Nike T-40 - Tour Fairway Woods

Nike T-40 - Tour Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

While a great fairway wood can be a golfer''s favourite club in the bag, compensating for short drives, rescuing errant balls from the rough and inspiring confidence for that shot over the lake, a bad wood is just a well?meaning croquet mallet. With an innovative design that offers optimum distance, accuracy and trajectory, Nike Golf is going for greatness. The Nike T-40 Fairway Woods, made with club craftsman Tom Stites, represent Nike''s entry into fairway wood sales. After extensive research and feedback from professionals including David Duval, the T-40 series will be available in Oversized and Tour models.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 24  
[Nov 08, 2015]
doug
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike T40 fairway woods

Sometimes you stumble on to something that wasn't even on the radar a day earlier.
Dropped into a charity store a few weeks ago to unload some spare stuff, and saw an oldish Ping bag full of clubs. A full set of Ping i3 irons, Ping putter, TaylorMade 320ti driver...and two Nike t40 fairway woods, all in good cond. Quelle find! $100.00 the lot. Had planned to wack them on E-Bay or Gumtree...until I took them out for a field trial on the range. All good, playable stuff, but the 2 Nike T40s (with stiff shafts) are the pick of the crop. They are both straighter and more forgiving than my 2 much later model Mizunos ( with Reg shafts), keep the ball lower, and are easy to work. Excellent distance - and did I say straight? Like finding diamonds in the dust. Makes me wonder, yet again, whether the so called 'huge leaps in technology' that all the major club makers tout on a regular basis are really more about huge leaps in marketing hyperbole.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 10, 2012]
edwin
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nike t40 7wood

Just got a 7wood T40 and is most probably the best i've ever had, would like to get a 3 and 5 but not much luck in South Africa.


OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 16, 2011]
Mark E
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike T-40 Tour 3 Wood 15*

Bought this club new for 50 bucks 3 years ago after trying it out. Absolutely THE best 3 wood I'd ever hit. Period. Just bought a new Adams 3-wood with a 12.5 loft and I'm bombing it like never before.

So, to the point, I gave my old Nike 3 wood to my buddy and he claims it is the best 3 wood HE's ever hit now!! (we both avg in the low 80's)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 28, 2009]
Kirk
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike T-40 Tour 19* 5-Wood

Came across this last year still new in a golf store. What a find. Excellent cambered sole is easy to hit off any lie. Good distance, small head with square face can be worked both ways. About the size of many hybrids made today. Great feel and penetrating flight. Great transition club between the 3 wood and irons. I also play a newer SQ 2 3-Wood and both are great products. If you can still find these, they are still quite good for a few year old product. I prefer the look and feel of this Tour model much more than the Oversize version.

Customer Service

Nike customer service has always been very good to me when needed.

Similar Products Used:

Many

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 09, 2007]
Jr. Golfer
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike T40

I am a 11 year old Jr. golfer and I bought the womans T40 (even though I'm a boy) and it worked great. It makes a nice sound when you hit the ball and great distance and accuracy. I bout it at a second hand store for 50$. The 3 wood performs great out of the fairway,rough,off the tee, and the fairway bunkers. I would recamend this to all Jr. golfers who are to big for Jr. clubs and every body.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 12, 2007]
marc-sp
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike T40 Tour 4wood

With a smaller club head, this wood is definitely for better ball strikers.
First off, let's go over the look and feel. The clubhead is very small, almost the size of today's hybrids. If you have every used a Titleist PT wood, any of the earlier models(975F), this is very similar. Pear shaded, very classic look to it.
Performance: I find this club very consistent. It is very easy to shape. Has a low trajectory(I use the steel shaft), and a solid sound coming off the club face. Definitely not forgiving on off-center hits; easily lose 50 yards on those, and if you were trying to shape the ball on those off centre hits, I hope your fairway is generous.
Overall, this club performs consistently. This club is NOT for anyone who is looking for a high NOI, or forgiveness.
I would recommend this club for anyone who likes to shape shots into a par 5 or long par 4's.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

Nike T60 Ignite
Titleist 975F
Taylormade R5 steel

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 31, 2005]
powerbilt
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: T40 13* stiff stock graphite

Have had this club in my bag now for 3 months. Bought second hand for NZ$100 so really cheap deal. I normally hit a very high 3 wood hence the stong loft in this model. Distance is excellent with a boring ball flight. Stock shaft sucks so will need to invest a a better quality shaft at some point. Not the prettiest club at address with the lack of any central marking on the top of the club head, I find those small markings helpful for lining the ball up center but have managed to live without it. Overall a nice metalwood with good ball flight and excellent distance. Will be alot better once I get re-shafted.

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 975F, 980F, PT13. Taylormade 200 steel, Callaway Warbird 13*, steelhead+.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 02, 2004]
golfman16
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike T-40 4 Wood

After a while of playing with beginner clubs I felt as if they were keeping me from getting better. I searched for a new fairway wood that I could use on the fairway and hit long off the tee if needed. Well once the Nike T-40 4 Wood went into my hands I was sold. The feel is great. It is a bit heavier than other woods. Off the tee the club is very long and accurate consistantly hitting it 265 yards and since it is a 4 wood it is very easy to hit of the fairway. Got it off Rockbottomgolf.com for $50 bucks. (a steal!)

Customer Service

Rockbottomgolf.com anwsers emails fast and seems to care for your business

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 02, 2004]
bam_man
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike T-40 Tour 4 Wood

I was in the market for a new fairway wood and bought this club new for $66 on ebay. After one horrendously disappointing range session with it, I removed the stock Nike stiff 43.5" graphite shaft and replaced it with a 42.5" Rifle 6.0 steel shaft. What a difference! Beautiful low-to-mid ball flight with tremendous distance and awesome feel and control. I have always been partial to steel shafts in my fairway woods, but I must say that I am absolutely amazed at the dramatic improvement a premium steel shaft makes with this particular club. My all-time favorite fairway wood is my Titleist PT 15 (bore-thru model) with a 42.75" Dynamic Gold S300 shaft. In terms of power and control, the Titlesit PT is in a class by itself, but this Nike T-40 Tour 4 wood is now a close second. At the end of the day, I basically paid $66 plus shipping for the clubhead and then spent another $20 plus shipping for the Rifle shaft and a Golf Pride V-50 full-cord grip. The Nike graphite shaft wound up in the garbage where it belongs, but I've now got a truly first-rate fairway wood and still spent less than $90. I highly recommend this club, but would urge prospective buyers to avoid the graphite shafted version. Try the stock Nike steel shaft, and if dissatisfied replace it with a Rifle 6.0 and trim it to a finished length of 42.5". You won't be sorry.

Customer Service

N/A.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist PT, Callaway Big Bertha Warbird, Taylor Made 300 Tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2004]
betterballstriker
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: NIKE T-40 3T, steel

Though I am partial to my Titleist 980Fs, I barrowed this club from my brother for a round and was surprised by how the ball jumped of the clubface. Off the deck I hit it 3 times between 240 and 260 (a little shorter than my 980F, but not that much). Off the tee, I drove the ball 270+ consistently (I didn't pull my driver out while I had the T-40). Very accurate and nice low trajectory. I would recommend this club if you are in the market for a fairway wood. I saw used one's at Golfsmith for $90 in Jersey (steel). Unused is about $100.

Customer Service

When I'm good enough to play with forged Nike irons, I'll call them.

Similar Products Used:

980F, Steelhead (another good one). All 3 woods.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 24  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com