McHenry Metals Tour Pure Fairway Woods

McHenry Metals Tour Pure Fairway Woods 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 30  
[May 25, 2009]
Chuck Oleanas
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: McHenry Metals Tour Pure

I still use a McHenry Metals Driver and fairway woods. I hit the ball so much longer and straighter with these clubs, I have not been able to replace them. I have tried Titleist, Taylor Made and others, and I still use my McHenry woods. I use the original 275cc and the Tour Pure II 365cc driver. I personally can't see using a $400 460cc with the ball teed 3-4" off the ground. I can still hit it 270+ and I'm not as young as I was when I was hitting it 300+ when I first discovered McHenry woods back in 1999. If you can repeat a decent swing, do yourself a favor and find a McHenry club and your game will improve. If you can't then by all means use that shoe box sized driver they are selling you every year and you still shoot 100+, even with those gimmies and mulligans. One last thing, IT'S NOT THE CLUB, IT'S YOUR SWING THAT DETERMINES YOUR SCORE. SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR SOME LESSONS! PLEASE!! NO MORE 5+ HOUR ROUNDS!!!

Customer Service

The best, I ordered my clubs directly from McHenry.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist, Taylor Made, Ping, Cleveland,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 09, 2007]
Daniel Paek
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mchenry Metals TourPure 9.5

It's been a while since I've played consistently in the 70's, but that was when I played and practiced everyday. Now I'm lucky to get out twice a week...just got the Mchenry Metals TourPure 9.5 (I demoed this club about 7 years ago and it was the straightest thing I'd ever hit....but the price was a little high) for $20. I found the driver head for $20 on ebay...Can't wait to put a Proforce V2 on the head

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland VAS, Callaway Steelhead, Titleist 975D, Liquidmetal

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2003]
Mark Hedquist
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: McHenry MetalsTour Pure

Simple review. Without question the most accurate driver I have ever play. I am more of a traditional so I love the looks of the Tour Pure 280 cc. Remember when this club came to market in late 90's it was the hottest thing on the Senior PGA tour. Club was selling for 500+. I am not sold that it is the longest club on the market but certainly it is the straighest. If you get a chance to buy one at less than $100.00...buy it. I have two.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Taylor Made

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 12, 2003]
Rich Pasinski
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: McHenry 7.5 Driver

This club can really get the ball out there. I like the feel & distance the club delivers. I have a spare if it is damaged. Best driver I have owned.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 05, 2002]
Jonathan Weaver
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: McHenry Metals Tour Pure 7.5

I am amazed...I thought I hit a pretty good ball before...but this club has definately increased both my driving distance and accuracy. The key for me is to not put any effort into it..swing slow, long and smooth and it beats the SH#T out of the ball. I can draw and fade the ball at will with this driver. At first I was afraid the 7.5 trajectory would be too tough to get off the tee but it has been perfect fit for my game. I cant wait to tee it up again and again and again.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Snake Eyes, Taylormade Burner

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 07, 2002]
Phil
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mchenry Metals Tour pure 9.5

Playing golf for over 20 years, this has been the best hitting driving club. I have used other better known brands without the performance. I have been hitting the ball longer, with more accurate than ever. Great club at a fraction of the cost of other top brands.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 975D, Taylor Made FireSole, Callaway Big Bertha models.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 08, 2001]
Joel Keiper
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: McHenry Tourpure I 9.5

I have switched many drivers and have a pretty fast swing (112 to 117 mph). I have the McHenry 4 wood and loved it. So wanted to try the driver to see if still get same, low trajectory boring flight. Club is good, very good for the price. The graffaloy shaft (stiff) is good but not the best. If you put a UST proforce shaft in it this club rules. I am not pretty steady at 260 to 280 with no sprays. Also, have Pong ISI....much longer but less control. OVerall, I rate this as my favorite driver with the New Cleveland TI driver....must get UST shaft though. Awesome stick.

Similar Products Used:

Ping ISI, Cleveland Launcher, Callaway, and Taylor Made TI2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 20, 2001]
Chris Kirkendall
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: McHenry Metals Tour Pure 9.5* Driver

This driver has lived up to the positive reviews I saw here. Based on comments here, I went one flex weaker and got the LTLF 80. I am getting a nice boring trajectory with the 9.5*, but still with enough height to carry well. Getting a good combo of carry & roll. I find the feel to be excellent - neither too harsh or too soft, the sound is much more pleasing than most metal drivers, especially titanium. Hitting this as long or longer than anything I've tried, and seems pretty forgiving. I've hit some off the heel that faded a little, but flew longer than I would have thought. With the shiny face surface, it's easy to see where you just hit it if you wipe it clean each time. When I hit it dead center, it really goes! The one I bought at 2nd Swing for $69.99 looked like it had never been hit (salesman said they bought up remaining inventory, so maybe this was "new"). A real bargain at this price.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made Orig. Burner Bubble 9.5*
Golfsmith Elasteel 10*

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 04, 2001]
JT Keiper
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: McHenry 13 degree

The club has one of the most solid feels to it w/o the losing distance or having long fairway shots leak on you. I use it interchangably with my Taylor Made 2 iron from 240+ out. I can easily hit this club off the fairway and thin rough nearly 260 yards. A must club if going for long par fours or have a cruddy tee box flop. New is pricey as hell, suggest scronge the used club racks for a great buy. Taylor made woods...bye bye. I also highly (HIGHLY) recommend the Ping ISI driver...best out there bar none.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made TI2, Cleveland Launcher, and Adams (blah)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 02, 2001]
Chris
Scratch golfer

I have a UST ProForce 75 Stiff shaft and absolutely kill it. I have never hit a 3-wood as far, as straight, or as consistent as the McHenry.

Customer Service

They are great!

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 975F, Callaway Steelhead, Titleist PT13

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 30  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com