Titleist 975F Fairway Woods

Titleist 975F Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

The 975F is the ultimate combination of size and weighting in a fairway metal, producing a sweet, solid feel and sound. The lower center of gravity and increased face roll provide the proper launch angle and easy-up playability. The internal weighting is forward biased to reduce spin and produce a flatter downrange trajectory, the hallmark of all Titleist 975F fairway metals. The leading edge is beveled and radiused and the sole is crowned along the center for playability from all types of lies.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 137  
[Oct 25, 2009]
edgibson
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: titleist 975f 14.5 degree

is perfect fairway wood if you are scratch golfer like me. but surprisingly forgiving so probably anyone can use it. my girlfriend doesn't like the small head but if she puts a smooth stroke on the ball and lets the shaft really kick then she is rewarded with explosive power. i swing easy and loose and usually knock it out there around 280 or so.

Customer Service

never needed.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 07, 2009]
Bobby Krechuniak
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 975f

I am a 13 year old golfer and i just couldn't find a fairway wood that worked so i was online and i saw 2 titleist 975fs (14.5 and 20.5) for 40$ each. yesterday i went and bought them and i absolutely love the the 5 wood fly beautifully and ther 3 wood gives me those extra 20 yards. even though tehy are around 10 years old i hit them better than any new clubs. they will definitely improve my game and yours.

Similar Products Used:

I have hit nothing like these clubs they are easy to hit good weight and they go a countrry mile

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 29, 2009]
Carl Friedl
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 975f

O.k., so I shoot kind of high...I'm one of the best bad golfers you'll find. BUT, I hit my 20.5 degree 975f pure..225-235 regularly; beauty of a club. Picked it up on ebay. The small head size ensures positive contact. LOVE this club, I swing easy and the ball is gone! "Thwack," such a sweet sound. Makes me wonder why new models are created, how much better can they get? This club is a gem. I'd like to match all my clubs to this one, definitely fits my swing. I have a 15 degree 980f, goes a ton, but not as easy crisp and clean as the 975, but that could just be the loft.

Similar Products Used:

Persimmon Powerbuilt Citation (eh, no laugh...)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 21, 2008]
crapyking
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 975F steel 5

Best fairway wood I've hit.I got the stiff 300TT shaft. If I'm on I'll get 200+, 170 -180 regular. I don't use a hybrid, no need. Good feel in a slightly smaller head.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 05, 2008]
Bill Jones
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 975f

I love this club. I only got it for £15.

First time I hit it, it felt great.
I've had it for about 2 years and I am not getting rid of it.
My handicap is 14 but shoot in the high 70s most of the time.

Similar Products Used:

nike ignite, taylormade 300 and dunlop 65i

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 15, 2007]
lethlwepn4a
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 975F 18.5* 5w

I bought this club used to go along with my Titleist 905R driver. It was a sweet deal and I really needed a 5 wood. I checked out the other reviews on here before commiting to purchase this club and I have to admit, I was a little worried after reading comments about the small head size and it mainly being a "players" club. I also purchased a 904F 3w. After playing a round with the 2 clubs I definitely enjoyed the 975F the best. It has got to be the best 5w I have owned. It plays well, sounds and feels great. When I stopped trying to "kill the ball" and just took my time and smoothed out my swing, this thing launched the ball for a nice loooooong straight flight or an occasional one with a slight fade. I also like the neutral club bias. I've grown tired of the offset, weight shifting, closed or opened faces that only mask our own swing flaws. This (and practice) will hopefully make me a better golfer. Titleist did a great job with these clubs!

Customer Service

none needed

Similar Products Used:

Adams Tight Lies, ST & GT, Callaway BB 04 &Heavenwood, Cleveland Launcher & Sport OS, Cobra SS & SZ.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 22, 2007]
AJT
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 975F 18.5 degree

One day a co-worker and I were poking around in a golf shop near our office and I happened upon this 975F 18.5 degree fairway wood with a stock ultralite graphite shaft for $55..the club was in really good shape so I asked if I could try it out...after a few swings I knew right away that this would be a welcome addition in my bag...what was also cool was they regripped the club for me free with a Lamkin dual density grip (which is great by the way...). I was so excited about this club that after work I headed to the range near my home with no tees and no glove but I had my shoes in the trunk...I grabbed a small bucket of balls and after hitting a few sweet shots..started really hitting some winners! I was surprised how easy this club is to hit! I have a Taylormade 300 Tour series 19 degree fairway wood that I have been hitting for years but I think I may retire it in favor of this club for awhile..After reading many of the reviews on this site I can see why this club is considered a classic! I was fortunate enough to run across it and had been thinking of getting a new 904F but after swinging this one I think I'll be just fine! I may follow up with a review later after I have played it a few rounds but after my range experience the other day I can say that this is one sweet club! That is the best $55 I ever spent! If you can find one out there consider it..the new technolgy gets a little ridiculous sometimes...check out the Nike Sumo II..whose idea was that? I've always been more of a traditionalist maybe that's why all my clubs are Titleist..they have hardly wavered in their design and stylings and border more on the classic and traditional..impeccable taste..and classics..that's what I see at address with this club and the sound it makes is pure Titleist! A bonafide classic! I'm glad I have one in the bag....

Customer Service

Not Used

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade 300 Tour, Cleveland Launcher

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 04, 2006]
Tim
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 975F 13.5*

This club provides by far the best feel of any Fairway wood I have ever hit. I love the lower profile fairway woods, but have noticed that some manufactures sacrafice the size of the sweet spot to do this. Not here. Even on a mis-hit I can pretty much keep the ball very close to the target area without minimal distance loss. The past few rounds I have played I have even teed off with the 3 wood and have nocked my handicap down 3 strokes. With new technology out there you can pick one of these up on ebay for around $30. Insane!!!

Customer Service

Never used.

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade V-Steel, Taylor Made R580

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 03, 2006]
miohara11
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 975F

Been playing this club for about 5 years now, simply becuase i havent found anything better. Nice ball flight and great distance on all shots. Highly reccomended for someone who stikes the ball fairly well.

Customer Service

NA

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 02, 2006]
ironman
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: 904F 20.5* 41" R300

easy to hit fades.
easy out from roughs.
good for 190~210 yards on a good FW lie
sometimes reaching 230 swinging harder.
a smooth swing from Tees gets me 200...man i love having to fix divot holes on Par-3s
a 3/4 swing gets me 160~180 yards. so why would i need a hybrid? so i sold my hybrid.

975f's versatile and reliable.

the dense head cuts moves grass nicely from roughs, where i swing a lot from.

after my putter, it's my most valuable club in my bag. there are many short game solutions, but on my off days I can rely on this "5-wood" to get there, most of the time.

(fyi: my 6-irons go 145 to 165 yards from FWs)

i waited 'till i acutally shoot in the 100s before i wrote up this review

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

980F 15* 42.5" S300, PT 20* 42" R300

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 137  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com