Mizuno F-50 Composite Fairway Fairway Woods

Mizuno F-50 Composite Fairway Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

The Mizuno F-50 fairway woods offer the perfect blend of state-of-the-art technology and classic design.

The F-50 fairway woods possess an extremely deep and low center of gravity due to a lightweight composite crown and strategic repositioning of weight. The result is a perfect blend of trajectory, distance, and ease of use.

The visible carbon composite crown is combined with a high-tech precision stainless steel face and body to create a club that is superior in design and performance. The next generation speed plate sole design minimizes turf drag to maximize ball striking ability.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 20  
[Oct 25, 2011]
Marky_Green
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-50 7 wood

Fantastic easy-to-play wood. Having had big problems with the TM R9 fairway woods I also own, I decided to restart with an easier playing wood. I found that in the F-50 7w, Exsar regular shaft. The ball flight is high, very straight and of a good lenght, concerning my limited ability with woods (regularly i shoot around 175 meters). The club is very forgiving and gives you good confidence, and this is not only because it's a short 7 wood, I have the same positive experience using the F-50 5w out of my father's bag once in a while. Highly recommended

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used:

no experience

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 23, 2010]
golfer7890
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: F50

I have the 3-wood with the Exsar shaft. Surprisingly good wood from Mizuno. Lightweight and easy to maneuver. The feel is soft with a semi explosion at impact. The sole design goes thru the grass very well from various lies-- no problems from the rough. The stock shaft is lively and gives a good kick. The ball gets up easily, and the trajectory is low to mid. Much better than its successor the F60 which I have owned also. I'm very glad I took a chance with the F50. A very exciting product from an older and understated club.

Customer Service

Mizuno customer service is excellent.

Similar Products Used:

About 40 fairway wood models in the past 5 years, and a very expensive habit/disease.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 23, 2009]
toolman99
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-50 3W

Like previous reviewers, another thumbs-up for this club (15 degree w/Exsar reg flex shaft). I've played lots of high priced custom shafts in various clubs over the years and, to my surprise, this Exsar feels/performs just as well as any of them in my view.

The club head looks good at address, and feels even better at impact with a nice muted 'tink' sound. Nice trajectory with lots of distance and a slight draw bias (for me anyway). Also weighted just right (about D2).

Highly recommend. Buy one if you can find it!

Similar Products Used:

Titleist, Sonartec, Callaway, Cleveland

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 11, 2008]
bosull
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-50 3 wood

I bought one of these 3 woods new off ebay about 4 months ago. I must say that once I got used to it I have found it to be fantastic. I agree with other reviews that the ball flight is super long and the trajectory is excellent. It came with an exsar stiff graphite shaft which I have also found to be excellent.

I have taken it off the tee several times and again have found it to be very long and very straight (240+ Yards). It is just as good off the deck from any lie. I liked this club so much I bought the F-60 5 wood which I also love. In short, do yourself a favour and at least try this club before you buy any other 3 wood. Thanks Mizuno, these clubs are excellent.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland, Titleist, Cobra, T.Made and Callaway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 03, 2008]
richy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: mizuno F-50

just great fairway woods, easily launched even from the rough, great for any handicap. i own a 3,5, and a 7 wood. I use the 7 instead of a hybrid.

Customer Service

never had any problems so i dontknow how customer service is.

Similar Products Used:

i use to use ping G2 which is great fairways but i wore them out and mizuno was a little cheaper.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 02, 2008]
ozeboy78
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-50 with prolaunch 65s

In short, the best 3 wood I have ever used, and I’ve hit many. Never thought that anything would come close to replacing the V Steel in the bag, until I had a hit with a friends F-50 on the driving range. I subsequently took it out on the course and picked one up a week later very cheap off ebay.

The F-50 feels more solid and less tinny than the V Steel (probably due to the carbon crown), and with the prolaunch shaft, launches the ball on a perfect trajectory for me – no hint of ballooning here. The F-50 also sits perfectly behind the ball (and most importantly it sits squarely), and is very easy to use from a variety of lies. Pretty easy to work the ball both ways too which is important for a 3wood. Distance is as good as any of the competition also.

Pretty hard to find one now as I’ve experienced, but if you can get your hands on one, I would highly recommend giving it a go.

Customer Service

not experienced

Similar Products Used:

V steeel, all titleist models etc etc

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 20, 2008]
Rick C
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno f-50 #5

I've only had this Mizuno f-50 #5 club for a month or two and have no complaints. It came with a DG regular steel shaft so i had a exsar fs3 stiff graphite(mizuno f-60 shaft) installed and this made a big improvement. everything flies straight(mostly) and gets the ball up. distance is 200yrds+. very easy to hit and kinda quiet at contact. a great value compared to the Mizuno F-60

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade firesole

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2007]
pagolf92
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-50 5 wood stock stiff

I recently purchased a new Mizuno F-50 5 wood at a local golf shop after reading numerous reviews. This club is exceptionally good at doing its job. It gets the ball in the air with ease, and working the ball left or right seems almost effortless. Would definitely recommend to intermediate and advanced golfers for its forgiveness and workability.

Customer Service

Not needed.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 904F Pro Trajectory 19.0*, Nike SasQuatch 2 19* fairway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 28, 2007]
pagolf92
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-50 5 wood stock stiff

I recently bought the Mizuno F-50 5 wood with the stock stiff shaft, and so far it has been excellent in every sense of the word. It is exceptionally easy to hit of the fairway, and is shaped either way with very little effort. I chose to opt for the stiff shaft over the regular so the shot dispersion would be minimized. Would definitely recommend for intermediate and advanced golfers.

Customer Service

Not needed.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Pro Trajectory 904F 19*, Nike SQ2 19* fairway.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 28, 2007]
pagolf92
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-50 5 wood stock stiff

I recently bought the Mizuno F-50 5 wood in the stock stiff shaft at a local golf shop. I decided to opt for the stiff shaft over the regular to tighten the shot dispersion. Club is very easy to get airborn and is very forgiving. On the launch monitor, my average swing speed with this club was 88 mph and the average total distance was about 207-210 yards. Definitely recommend the F-50 to intermediate and advanced golfers.

Customer Service

Not needed.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Pro Trajectory 904F, Nike SQ2 fairway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 20  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com