Nike Ignite Irons

Nike Ignite Irons 

DESCRIPTION

  • Enhanced perimeter weighting and naturally lower and deep center of gravity
  • Deep undercut cavity moves the center of gravity back
  • Wide sole facilitates getting the ball airborne and helps prevent fat shots

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 24  
[May 29, 2021]
olivernicholle9052


Strength:

Good look, good feel, good results. 10 yards longer than any other irons I have ever had. Forgiving, but still able to work the ball. Patios Tustin

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 16, 2012]
Christian Jorgensen
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite Irons 3h 4-PW

At the start of this winter I began my search for irons. As I was planning to buy on eBay because of the better deals, I had to rely on reviews. I read all my reviews right from this website. I searched for almost 2-3 months for irons and came between these Ignite's, and the Nike NDS irons. Finally I chose these irons, and all I can say is WOW! This is a great set of irons for the whole $140 I spent on them through ebay. The clubs hit just like the reviews said. I started out with a Walter Hagen T3 set (which I must say is an excellent beginner set, highly recommend also) but I wanted an upgrade. These irons are really easy to hit, and feel like butter. As for the money, you cant beat them, and I've even heard they hit better than a lot of the top of the line irons. Nike always tries to sell the VR or SQ, but these irons are very underrated. If you have the opportunity I strongly suggest you go buy these irons.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Walter Hagen T3's

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2011]
TheWeeze
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite Hybrid Iron Set

Just picked up a used set of these and I am 100% satisfied with them. I'm hitting with great contact and they are incredibly forgiving. I'm hitting straighter and farther, amazing clubs. Couldn't be happier. Hoping these will help me drop from the 100's to the 90's, maybe even the high 80's. I wouldn't be surprised to watch my scores drop 10-20 points by the end of the season.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 18, 2011]
schillingroc55
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite Irons 4-PW, 3H

These clubs were cheaper than most and definitely worth every penny. This was my first real set of clubs and they have helped a lot. I went from shooting in the 110's consistently to shooting in the 90's consistently in a year. They are easy to hit clubs and provide solid contact. The Hybrid is a very big plus and very easy to hit club that can be used anywhere. I would if you need new irons to buy this set with the Hybrid and your game will definitely improve. Buy this Iron Set.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 30, 2009]
Gideon
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite

Got them for 300 at GolfGalaxy. I was hitting 08 Big Berthas that werent mine. I hit these clubs at least as well without much pracice. TOok them out today and had just about the same results i got with the Callaway clubs. I am very very happy I chose to save some money on my irons for additional clubs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 19, 2009]
thejazzyman
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: nike ignite irons

These clubs absolutely suck. i have never used a badder club. when i first swung, it flew out of my hands because of the grips. then when i actually hit it, it goes nowhere. dont buy them. they are cheap for a reason. also nike sucks at everything from clothes to sporting goods. Bye

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 28, 2009]
Mr. D. G.
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite 4-9 +PW +3H

I too was looking for a new set of clubs. I was ne that wouldn’t break the bank yet one that would provide a little more technology behind to support the name.

I had been looking for well over a month but just couldn't justify dropping $400-$800 on a set of clubs that I wasn't even sure I would be able to hit any better than the “box set” that I started off with.

I grew up a “Nike Kid,” and yes I’m a fan of Tiger and his youthful swing but didn’t want anyone to think I was copying Tiger. I found this iron set at Sports Authority on clearance originally priced at $500, marked down to $300 for the complete 4-9 with 3H including the PW. After talking to the golf pro that did a nice job explaining how the lower weighted foot of the club was designed to help lower the club through impact and help produce a further strike the purchase was easy! I even picked up the bag too!

All in all I’m a decent golfer but struggle with a stray pitch shot or an occasional three putt. But these clubs have more than allowed me to focus on the short game without placing much worry on the 9-3H shots.

The clubs just have a great feel!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 07, 2009]
shank
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: nike ignite irons

i usually shoot in the 90s and i wanted to get better so i had to get some better clubs, these are a great price for a great club, i've only used them for about 30 holes so far, but i have not had a bad shot with them, they pop the ball up hihg and get a lot of distance, i had one of my best 9 hole scores ever with them (44)
great clubs for a great price

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 25, 2009]
chevis
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nike ignite

Smooth hitting clubs. Large sweet spot. The grips are not too good though. Get them re griped and your on your way with a better game.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 14, 2009]
Ben czajka
Shoots in the 90s

All I have to say is best clubs I have ever hit

Similar Products Used:

All

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 24  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com