Cobra Baffler Fairway Woods

Cobra Baffler Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 45  
[Dec 29, 2010]
dancaban
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cobra Baffler Pro #3 and #4 Stiff

I did what I always do when a club isn't working anymore: I went to Roger Dunn and tested different clubs. My Callaway Heavenwood, which served me well for four years, suddenly started hooking on me. I worked on the swing, but could not get a consistent result. I tested the Cobra Bafflers, mostly because of the feedback on this site, and found that I liked the feel of the Baffler Pros. I tried the DWS, but the feel was slightly different. I finally settled on the stiff shafts. I wasn't disappointed. On the driving range and on the course, the clubs are amazing. When I hit them right, the ball goes straight. Now I need to figure out the distances. I'll keep the Callaways just in case, but right now the Cobras will stay in the bag.

Customer Service

Roger Dunn always has their 30-day return policy. I've used it before, but not this time.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Heavenwoods, #3 and #4, served me well; Sonartec cavity hybrids, sucked; Taylor Made rescue hybrids, felt like wood bats; Mizuno Fli-Hi, flew low and short.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 24, 2010]
ap229
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cobra Baffler Utility

Needed a club for the second shot and can not hit a fairway wood. Have had couple of hybrids that worked well but traded them away. Have a local golf shop that has a nearby driving range and will let you try different clubs. Took four #3 hybrids, Callaway, Adams, Nickent and Cobra. The older Cobra was very much better for me, almost as long as my driver and very easy to hit off a tee or ground. I was surprised because I had planned to buy one of the others and picked up the Cobra at the last minute.

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

Callaway-heavenwood, Nike-CPR (very good), Callaway Big Bertha Diablo, Adams, Nickent

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 07, 2008]
Nio
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 2008 Cobra Baffler DWS 2,3,4,5

I started with the #4 and after one round I knew these were the clubs to have. Struggling to get into the 70's from the low 80's, usually done in by the long second shot with a fairway wood. No longer! I now have the 2, 3, 4,and 5 in the bag with steel shafts. The 2 can be used on lieu of the driver on tight holes and it is long and straight. I can out hit my old 3 wood easily with no effort or tendency to over swing. I hit a great 5 iron and questioned rather I really needed the 5 but purchased it anyways and I am so happy I did. It is quite a bit longer than my 5 iron, higher, softer landing ball flight. Extremely easy to hit due to the dual weighting. Wait till you have a shot from the rough. The DWS will blow through the rough that will turn your 5 iron. Also super for hitting out of fairway bunkers. With the 2, 3, 4 and 5 in the bag I have no need for fairway woods at all. The shorter shafts of the DWS make them easier to hit and control. I can fade these clubs at will. No longer need a 3 or 4 iron either. These clubs are superb off the tee as well. Unbelievable distance and perfectly straight. I think the heaviness of head with the dual weighting and the shorter shaft is beneficial to keeping the swing under control and on the swing plane. The best single club on the market.

Similar Products Used:

Nickent
Taylormade Burner Rescue
Sonartec
Assorted fairway woods Callaway, Nike, Taylormade

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 19, 2008]
Beamoc
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cobra hybrid 3

My club pro gave me this to try last week. I was in the rough about 180 yds. out and put it to 10 feet. I was having trouble getting to the longer par 3's and that is now a memory. If you are having issues with your 3 iron, you should run and get this club! It will change your game.

Customer Service

Haven't used.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Rescue

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 19, 2008]
TPings
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cobra Baffler 3 hybrid

My club pro gave me this to try the other day. I was in left rough about 180 yds. and hit this thing to about 10 ft. I was having trouble hitting the longer par 3's but that is now a memory. If you have issues with your 3 iron, you should run and get this club! It will change your game.

Customer Service

Haven't used.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Rescue

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 07, 2008]
BO
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: baffler DWS 2008 20degree

I have been frustrated all my golf career because I HAVE PROBLEMS HITTING FAIRWAY WOODS!
This club has dramatically changed my game (SHOT 80 FOR THE FIRST TIME SATURDAY!} Quit reading and go buy one of these clubs!!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

ALL OF THEM!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 30, 2008]
K-Bunke
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cobra Baffler Pro 2i

Bought this club for $60 brand new on eBay and its hands down the best club in my bag. Can work it left or right on command and is very easy to get out of rought. My favorite part is how easy it is to control the height of the ball. I played the TM Burner rescue one day just to compare it to this and I hooked about every ball I hit with it. Cobra makes the best hybrids out there, I'd recommend it to anyone out there.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Burner Rescue

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 04, 2008]
Ivan L Patterson
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: cobra dws 20 degree

Just bought this club last week. Love it. Best club in my bag. Easy to hit and long. 200 220yds. Going to a cobra demo tomorrow and try out the 4,5,6. Probably have all of them in my bag this summer.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 31, 2007]
warman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cobra Baffler

I tried many ultility clubs in the search for something that can replace a 3 and 5 wood, and went the way of the baffler. I bought the 1R stiff and 3R stiff, and can't believe how much these clubs have transformed my game. The 1R is still a little difficult to hit, but the 3R is a definite weapon for the par 5s. I hit it a solid 220yards, but can power up for 240 if required. The 1R off a tee I can hit further than my driver (cleveland 9.5)! The main advantage of these clubs is their ease of use, and their ability to be used even in deep rough. I can recommend these to anyone.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland hi-bore, Nike slingshot

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 30, 2007]
slappy white
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Baffler DWS 4,5,6

This club is awesome. Can't hit my 3-6 irons to save my life. These are the only clubs in my bag that I can consistently hit well. It is almost hard to mess up with these clubs, not matter what the lie is. They hit way better than my heavenwood 2. Would recommend 100 times over.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Heavenwood 2R

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 45  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com