl.) With the savings, I picked up a couple of Grafalloy Blues to replace the stock shaft (Althought the stock shaft was OK...I like a prefer the Blue).

Customer Service

Nil

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Supersteel Burner, Titleist 975F and Callaway Steel Head III.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 28  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com