Mizuno MX-100 Irons

Mizuno MX-100 Irons 

DESCRIPTION

The MX-100 irons with Y-Tune Technology provide super game improvement performance for the mid to high handicap player. Y-Tune Technology successfully expands and extends the sweet area of the clubface out towards the toe to deliver amazing forgiveness on mis-hits. This Y-Tune Technology receives the XL designation because the "oversized" sweet area is carried throughout the set from the easy to launch, maximum distance #4 and #5 hybrid irons, through the extreme pocket cavity mid-irons, down to the highly accurate scoring irons.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Aug 24, 2013]
ozpaul
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: MX100 irons reg graphite 4h, 5h, 6-9, pw, gw, sw

Perfect for high handicap, upgraded from MX19 set. Hybrids are so easy, 6 and 7 irons way better than MX19, but MX19 SW is better than MX100 SW. The best I have played, and I tried many.

Customer Service

Australia and Philippines distributors are very expensive compared to USA

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno MX19 (very good), TM Burner Plus (very long and straight, I should have kept them), TM R7 Draw (easy to work the ball), Callaway Diablo Edge (nice but poor build quality), Cobra SZ (long irons good, wedges are awful), Ping G5 (hit long, need good fitness for these)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 27, 2012]
Caprice
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: MX 100

After learning how to play golf I decided it was time to buy some better clubs. So my husband got the Mizuno clubs for Christmas, I love them, it took a little time to get use to the 4 & 5 hybrids, but now I can get on the green on the second shot for birdie. These clubs are great. I would buy them again.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 28, 2012]
Tom
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: mx 100

The mx 100 plays well and are very forgiving on mis-hits. I've played golf for about ten years with a pile of different irons. these play true they are not the longest hitting irons but the most consistent i've used to date. Irons can make a difference but if your swing is jacked up no iron can fix that. the only reason im rating this a 4 is because i wish the set came with a 3i.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 01, 2011]
cparker
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: mx100

I broke ninety twice in one week strictly because of these clubs. The four and five are hybrid and took minor getting used too. They(6thru gap)
They are so smooth to hit and give confidence which is what it is all about.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 01, 2010]
David Wright
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX100 irons

I love these clubs. In about 2 months I've dropped my handicap from 22 to 19, and it continues to fall. For me, that's remarkable. I have typically shot mid 90's and now am able to consistently shoot low 90's and upper 80's, playing about once a week. They have a great feel and my confidence level with them in my hand is much higher than it was with the Wilson Deep Red Fat Shafts that I played with prior. This is the first set that I was ever custom fitted for and that process was great. I really feel like the I got the shaft and head that is best for my game. They are indeed forgiving, with a bigger sweet spot. Sure, I still miss sometimes but not as often and not as badly. These may be designed for high handicappers but I think even a low HC golfer could do well with them. They are cast, not forged, but for my game I can't tell any difference and all I know is they swing great. Would definitely buy Mizuno's again.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 26, 2010]
scomac2002
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: mizuno mx 100

After a search for new irons that extended over a year, through countless demos, I finally settled on a set of Mizuno MX 100's this week. I played 9 holes last night on a par 3 course and wasn't dissappointed despite not having any range time to dial in distances let alone get used to the clubs in outdoor conditions.

These clubs are accurate; forgiving without being too remedial. They have wonderful balance and a very responsive feel that is lacking in many of the competing SGI clubs. They aren't the longest hitting irons in their class, but I found them to be the most consistent with the tightest dispersion. This is really what's important with irons; you want confidence that the club you choose will fly the distance required. If it is one club stronger than your playing partners' are using the only damage is to your ego and that will be quickly repaired with a good golf shot. The TT Dynalite XP shaft delivers a mid trajectory with surprisingly good stopping power on the greens. Yardage gapping was consistent from 6i to PW (only clubs I hit). Feedback is informative without being too harsh. You can tell where you hit the ball on the club face without looking. This is one of the biggest differences I noticed with the Mizunos versus other clubs I tried.

To be honest, I never even considered these clubs until I saw them on special at Golftown. Mizuno is not the brand that golfers of my calibre tend to look at and it's a shame really when you consider how well they perform. This isn't just a manufacturer that caters to better players. My first impressions couldn't be better; wonderful clubs that look more traditional than some of its competitors.

Customer Service

N/A to date

Similar Products Used:

Adams Idea A3OS, Cleveland Launchers, Cobra SZ, Taylormade Burner Plus, Tour Edge HP5, Wilson Di9

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2010]
craigyyy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: mizuno mx-100 irons

hi i got my mizuno mx 100 from american golf for 300 pound they are brfillkiant clubs really frgiving easyt to use and extreme distance. as i play of 10 i ws unsure about the big cavity as my previous clube were alot thinner but i tried them on the range and they were absolutely brilliant recoomend to any golf that wants a little help.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 04, 2010]
P Ness
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX 100's

these irons are pure mince by the way. as light as a feather, there's nae curing ma chronic slice likesay. ma baws were all over the place man. cannae believe i took 132 shots over dundee muni, taking them back to exchange for a much more expensive version that will work fir me.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Mar 04, 2010]
peter duffy
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: MX 100

MX 100`s man , pish . Bought these cos ma 2 pals were`nae available for advice , grifter and kenny . they can play likes , nae bad ata . anyways , this chav assistant in golf house likes , he tells me theyre the nuts , so a buys them ken . Well , oot on the par 3 they were mince man , too heavy likes , and i didnae notice til later that the shaft type was L....I thought it meant Loon , but ma pal told me it means ladies likes , ooof , nae happy . Anyways , I managed to sell them for twas steak pays and an ingin in ina ken .

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jan 22, 2010]
Preston
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: mizuno mx 100

I hit in the low 90s without a handicap and still getting better as i am 13, would these clubs be suitable for me or should i go for the mp range? if not what would be a better club then the clubs i have now (wilson di9)

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

wilson di9

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com