Ping S57 Irons

Ping S57 Irons 

DESCRIPTION

The S57 Iron provides golfers who prefer a tour-inspired design the ideal blend of feel, forgiveness and distance control. The small, stainless steel head is engineered as a players iron with an increased moment-of-inertia. A dense tungsten toe weight, longer hosel and a small cavity combine to raise the MOI for the additional forgiveness.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 21  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 24, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

As old age approaches, tstoto
knows that his true legacy will not be championship titles or trophies, but rather the positive impact he has made in the world of golf and society. He saw that his enthusiasm to continue developing and making contributions never faded.

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2023]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

My set was given to me,but I started using the club and we got along together. I like balance,face,grooves are also okay. It's an old mod Windshield Repair Boca Raton

Weakness:

None . ..

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 29, 2022]
madmardigan


Strength:

I started off playing king cobra irons which where good for a start. ive only been playing 1 year, with the cobras i got down to an average score of 110-115, then i decided to go and get some good irons, funny enough i read reviews from this site and decided to go with the cg1 clevelands, it took a couple months to really get the hang of them but now i think they are amazing! Corpus Christi Fleet Repair

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 29, 2021]
gasielennie410j


Strength:

Great quality club! Relatively weighty club that will get under the ball quickly and deliver high trajectory. Great club for anyone who wants consistency and the ability to try the big shots when necessary. Absolute smart buy! Cali Fast Home Buyers

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 17, 2014]
Rikoshay
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping S57 irons

Over the years I have played with almost all the major brands of clubs and if not played with on the course at least hit a couple of hundred balls with them on the range. A couple of years ago I bought a brand new set of Taylormade R-9's. Biggest mistake of my golfing career. No feel, reduced workability and shorter distance. Even changed shafts from KBS to my favorite Project X rifle. So after getting rid of them I tried the Taylormade RAC irons. They weren't bad but still not what I was looking for. Then I decided to try Ping once again. Long years ago I tried Ping but could not use them because of the offset, my hand speed was just to fast to keep them from hooking with a giant sweeping hook or heavy draw if you like. Now I have found just what the doctor ordered, the Ping S57 which has the small head like the blades that I have been playing all these years. Not quite a standard conventional club head, but so much less offset that I can control them and work the ball right and left. The feel is just out of this world, the kind of feel that tells you just how you hit the ball without looking up, you just know
where it went. I just finished putting in the rifle shafts and midsize grips and now I truly believe that with these irons I will get back down to scratch and better. Ping has all the features of a company and as players you can use the tools that they provide to fit your self to clubs that truly are custom fit. More companies need to copy Ping and help there customers get the right clubs instead of just doing all the BS to sell you another set of BS. Thanks Ping I am a forever loyal customer.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist, Taylormade, Yonex, Hogan and Wilson staff and Mizuno's.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 05, 2013]
Leftism
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping S57

Gotti 40 you make me laugh , you should be on tour with your Ping Eye 2s :-) . Due to a mix up with an ebay seller , a set of S57s were delivered to my house , after inspecting these irons i noticed the mini milling marks between the grooves, i thought to myself that these clubs must get a lot of action on the ball !! Regretibly sent them back, and set about tracking another set down (second hand) first time out with them , had me scratching my head , only the 9 iron seemed to be the only one i hit properly , pretty much the scenario on my second visit to my course ..I started to think to myself that they have to go, but i gave them a third whirl and things started to changed, actually i realised that it was me , that was just a bit rusty , having just spent two weeks in Egypt...so with the 8 iron about 120 yards to the green i hit 4 balls , 3 of which were into the heart of the green , on inspection of the pitch marks, i noticed that all three balls spun back approx 6ft from the pitch mark :-) less than half that distance would be the norm !! To get the best out these irons , takes total commitment and belief, get it wrong and they bite back !! I am so glad i have purchased them now , and cant wait for this Scottish winter to end !! Callander GC

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 02, 2012]
Bazza
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping S57

This is more of a review of Gotti40's review ... a work of genius, thank you for making my evening. Brilliantly funny a la Ricky Gervais. Well done! Oh, and Ping golf clubs rule btw. :)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 22, 2012]
Bryce Mawhinney
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: S57

Re Gotti 40 review.
You must get tired of talking about yourself to strangers. as they are the only ones who would talk to you. I presume friends are something of a rarity like your lost balls during the year.
If you are soon damn good why doesn't a professional tour card belong in your possession ?

To all the other genuine golfers who have done the review I thank you for your honest, well intentioned feed back and I have now purchased a set of s57 irons.
Good golfing

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 07, 2012]
Scott
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping S57 Irons

I have played a lot of irons and I have to say that these are one of the best. They have all the playability of blades with the forgiveness of a cavity back. Unlike others I have not lost any distance with these from my previous irons which were Mizuno MP-37. I was worried coming from the forged Mizunos about how these irons would feel but I have found them to feel great off the club face. They are not as buttery as the Mizunos but they feel soft and powerful when struck, the only thing I could equate it to is when you hit a racquetball. You feel the ball compress then rocket off the face. If your looking to step up to blades but still need a little forgiveness these are definitely the irons for you.

Customer Service

Not Used.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno MP-33, MP-32, MP-37, MP-29, Cobra Carbon CB, Hogan Edge CFT, MacGregor Mac-tec, Ping Eye 2.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 21  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com